$126 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 14, 2014 Check-out: Oct 17, 2014

Viceroy Palm Springs

4 stars
415 South Belardo Road, Palm Springs, CA 92262
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
43 reviews
Great location and friendly staff

We travel all over the world and this is the first time I have stayed in a Viceroy hotel, the rooms... See full review

  • Jezza London
  • Sep 26, 2014
Perfect Getaway

They upgraded our room to a suite and staff was extremely friendly. The place is beautiful. See full review

  • Juicy J88
  • Jul 16, 2014
Distinctive, elegant Palm Springs resort and spa offers style and luxury

Designed in a modern interpretation of Regency style, Viceroy Palm Springs features artistically manicured grounds, private villas and exquisite pool areas. The resort's stylish decor pairs sleek furnishings with classic sculpture and mixes bright yellow accents with cooling white interiors. First opened in the 1930s, the hotel has been extensively revamped without losing its classic Hollywood charm. Guests stroll through the gardens and courtyards, luxuriate by the stunning pools and enjoy gourmet selections in the hotel's signature restaurant.

  • Within walking distance to downtown Palm Springs
  • Distinctive Regency-inspired decor
  • Signature restaurant serving gourmet dishes with local organic ingredients

The hotel is close to numerous area attractions, including downtown Palm Springs, shopping, golf, tennis and biking trails.

Guest rooms and suites at Viceroy Palm Springs are just as luxurious and stunningly decorated as the hotel's restaurant and pool areas. Every room features Italian linens, plush bathrobes, down comforters and pillow, mini-fridge and daily newspaper. Suites include sun patios, spacious living rooms and large bath areas.

 

Villas are situated in quiet areas of the hotel's garden and feature separate sitting areas, fireplaces, dining rooms, fully-equipped kitchens and French doors. 

Viceroy Palm Springs is home to Citron, an elegant gourmet restaurant serving dishes fashioned from fresh, organic and local ingredients. Guests swoon over entrees like the buttermilk-marinated chicken and rainbow trout with crispy pancetta.

Viceroy Palm Springs has been a favorite of celebrities since it opened, and famous guests include Clark Gable, Joan Crawford and Bing Crosby. Even President Franklin Delano Roosevelt could not resist the resort's luxurious accommodations.

 

The resort's full-service Estrella Spa indulges the senses with aromatherapy treatments, massages, facials and body treatments. Signature services include a detoxification therapy that uses coffee lemon scrub, cooling clay and cardamom amber oil to exfoliate and moisturize skin.

 

Three refreshing outdoor pools are surrounded by citrus trees and lush landscaping. An adults-only tranquility pool allows guests to lounge on the beautiful patio space and recharge after a day of sightseeing, shopping or business meetings.

  • Palm Springs International Airport (2.8 mi/4.5 km)

  • Village of Palm Springs (1.6 mi/2.6 km)
  • Rancho Mirage, Cathedral City (6.2 mi/10 km)

  • Meeting rooms
  • Wireless Internet access (fees apply)

Policies and fees

  • Starting August 1, the property will charge $34.39 resort fee. Occupancy and Tourism tax fee is 14.65%.
  • Dogs under 40 pounds are allowed for a US$100 charge per pet per stay.
  • Walking and sitting services are available (fees apply)

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

33.8174 -116.5479
Nearby airports
Palm Springs Regional Airport, (PSP), 3.00, MI, N;
Area description
Resort

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Viceroy Palm Springs also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Viceroy Palm Springs Rooms

Regency King
Regency Room-King Bed
Wetherly Suite
One Bdrm Suite-King Bed. 2 Bath Areas-Minibar-DVD Player
Sovereign Villa
Living Room-Patio-Kitchen-Fireplace
Dorrington Villa
One Bdrm Villa-King Bed. Living Room-Kitchen- Fireplace-Patio-Central Air.
Dorrington Villa Accessible
Dorrington Villa Accessible
Premium Studio King Accessible
Premium Studio King Accessible
Premium Courtyard Studio
King or Queen Bed-Minibar-DVD Player -Bathrobes-Minibar-Max Occ 2
Premium Studio Two Queens Access
Premium Studio Two Queens Accessible
Premium Studio King
King Bed-Minibar-DVD Player- Bathrobes-Max Occ 2
Premium Studio King Pool View
Premium Studio-Pool View-King Bed-Pool Minibar-DVD Player-Bathrobes-Max Occ 2
Premium Studio Two Queens Pool V
Premium Studio Two Queens Pool View
Premium Studio Two Queens
Premium Studio-Two Queen Beds.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Jacuzzi
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber shop
Porters
Conference facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Turndown service
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board

Dining

Cocktail Lounge
Cocktail Lounge offers West Coast Wine List- specialty martinis and cocktails
Citron Restaurant
California modern cuisine offering both traditional and unique selections.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (43)

