$74 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 13, 2014 Check-out: Dec 14, 2014

The Palmdale Hotel

4 stars
300 W. Palmdale Boulevard, Palmdale, CA 93551
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
35 reviews
Absolutely excellent and beautiful hotel

I am very very pleased with my experience. This hotel is excellent. Beds are amazing. TV is... See full review

  • Guest01
  • Apr 29, 2014
Great 4 star Palmdale Hotel

Front desk staff were friendly. I was upgraded to a double king size bed readily. See full review

  • Guest01
  • Mar 7, 2014
UPSCALE SERVICE, LOCATION AND BOUTIQUE STYLE AT THE PALMDALE HOTEL IN PALMDALE, CA Relax in elegance and comfort at the Palmdale Hotel, offering value and an unbeatable location close to Antelope valley and many businesses and local attractions. Business and leisure travelers alike will appreciate the comfort and classic style of guest accommodations matched with luxury amenities and personalized attentive full service. Richly appointed in a tasteful decor, guests may choose from 134 two Queen or King bedded accommodations, perfect for relaxing after a busy day. Convenient and luxurious amenities include pillow-top mattresses, elegant upscale bedding, generously sized granite vanities, 32 inch LCD televisions, and relaxing sitting areas. Executive rooms at the Palmdale Hotel feature additional amenities including signature bath products, bathrobe and slippers, and many offer views of our zen like courtyard, pool or the Antelope Valley. Guests at the Palmdale Hotel enjoy complimentary full breakfast in our restaurant and Happy Hour in the 300 West Lounge. Additional amenities include complimentary WiFi and wired internet access, fitness center, meeting and banquet facilities, and swimming pool and hot tub. Fine dining and entertainment is yours in the Sunset Bar & Grill, serving fresh American cuisine for Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner in a casual, yet elegant atmosphere. Our signature Onion Almond Soup at the Palmdale Hotel is not to be missed. Offering the largest hotel meeting space in Palmdale, and designed to accommodate groups from 10 to 350 in elegance and style, we have four meeting rooms and the grand ballroom at the Palmdale Hotel that feature flexible space for meetings, conferences, weddings, Quinceaneras, government meetings and special events. Our creative and experienced catering and planning staff are at your service to help plan your next memorable Palmdale event. Ideally located just steps from fine dining, shopping and entertainment, the Palmdale Hotel is a short drive from Los Angeles, Lancaster and in the center of the Antelope Valley, and also offers easy access to Lockheed Martin, Boeing, Edwards Air Force Base, and Northrop Grumman. At The Palmdale Hotel, providing the best value & warmest service is our goal and you shouldnt pay extra for it. All guests of The Palmdale Hotel enjoy the following perks, completely complimentary, with every stay: - The best hot breakfast in the Antelope Valley, to start your day right (offered daily) - Casual light dinner with complimentary soft drinks, coffee, tea, and water (available Monday - Friday) - We buy your first round of beer or cocktails (well) during our evening reception (to our guests of legal drinking age; available Monday - Friday) - Complimentary arrival treat at check-in - Complimentary fresh coffee bar and lemonade in lobby (coffee bar available 5:30 a.m. - 10:00 a.m. | lemonade available 1:00 p.m. - 5:00 p.m. daily) - Complimentary access to our business center; equipped with computer with high speed internet access, wi-fi internet access, generous desk space, and a laser-jet printer - Complimentary in-room high speed wi-fi access; wired access also available and included - Complimentary bottled water in room, refreshed daily - Complimentary parking Our guest rooms are well appointed & comfortable and feature all the necessary amenities for the business or leisure traveler. Rooms with one king bed or two queen beds are available. All rooms are non-smoking, but some rooms feature sliding glass doors with patios.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Palmdale Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5

The Palmdale Hotel Rooms

Deluxe King
Deluxe Room with One King Bed Spacious 100% non-smoking guest room includes Breakfast, Pillow Top King Bed, Luxurious Duvet cover, and exquisite pillows to match. Executive working chair, a 32 LCD television, three telephones, signature hotel amenities and free high speed wireless and wired internet.
Deluxe 2 Queen
Deluxe Room with Two Queen Beds Spacious 100% non-smoking guest room includes Breakfast, two Pillow Top Queen Beds, Luxurious Duvet covers, and exquisite pillows to match. Executive working chair, a 32 LCD television, three telephones, signature hotel amenities and free high speed wireless and wired internet.
ADA Single Queen
ADA with One Queen Bed Spacious 100% non-smoking guest room includes Breakfast, Pillow Top Queen Bed, Luxurious Duvet cover, and exquisite pillows to match. Executive working chair, a 32 LCD television, three telephones, signature hotel amenities and free high speed wireless and wired internet.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
MEETINGS AND EVENTS ARE SPECIAL AT THE ELEGANT PALMDALE HOTEL The Palmdale Hotel features the largest full service hotel meeting space available in Palmdale, California, offering 3306 sq. ft. of flexible meeting space, and is designed to accommodate groups from 10 to 300 guests in elegance and style. Choose from four meeting rooms and the grand ballroom, perfect choices for meetings, conferences, weddings, quinceaneras, government meetings and special events. All meeting rooms at the Palmdale feature WiFi and wired internet access, and you may count on our professional catering and planning staff to help plan your next meeting or special event at the Palmdale Hotel.

