$127 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 19, 2015 Check-out: Jan 20, 2015

Viceroy Palm Springs

4 stars
415 South Belardo Road, Palm Springs, CA 92262
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
45 reviews
Great Anniversary spot

We were married at the Viceroy 1 year ago. Great to return for our 1st Anniversary. See full review

  • Tlingle
  • Oct 8, 2014
Great location and friendly staff

We travel all over the world and this is the first time I have stayed in a Viceroy hotel, the rooms... See full review

  • Jezza London
  • Sep 26, 2014
Distinctive, elegant Palm Springs resort and spa offers style and luxury

Designed in a modern interpretation of Regency style, Viceroy Palm Springs features artistically manicured grounds, private villas and exquisite pool areas. The resort's stylish decor pairs sleek furnishings with classic sculpture and mixes bright yellow accents with cooling white interiors. First opened in the 1930s, the hotel has been extensively revamped without losing its classic Hollywood charm. Guests stroll through the gardens and courtyards, luxuriate by the stunning pools and enjoy gourmet selections in the hotel's signature restaurant.

  • Within walking distance to downtown Palm Springs
  • Distinctive Regency-inspired decor
  • Signature restaurant serving gourmet dishes with local organic ingredients

The hotel is close to numerous area attractions, including downtown Palm Springs, shopping, golf, tennis and biking trails.

Guest rooms and suites at Viceroy Palm Springs are just as luxurious and stunningly decorated as the hotel's restaurant and pool areas. Every room features Italian linens, plush bathrobes, down comforters and pillow, mini-fridge and daily newspaper. Suites include sun patios, spacious living rooms and large bath areas.

 

Villas are situated in quiet areas of the hotel's garden and feature separate sitting areas, fireplaces, dining rooms, fully-equipped kitchens and French doors. 

Viceroy Palm Springs is home to Citron, an elegant gourmet restaurant serving dishes fashioned from fresh, organic and local ingredients. Guests swoon over entrees like the buttermilk-marinated chicken and rainbow trout with crispy pancetta.

Viceroy Palm Springs has been a favorite of celebrities since it opened, and famous guests include Clark Gable, Joan Crawford and Bing Crosby. Even President Franklin Delano Roosevelt could not resist the resort's luxurious accommodations.

 

The resort's full-service Estrella Spa indulges the senses with aromatherapy treatments, massages, facials and body treatments. Signature services include a detoxification therapy that uses coffee lemon scrub, cooling clay and cardamom amber oil to exfoliate and moisturize skin.

 

Three refreshing outdoor pools are surrounded by citrus trees and lush landscaping. An adults-only tranquility pool allows guests to lounge on the beautiful patio space and recharge after a day of sightseeing, shopping or business meetings.

  • Palm Springs International Airport (2.8 mi/4.5 km)

  • Village of Palm Springs (1.6 mi/2.6 km)
  • Rancho Mirage, Cathedral City (6.2 mi/10 km)

  • Meeting rooms
  • Wireless Internet access (fees apply)

Policies and fees

  • Starting August 1, the property will charge $34.39 resort fee. Occupancy and Tourism tax fee is 14.65%.
  • Dogs under 40 pounds are allowed for a US$100 charge per pet per stay.
  • Walking and sitting services are available (fees apply)

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Viceroy Palm Springs also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Viceroy Palm Springs Rooms

Regency King
Regency Room-King Bed
Wetherly Suite
One Bdrm Suite-King Bed. 2 Bath Areas-Minibar-DVD Player
Sovereign Villa
Living Room-Patio-Kitchen-Fireplace
Dorrington Villa
One Bdrm Villa-King Bed. Living Room-Kitchen- Fireplace-Patio-Central Air.
Dorrington Villa Accessible
Dorrington Villa Accessible
Premium Studio King Accessible
Premium Studio King Accessible
Premium Courtyard Studio
King or Queen Bed-Minibar-DVD Player -Bathrobes-Minibar-Max Occ 2
Premium Studio Two Queens Access
Premium Studio Two Queens Accessible
Premium Studio King
King Bed-Minibar-DVD Player- Bathrobes-Max Occ 2
Premium Studio King Pool View
Premium Studio-Pool View-King Bed-Pool Minibar-DVD Player-Bathrobes-Max Occ 2
Premium Studio Two Queens Pool V
Premium Studio Two Queens Pool View
Premium Studio Two Queens
Premium Studio-Two Queen Beds.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Jacuzzi
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber shop
Porters
Conference facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Turndown service
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board

