$59 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 11, 2014 Check-out: Aug 13, 2014

The Palmdale Hotel

4 stars
300 W. Palmdale Boulevard, Palmdale, CA 93551
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
44 reviews
Absolutely excellent and beautiful hotel

I am very very pleased with my experience. This hotel is excellent. Beds are amazing. TV is... See full review

  • Guest01
  • Apr 29, 2014
Great 4 star Palmdale Hotel

Front desk staff were friendly. I was upgraded to a double king size bed readily. See full review

  • Guest01
  • Mar 7, 2014
UPSCALE SERVICE, LOCATION AND BOUTIQUE STYLE AT THE PALMDALE HOTEL IN PALMDALE, CA Relax in elegance and comfort at the Palmdale Hotel, offering value and an unbeatable location close to Antelope valley and many businesses and local attractions. Business and leisure travelers alike will appreciate the comfort and classic style of guest accommodations matched with luxury amenities and personalized attentive full service. Richly appointed in a tasteful decor, guests may choose from 134 two Queen or King bedded accommodations, perfect for relaxing after a busy day. Convenient and luxurious amenities include pillow-top mattresses, elegant upscale bedding, generously sized granite vanities, 32 inch LCD televisions, and relaxing sitting areas. Executive rooms at the Palmdale Hotel feature additional amenities including signature bath products, bathrobe and slippers, and many offer views of our zen like courtyard, pool or the Antelope Valley. Guests at the Palmdale Hotel enjoy complimentary full breakfast in our restaurant and Happy Hour in the 300 West Lounge. Additional amenities include complimentary WiFi and wired internet access, fitness center, meeting and banquet facilities, and swimming pool and hot tub. Fine dining and entertainment is yours in the Sunset Bar & Grill, serving fresh American cuisine for Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner in a casual, yet elegant atmosphere. Our signature Onion Almond Soup at the Palmdale Hotel is not to be missed. Offering the largest hotel meeting space in Palmdale, and designed to accommodate groups from 10 to 350 in elegance and style, we have four meeting rooms and the grand ballroom at the Palmdale Hotel that feature flexible space for meetings, conferences, weddings, Quinceaneras, government meetings and special events. Our creative and experienced catering and planning staff are at your service to help plan your next memorable Palmdale event. Ideally located just steps from fine dining, shopping and entertainment, the Palmdale Hotel is a short drive from Los Angeles, Lancaster and in the center of the Antelope Valley, and also offers easy access to Lockheed Martin, Boeing, Edwards Air Force Base, and Northrop Grumman. At The Palmdale Hotel, providing the best value & warmest service is our goal and you shouldnt pay extra for it. All guests of The Palmdale Hotel enjoy the following perks, completely complimentary, with every stay: - The best hot breakfast in the Antelope Valley, to start your day right (offered daily) - Casual light dinner with complimentary soft drinks, coffee, tea, and water (available Monday - Friday) - We buy your first round of beer or cocktails (well) during our evening reception (to our guests of legal drinking age; available Monday - Friday) - Complimentary arrival treat at check-in - Complimentary fresh coffee bar and lemonade in lobby (coffee bar available 5:30 a.m. - 10:00 a.m. | lemonade available 1:00 p.m. - 5:00 p.m. daily) - Complimentary access to our business center; equipped with computer with high speed internet access, wi-fi internet access, generous desk space, and a laser-jet printer - Complimentary in-room high speed wi-fi access; wired access also available and included - Complimentary bottled water in room, refreshed daily - Complimentary parking Our guest rooms are well appointed & comfortable and feature all the necessary amenities for the business or leisure traveler. Rooms with one king bed or two queen beds are available. All rooms are non-smoking, but some rooms feature sliding glass doors with patios.

Hotel Map

34.5823 -118.1362
Area served
Palmdale Lancaster Burbank Los Angeles
Nearby airports
BUR - Burbank LAX -Los Angeles International Airport PMD - Palmdale Regional Airport ONT-Ontario
Area description
Enjoy Antelope Valley and other California area attractions and activities conveniently close to the Palmdale Hotel. Make the Palmdale Hotel your personal oasis while you explore the Antelope Valley and nearby California area attractions. The Palmdale Hotel is a short drive from Lancaster and in the center of the Antelope Valley, offering many fine dining, shopping and entertainment choices. It's an easy drive to Los Angeles and its many exciting attractions The ideally located Palmdale Hotel offers easy access to Lockheed Martin, Boeing, Edwards Air Force Base, and Northrop Grumman. Popular local attractions close to the Palmdale Hotel include: Blackbird Airpark Palmdale Amphitheater Rancho Vista Country Club Willow Springs Raceway Best of the West Softball complex