Dining

Sunset Bar And Grill
Guests at the Palmdale Hotel enjoy complimentary full breakfast in our restaurant and Happy Hour in the 300 West Lounge. Additional amenities include complimentary WiFi and wired internet access, fitness center, meeting and banquet facilities, and swimming pool and hot tub. Fine dining and entertainment is yours in the Sunset Bar & Grill, serving fresh American cuisine for Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner in a casual, yet elegant atmosphere. Our signature Onion Almond Soup at the Palmdale Hotel is not to be missed.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (35)

Ratings and reviews for The Palmdale Hotel

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 35
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.4
Value:
2.8

56% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Palmdale Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Butterflykisseslv
Business
Las Vegas
Aug 19, 2014

Questionable 4 Star

The hotel was fine. A four star rating however is far from warranted. The room was warm, even though the temperature said 60? The bath tub did not drain and the hot tub was drained and not available for use. There was also a wedding by the pool on the day of our arrival and no one was allowed in the pool area from 5-5:30. The room was clean and the staff was friendly, but I would not stay at this hotel in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Palmdale Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SusieRocket
Business
Houston
May 27, 2014

Ok

Over all nothing special, overpriced compared to other motels near by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Palmdale Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
F1do
Business
Downey, CA
May 19, 2014

Room was greaat

Room was clean and the staff was very helpful. The only problem was the breakfast. It served the food cold, and we had to wait for our coffee or orange juice to be served one table at a time. It was a small room, but the server concentrated on one side of the room. Took nearly 15 minutes to get our drinks. Perhaps a table with the drinks at once reach would be more logical.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Palmdale Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tacuaco
Business
El Salvador
Apr 2, 2014

Great hotel with great location

I really liked the hotel overall. The only reason I don't give it five stars is because the bathroom in our room needed some repairs. I did got to go into other room and everything was great. Great Option if you are traveling to Palmdale.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Palmdale Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BruiserMom
Business
Long Beach, Ca
Aug 12, 2013

Spa "closed permanently"

The hotel itself was okay. We stayed for a softball tournament. Issue with charging for an extra day when we canceled and changed arrival date. They wouldn't reverse charge. In that regards, customer service was lacking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Palmdale Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Geroge W.
Business
Los Angeles area
Mar 21, 2011

Palmdale Hotel:: was okay

Hotel roomw as nice and clean.Check in was a little annoying, [...]. Free breakfast in am was good, basic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Palmdale Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Marvin Super Daddy
Business
Las Vegas
Aug 23, 2010

Great Hotel in a little city

The staff was very outgoing and easy on the eyes. The one thing that stands out the most is your free breakfast is cooked to order. Not buffet style like other hotels. My kids loved placing there order. It can be a problem if your in a rush but we were not in a rush so we really enjoyed sitting down and talking while waiting on our food!!! Some rooms have direct access to the pool right through your patio door.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Excellent cooked to order breakfast in hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Palmdale Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Discusted Dude
Business
Woodland hills, Ca
Jun 13, 2010

Waiting for an elivator

There were people drinking and partying at the pool past midnight. The pool has a 10 pm closing.Several times we waited a very long time for the ellivator. One of the 2 ellivator was out of service. The eggs at breakfast were cool and the orange juice was warm. We had to wait for utencels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Palmdale Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LILIAN MOM
Business
SAN JOSE CA
Mar 15, 2010

comfortable stay

THE HOTEL WAS JUST OKAY. THE ROOM WAS COMFORTABLE AND CLEAN, REALLY NOTHING SPECIAL WITH THIS HOTEL. THE HOTEL WAS JUST AVERAGE, BUT STAFF WAS VERY HELPFUL AND FRIENDLY, THE RESTURANT WAS SMALL, BUT FOOD WAS REALLY GOOD. WE THOUGHT THE RESTURANT WOULD BE BIGGER IN SPACE, BUT WAS MORE LIKE A CAFE. OVERALL MY FAMILY AND I SLEPT WELL AND WAS COMFORTABLE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top