$150 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 22, 2014 Check-out: Dec 25, 2014

Viceroy Palm Springs

4 stars
415 South Belardo Road, Palm Springs, CA 92262
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
45 reviews
Great Anniversary spot

We were married at the Viceroy 1 year ago. Great to return for our 1st Anniversary. See full review

  • Tlingle
  • Oct 8, 2014
Great location and friendly staff

We travel all over the world and this is the first time I have stayed in a Viceroy hotel, the rooms... See full review

  • Jezza London
  • Sep 26, 2014
Distinctive, elegant Palm Springs resort and spa offers style and luxury

Designed in a modern interpretation of Regency style, Viceroy Palm Springs features artistically manicured grounds, private villas and exquisite pool areas. The resort's stylish decor pairs sleek furnishings with classic sculpture and mixes bright yellow accents with cooling white interiors. First opened in the 1930s, the hotel has been extensively revamped without losing its classic Hollywood charm. Guests stroll through the gardens and courtyards, luxuriate by the stunning pools and enjoy gourmet selections in the hotel's signature restaurant.

  • Within walking distance to downtown Palm Springs
  • Distinctive Regency-inspired decor
  • Signature restaurant serving gourmet dishes with local organic ingredients

The hotel is close to numerous area attractions, including downtown Palm Springs, shopping, golf, tennis and biking trails.

Guest rooms and suites at Viceroy Palm Springs are just as luxurious and stunningly decorated as the hotel's restaurant and pool areas. Every room features Italian linens, plush bathrobes, down comforters and pillow, mini-fridge and daily newspaper. Suites include sun patios, spacious living rooms and large bath areas.

 

Villas are situated in quiet areas of the hotel's garden and feature separate sitting areas, fireplaces, dining rooms, fully-equipped kitchens and French doors. 

Viceroy Palm Springs is home to Citron, an elegant gourmet restaurant serving dishes fashioned from fresh, organic and local ingredients. Guests swoon over entrees like the buttermilk-marinated chicken and rainbow trout with crispy pancetta.

Viceroy Palm Springs has been a favorite of celebrities since it opened, and famous guests include Clark Gable, Joan Crawford and Bing Crosby. Even President Franklin Delano Roosevelt could not resist the resort's luxurious accommodations.

 

The resort's full-service Estrella Spa indulges the senses with aromatherapy treatments, massages, facials and body treatments. Signature services include a detoxification therapy that uses coffee lemon scrub, cooling clay and cardamom amber oil to exfoliate and moisturize skin.

 

Three refreshing outdoor pools are surrounded by citrus trees and lush landscaping. An adults-only tranquility pool allows guests to lounge on the beautiful patio space and recharge after a day of sightseeing, shopping or business meetings.

  • Palm Springs International Airport (2.8 mi/4.5 km)

  • Village of Palm Springs (1.6 mi/2.6 km)
  • Rancho Mirage, Cathedral City (6.2 mi/10 km)

  • Meeting rooms
  • Wireless Internet access (fees apply)

Policies and fees

  • Starting August 1, the property will charge $34.39 resort fee. Occupancy and Tourism tax fee is 14.65%.
  • Dogs under 40 pounds are allowed for a US$100 charge per pet per stay.
  • Walking and sitting services are available (fees apply)

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Viceroy Palm Springs also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Viceroy Palm Springs Rooms

Regency King
Regency Room-King Bed
Wetherly Suite
One Bdrm Suite-King Bed. 2 Bath Areas-Minibar-DVD Player
Sovereign Villa
Living Room-Patio-Kitchen-Fireplace
Dorrington Villa
One Bdrm Villa-King Bed. Living Room-Kitchen- Fireplace-Patio-Central Air.
Dorrington Villa Accessible
Dorrington Villa Accessible
Premium Studio King Accessible
Premium Studio King Accessible
Premium Courtyard Studio
King or Queen Bed-Minibar-DVD Player -Bathrobes-Minibar-Max Occ 2
Premium Studio Two Queens Access
Premium Studio Two Queens Accessible
Premium Studio King
King Bed-Minibar-DVD Player- Bathrobes-Max Occ 2
Premium Studio King Pool View
Premium Studio-Pool View-King Bed-Pool Minibar-DVD Player-Bathrobes-Max Occ 2
Premium Studio Two Queens Pool V
Premium Studio Two Queens Pool View
Premium Studio Two Queens
Premium Studio-Two Queen Beds.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Jacuzzi
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber shop
Porters
Conference facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Turndown service
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board

