$74 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 24, 2014 Check-out: Dec 27, 2014

The Palmdale Hotel

4 stars
300 W. Palmdale Boulevard, Palmdale, CA 93551
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
36 reviews
Absolutely excellent and beautiful hotel

I am very very pleased with my experience. This hotel is excellent. Beds are amazing. TV is... See full review

  • Guest01
  • Apr 29, 2014
Great 4 star Palmdale Hotel

Front desk staff were friendly. I was upgraded to a double king size bed readily. See full review

  • Guest01
  • Mar 7, 2014
UPSCALE SERVICE, LOCATION AND BOUTIQUE STYLE AT THE PALMDALE HOTEL IN PALMDALE, CA Relax in elegance and comfort at the Palmdale Hotel, offering value and an unbeatable location close to Antelope valley and many businesses and local attractions. Business and leisure travelers alike will appreciate the comfort and classic style of guest accommodations matched with luxury amenities and personalized attentive full service. Richly appointed in a tasteful decor, guests may choose from 134 two Queen or King bedded accommodations, perfect for relaxing after a busy day. Convenient and luxurious amenities include pillow-top mattresses, elegant upscale bedding, generously sized granite vanities, 32 inch LCD televisions, and relaxing sitting areas. Executive rooms at the Palmdale Hotel feature additional amenities including signature bath products, bathrobe and slippers, and many offer views of our zen like courtyard, pool or the Antelope Valley. Guests at the Palmdale Hotel enjoy complimentary full breakfast in our restaurant and Happy Hour in the 300 West Lounge. Additional amenities include complimentary WiFi and wired internet access, fitness center, meeting and banquet facilities, and swimming pool and hot tub. Fine dining and entertainment is yours in the Sunset Bar & Grill, serving fresh American cuisine for Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner in a casual, yet elegant atmosphere. Our signature Onion Almond Soup at the Palmdale Hotel is not to be missed. Offering the largest hotel meeting space in Palmdale, and designed to accommodate groups from 10 to 350 in elegance and style, we have four meeting rooms and the grand ballroom at the Palmdale Hotel that feature flexible space for meetings, conferences, weddings, Quinceaneras, government meetings and special events. Our creative and experienced catering and planning staff are at your service to help plan your next memorable Palmdale event. Ideally located just steps from fine dining, shopping and entertainment, the Palmdale Hotel is a short drive from Los Angeles, Lancaster and in the center of the Antelope Valley, and also offers easy access to Lockheed Martin, Boeing, Edwards Air Force Base, and Northrop Grumman. At The Palmdale Hotel, providing the best value & warmest service is our goal and you shouldnt pay extra for it. All guests of The Palmdale Hotel enjoy the following perks, completely complimentary, with every stay: - The best hot breakfast in the Antelope Valley, to start your day right (offered daily) - Casual light dinner with complimentary soft drinks, coffee, tea, and water (available Monday - Friday) - We buy your first round of beer or cocktails (well) during our evening reception (to our guests of legal drinking age; available Monday - Friday) - Complimentary arrival treat at check-in - Complimentary fresh coffee bar and lemonade in lobby (coffee bar available 5:30 a.m. - 10:00 a.m. | lemonade available 1:00 p.m. - 5:00 p.m. daily) - Complimentary access to our business center; equipped with computer with high speed internet access, wi-fi internet access, generous desk space, and a laser-jet printer - Complimentary in-room high speed wi-fi access; wired access also available and included - Complimentary bottled water in room, refreshed daily - Complimentary parking Our guest rooms are well appointed & comfortable and feature all the necessary amenities for the business or leisure traveler. Rooms with one king bed or two queen beds are available. All rooms are non-smoking, but some rooms feature sliding glass doors with patios.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Palmdale Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5