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Palmdale Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.7 out of 5

The Palmdale Hotel Rooms

Deluxe King
Deluxe Room with One King Bed Spacious 100% non-smoking guest room includes Breakfast, Pillow Top King Bed, Luxurious Duvet cover, and exquisite pillows to match. Executive working chair, a 32 LCD television, three telephones, signature hotel amenities and free high speed wireless and wired internet.
Deluxe 2 Queen
Deluxe Room with Two Queen Beds Spacious 100% non-smoking guest room includes Breakfast, two Pillow Top Queen Beds, Luxurious Duvet covers, and exquisite pillows to match. Executive working chair, a 32 LCD television, three telephones, signature hotel amenities and free high speed wireless and wired internet.
ADA Single Queen
ADA with One Queen Bed Spacious 100% non-smoking guest room includes Breakfast, Pillow Top Queen Bed, Luxurious Duvet cover, and exquisite pillows to match. Executive working chair, a 32 LCD television, three telephones, signature hotel amenities and free high speed wireless and wired internet.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Sunset Bar And Grill
Guests at the Palmdale Hotel enjoy complimentary full breakfast in our restaurant and Happy Hour in the 300 West Lounge. Additional amenities include complimentary WiFi and wired internet access, fitness center, meeting and banquet facilities, and swimming pool and hot tub. Fine dining and entertainment is yours in the Sunset Bar & Grill, serving fresh American cuisine for Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner in a casual, yet elegant atmosphere. Our signature Onion Almond Soup at the Palmdale Hotel is not to be missed.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
MEETINGS AND EVENTS ARE SPECIAL AT THE ELEGANT PALMDALE HOTEL The Palmdale Hotel features the largest full service hotel meeting space available in Palmdale, California, offering 3306 sq. ft. of flexible meeting space, and is designed to accommodate groups from 10 to 300 guests in elegance and style. Choose from four meeting rooms and the grand ballroom, perfect choices for meetings, conferences, weddings, quinceaneras, government meetings and special events. All meeting rooms at the Palmdale feature WiFi and wired internet access, and you may count on our professional catering and planning staff to help plan your next meeting or special event at the Palmdale Hotel.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (44)

Ratings and reviews for The Palmdale Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 44
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Palmdale Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mario jc
Business
Upland
Jul 4, 2014

The Palmdale Hotel

This hotel has had a remodeling of the rooms, but not all the rooms are the same. The complementary drink is nice. The complementary breakfast is just eatable. Its a decent bargain the first time but after that you wonder maybe I should have stayed somewhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Go to the mall for food.

Review of The Palmdale Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ken Xue
Business
Los angeles, ca
Apr 30, 2014

clean and quiet

The room is clean and night is quiet. Is comfortable hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Palmdale Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Guest01
Business
LA, CA
Apr 29, 2014

Absolutely excellent and beautiful hotel

I am very very pleased with my experience. This hotel is excellent. Beds are amazing. TV is excellent. Breakfast is included. Absolutely one of the best hotels and highly recommended if you are in Palmdale.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Palmdale Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Guest01
Business
LA, CA
Mar 7, 2014

Great 4 star Palmdale Hotel

Front desk staff were friendly. I was upgraded to a double king size bed readily.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Palmdale Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
travelermom1122
Business
lancaster california
Feb 14, 2014

fantastic

On business trip the room was nice comfy beds the staff was great and it was convient to where i needed to go

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Palmdale Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MJdavey
Business
Palo Alto, CA, USA
Oct 9, 2013

Very Convenient

Very easy to check in for a night. I arrived late and left early.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Palmdale Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
thepilot
Business
seattle, WA
May 21, 2013

Best in Palmdale

Great staff, nice rooms and breakfast was a regular sit-down affair.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Palmdale Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
paramount,ca
Apr 17, 2011

relaxing day off

Enjoyed my stay very much. It was nice, clean and comfortable. The free breakfast was a plus:-)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Palmdale Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
paramount,ca
Apr 17, 2011

relaxing day off

Enjoyed my stay very much. It was nice, clean and comfortable. The free breakfast was a plus:-)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top