Dining

Cocktail Lounge
Cocktail Lounge offers West Coast Wine List- specialty martinis and cocktails
Citron Restaurant
California modern cuisine offering both traditional and unique selections.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (45)

Ratings and reviews for Viceroy Palm Springs

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
45 out of 45
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.6

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Viceroy Palm Springs

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Johnny Travels Right
Los Angeles, California
Jun 27, 2012

The perfect place to escape from reality

Do you want to get away from the city and enter an Oasis tailored to meet all your Palm Springs tanning needs, this hotel is for you. Only if you have style.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Viceroy Palm Springs

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
JDP USA
Business
Santa Monica
Nov 13, 2014

We got robbed

Literally got robbed. Someone broke into our villa and stole our cash, credit cards, and jewelry. This occurred hours into our first anniversary vacation. Management's response was to have us fill out a police report and they were willing to waive the resort fee. We had to ask them to also waive the upgrade fee, since we did not feel like staying another night in a room where we felt violated and insecure. They did not comp us anything or offer any true empathy or compassion. They said they had problems with a growing homeless population being more aggressive. The robbery happened during daylight while we were by a pool. But there is little to no security there, and the structures and locks are quite dated, making a break in very easy. We left days earlier than planned. Stay away from this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Viceroy Palm Springs

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tlingle
Business
San Diego
Oct 8, 2014

Great Anniversary spot

We were married at the Viceroy 1 year ago. Great to return for our 1st Anniversary.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Viceroy Palm Springs

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jezza London
Business
London
Sep 26, 2014

Great location and friendly staff

We travel all over the world and this is the first time I have stayed in a Viceroy hotel, the rooms are large and airy, the staff are very pleasant and the location is perfect

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Viceroy Palm Springs

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Donut-travel
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Aug 18, 2014

You can do better in Palm Springs

The hotel is nice, rooms are a little substandard, but the decor and pool areas are ok. Our room smelled heavily of sewage in the evening. We would come back to the hotel after dinner and it was really unbearable. After calling the concierge to report the problem, we were told they could not give us another room ... way to put a damper on a romantic weekend, when you come back to a room that smells like no.2 ... At checkout, we were granted a 5 dollar resort fee off the final bill ... how very kind.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Viceroy Palm Springs

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ladyorth
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Aug 15, 2014

Wonderful stay

Awesome. Can't say enough about how lovely this hotel is.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Viceroy Palm Springs

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Leesee
Business
Los Angelrs
Jul 29, 2014

Girls weekend

The hotel was nice but I felt like it was lacking something.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Viceroy Palm Springs

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Juicy J88
Business
Los Angeles,CA
Jul 16, 2014

Perfect Getaway

They upgraded our room to a suite and staff was extremely friendly. The place is beautiful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Just eat at the place. Dont get the cocktails, its just sugar. Get the wine ;)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Viceroy Palm Springs

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
California explorer
Business
San Diego
May 29, 2014

Relaxing in style in the desert

This hotel is chic, charming, and the location was perfect. A short walk to restaurants and bars. Pool was lovely, and the poolside drinks were tasty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Viceroy Palm Springs

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tilster
Business
Gallup, NM
Mar 17, 2014

I'll be back...

I found the Viceroy to be delightful in almost every way. The staff was incredible. We asked for a late check in, arrived at 1:30 AM, and with just a short wait, was assisted by a gentleman who had a fair amount going on...The valet parking was more than accommodating... The grounds were not only well kept, but very pretty... The food was great... The price was more than fair. Since the hotel was built quite a few years ago, the room was not as spacious and accommodating as those more recently built. Great for a romantic getaway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Viceroy Palm Springs

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Vivien1
Business
Sherman oaks
Mar 13, 2014

Good value

In my opinion the location is great if you want to walk to town. The hotel was clean and comfortable and quiet but not luxury. The gym was inadequate, but open 24 hours. The food was very good and not too expensive. Enjoyed the complemented tea and coffee in the morning in the bar area also the complemented champagne on checking in was a nice touch

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The nearby casino was fun to walk to in the evening

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top