Ratings and reviews for Viceroy Palm Springs

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 43
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.4

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Viceroy Palm Springs

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Leesee
Los Angelrs
Jul 29, 2014

Girls weekend

The hotel was nice but I felt like it was lacking something.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Viceroy Palm Springs

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
vibrant 60
la, ca
Sep 2, 2013

Quaint getaway

This hotel is ideally located and the room are lovely. The grounds need better upkeep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Zin was a nice dining experience.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Viceroy Palm Springs

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
So Cal Sun Worshipper
Pasadena, CA
Apr 19, 2013

Pretty Boutique Hotel

This Viceroy is not like the Viceroy in Santa Monica or San Francisco. It's a spread-out, boutiquey, and likely renovated old 60's hotel. The vibe is friendly and mellow. There are 3 pools so it does not feel like a crowded resort. The staff was awesome and the food at Citron was delicious and surprisingly well-priced. The only drawback is the rooms. They are clean and nice, but definitely not luxurious. I have also stayed at the Colony Palms Hotel and I thought these 2 hotels were quite similar.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Viceroy Palm Springs

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Johnny Travels Right
Los Angeles, California
Jun 27, 2012

The perfect place to escape from reality

Do you want to get away from the city and enter an Oasis tailored to meet all your Palm Springs tanning needs, this hotel is for you. Only if you have style.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Viceroy Palm Springs

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Aussie Adventurer
Melbourne, Australia
Aug 6, 2011

Perfect Place

Beautiful interior and pool at the Viceroy Palm Springs...made a 40th birthday celebration an occasion to remember. Love the place and would definitely return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Viceroy Palm Springs

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KMariko
Los Angeles, CA
Sep 16, 2010

Great relaxing vacay!

I really loved my experience at The Viceroy! The look of the hotel, the comfortable bed, modern and stylish room decor, multiple pools, and the friendly and helpful staff made it an enjoyable visit. My favorite parts of the trip were the fitness room since it was open 24/7 with fresh apples and water available (but the center itself was small), the staff who remembered me by name!, the bikes, and the location (so close to the main strip). My girlfriends and I rented out bikes to ride around the strip since it was SO hot. Biking was much better than walking! It made the high resort fee ($28 per night) more worth it. Overall, I think they definitely went more with form than function with some things, but it was still a good hotel experience. A few things that need improving: -Full length mirror IN the hotel room. When you're getting ready with 3 other girls, you need another mirror OUTSIDE of the bathroom! -Trash cans IN the bedroom area. We don't want to have to keep walking to the bathroom to throw away trash. -Citron! The food was hit or miss, sadly: my friends HATED the shrimp tacos (flavorless), but I loved the turkey club croissant; the sweet potato fries were great, but the Caesar salad was very ho-hum for the cost.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Viceroy Palm Springs

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
San Francisco Sue
San Francisco
Aug 22, 2010

The good and bad

When I arrived at the Viceroy, the air conditioning had been off/broken for a few hours. The room was absolutely sweltering! This was quite disappointing because Palm Springs was 114 degrees that day and the room was no hideaway. The air conditioner didn't function appropriately the entire weekend I was there...On a positive note, the pools were the best part of the place. There are three and each one had a bit of a different vibe. The kids pool is for kids, but there were plenty of adults there too. The main pool by the entrance had a more relaxing feel although some of the restaurant tables are right next to it and can be a bit awkward. The back pool was great. There were quite a few adults there sipping cocktails (that were very pricey--$14 I think) and having fun.The decor made for a hip atmosphere in the rooms and in the restaurant/lobby. The location was convenient although I heard about other hotels that would shuttle you to the strip. That would've been nice because we didn't rent a car and it was so freakin' hot! This strip area was cute for one night, but I wasn't impressed with any of the food I ate in Palm Springs (although, it was the off season and I heard a lot of the nicer places are only open in high season).Overall, I thought it was a cool boutique hotel to stay in, but I would have been VERY disappointed if I'd paid the full price of the room and didn't get a deal on [...]. I would stay here again with that same deal and hopefully the air conditioner would be working!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The breakfast place on the main strip (close to the Starbucks) is a chain, but I loved the consistency. I knew what I was getting and it was yummy!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Viceroy Palm Springs

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Orange county CA
Jul 26, 2010

I would stay again!

The hotel was nice, its a little boutique style hotel. The staff was nice, but at the same time seemed a little snobby... which I loathe when I'm the guest and they act put out our better than you.. however, this was only the guy at the front desk. Everyone else was nice!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Viceroy Palm Springs

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Punim
Chicago, IL
Mar 11, 2010

Viceroy Palm Spring - rated a 4?

The hotel staff were all lovely and the ammenities were nice (ie sheets, bed comfort, products) however for the quality of the rooms (not so updated), I would never have rated this a 4 star as some of the other hotels are.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top