The Palmdale Hotel Rooms

Deluxe King
Deluxe Room with One King Bed Spacious 100% non-smoking guest room includes Breakfast, Pillow Top King Bed, Luxurious Duvet cover, and exquisite pillows to match. Executive working chair, a 32 LCD television, three telephones, signature hotel amenities and free high speed wireless and wired internet.
Deluxe 2 Queen
Deluxe Room with Two Queen Beds Spacious 100% non-smoking guest room includes Breakfast, two Pillow Top Queen Beds, Luxurious Duvet covers, and exquisite pillows to match. Executive working chair, a 32 LCD television, three telephones, signature hotel amenities and free high speed wireless and wired internet.
ADA Single Queen
ADA with One Queen Bed Spacious 100% non-smoking guest room includes Breakfast, Pillow Top Queen Bed, Luxurious Duvet cover, and exquisite pillows to match. Executive working chair, a 32 LCD television, three telephones, signature hotel amenities and free high speed wireless and wired internet.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
MEETINGS AND EVENTS ARE SPECIAL AT THE ELEGANT PALMDALE HOTEL The Palmdale Hotel features the largest full service hotel meeting space available in Palmdale, California, offering 3306 sq. ft. of flexible meeting space, and is designed to accommodate groups from 10 to 300 guests in elegance and style. Choose from four meeting rooms and the grand ballroom, perfect choices for meetings, conferences, weddings, quinceaneras, government meetings and special events. All meeting rooms at the Palmdale feature WiFi and wired internet access, and you may count on our professional catering and planning staff to help plan your next meeting or special event at the Palmdale Hotel.

Dining

Sunset Bar And Grill
Guests at the Palmdale Hotel enjoy complimentary full breakfast in our restaurant and Happy Hour in the 300 West Lounge. Additional amenities include complimentary WiFi and wired internet access, fitness center, meeting and banquet facilities, and swimming pool and hot tub. Fine dining and entertainment is yours in the Sunset Bar & Grill, serving fresh American cuisine for Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner in a casual, yet elegant atmosphere. Our signature Onion Almond Soup at the Palmdale Hotel is not to be missed.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (36)

Ratings and reviews for The Palmdale Hotel

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
36 out of 36
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.6

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Palmdale Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
TiaMarie P
Business
Fresno, CA
Aug 8, 2014

Business Trip

This hotel was awful. We booked two rooms for an out of town business trip. The on-line description offered a restaurant that closed a year ago. There were section 8 people living in the hotel that were messy leaving trash around the property. The only good thing I can say is that they had good water pressure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Palmdale Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Road rat
Business
Las Vegas, NV, USA
Feb 25, 2012

Nite traveler

The beds were great!! Breakfast people and food were very good. Nite people great. Day person OK.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Palmdale Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Micki Rae
Business
Raleigh, NC
May 15, 2012

Rooms are small

Rooms are small and the bathroom is very small, can't have two people in there at one time its so small. Beds are very hard and uncomfortable. No chair other than the desk chair to sit in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Palmdale Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
QCD
Business
Tangent, OR
Apr 27, 2010

Palmdale Under Construction

NOISY elevator :( Could hear the thing EVERY time it ran -- SOUND RESONATED THROUGHOUT THE ENTIRE BUILDING. vERY DSAPPOINTING. HAD TO RUN THE FAN ALL NIGHT LONG TO DROWN OUT THE NOISE...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Everything is on 10th Ave

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Palmdale Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Road rat
Business
Las Vegas, NV, USA
Feb 20, 2012

Accessable and convenient

The building is older with an 80's vibe but the beds were very comfortable. The location is right off Rt. 14 which was perfect for us. Breakfast was generous with an assortment of hot and cold selections.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Palmdale Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Irmaluis
Business
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Apr 10, 2012

Nice, clean

The front desk could have been more helpful. Overall the stay was nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Palmdale Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Danagee
Business
Lake Havasu City, AZ
Jun 6, 2012

Summer travelers be sure pool is available during your stay

We arrived and checked in no problem. Went to use the pool and spa before getting ready for our evening out. OOPS no pool access ! no spa!! a wedding was taking place. bummer.......for us. On our way to our room there were dishes etc. on the floor in hallway outside the room 2 doors down, they were still there when we left the next morning. Towels were shredded around edges, bathroom kind of shabby, peeling walls and tub finish. AC worked great and it was pretty quiet. Pleasantly surprised by a fresh breakfast buffet. Not a cooked to order like listed on website, but still good. For the price it was fine. The hotel is all non smoking rooms but people were smoking around the property and right outside the entry .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Palmdale Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BruiserMom
Business
Long Beach, Ca
Aug 12, 2013

Spa "closed permanently"

The hotel itself was okay. We stayed for a softball tournament. Issue with charging for an extra day when we canceled and changed arrival date. They wouldn't reverse charge. In that regards, customer service was lacking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Palmdale Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MJdavey
Business
Palo Alto, CA, USA
Oct 9, 2013

Very Convenient

Very easy to check in for a night. I arrived late and left early.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Palmdale Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JayJay1919
Business
Acton. CA
Feb 26, 2014

Wanted to get away,

Awesome deal. I was very happy with the hotel. Good service

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top