Dining

Cocktail Lounge
Cocktail Lounge offers West Coast Wine List- specialty martinis and cocktails
Citron Restaurant
California modern cuisine offering both traditional and unique selections.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (45)

Ratings and reviews for Viceroy Palm Springs

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
45 out of 45
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.6

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Viceroy Palm Springs

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Johnny Travels Right
Business
Los Angeles, California
Jun 27, 2012

The perfect place to escape from reality

Do you want to get away from the city and enter an Oasis tailored to meet all your Palm Springs tanning needs, this hotel is for you. Only if you have style.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Viceroy Palm Springs

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
t. annise
Business
San Jose, California
Oct 28, 2012

Such Subtle Glamour

I initially booked this stay as a quick last minute getaway, so desperately needed. I am an ardent fan of Kelly Wearstler, the interior designer with impeccable flair, so that was my initial draw to the Viceroy. And as expected, the decor of the lobby, the restaurant, the rooms, the spa and the pools definitely lived up to expectation. Staff was attentive and helpful. The grounds were beautiful and immaculate. I had a great experience at the spa and a really delicious lunch poolside. There was ice water and towels aplenty at all 3 of the pools, which is where I spent the majority of my time. In all, I cannot think of a place better to spend my birthday gift to myself.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Viceroy Palm Springs

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SuperDads
Business
Southern California
Dec 2, 2013

Family getaway

The hotel was excellent. Service was friendly and staff always knew our names. We have stayed here many times and have always found the staff very attentive to the happiness and needs of its guests. Family friendly, too!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Viceroy Palm Springs

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Crusher
Business
Seattle, WA, USA
Sep 23, 2011

Mountains and gardens in the desert

We've stayed here many times and keep coming back. Fantastic landscaping, wonderful pools and fantastic views of the mountains surrounding Palm Springs. Bars and restaurants are a short walk so you don't even need a car. The place is styled, hip and cool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Viceroy Palm Springs

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle, WA
Oct 22, 2009

Great Hotel in Palm Springs

It's a block from Palm Canyon Drive, has great pools and a fabulous staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Viceroy Palm Springs

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Aussie Adventurer
Business
Melbourne, Australia
Aug 6, 2011

Perfect Place

Beautiful interior and pool at the Viceroy Palm Springs...made a 40th birthday celebration an occasion to remember. Love the place and would definitely return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Viceroy Palm Springs

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Juicy J88
Business
Los Angeles,CA
Jul 16, 2014

Perfect Getaway

They upgraded our room to a suite and staff was extremely friendly. The place is beautiful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Just eat at the place. Dont get the cocktails, its just sugar. Get the wine ;)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Viceroy Palm Springs

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jezza London
Business
London
Sep 26, 2014

Great location and friendly staff

We travel all over the world and this is the first time I have stayed in a Viceroy hotel, the rooms are large and airy, the staff are very pleasant and the location is perfect

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Viceroy Palm Springs

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tlingle
Business
San Diego
Oct 8, 2014

Great Anniversary spot

We were married at the Viceroy 1 year ago. Great to return for our 1st Anniversary.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Viceroy Palm Springs

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
310F
Business
Los Angeles , ca
Aug 26, 2009

Quick getaway

This was me and wife s second visit to viceroy palm springs and it was great. We left from la and got there around 8Pm on an impulse for a quick one night get away. When we got there it was little over a 100 degrees We quickly got our room which I thought was a bit aging and very small( however they did offer us a much much bigger room for a resonable price which we declined). We jumped in the pool which was empty and just perfect at night. The grounds are loaded with flowers and trees which for this time of year in palm springs is very cool. The staff is very professional. Finally if u get a late night munch call citron they have the most amazing little appetizers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The cabazon outlet gets really really hot bring water and dress light.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top