$167 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 22, 2014 Check-out: Dec 24, 2014

The Plaza Resort and Spa

3 stars
2601 Golf Club Dr, Palm Springs, CA 92264
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
6 reviews
Very Pet Friendly

We stayed for our anniversary and had a very pleasant stay. It was quiet and restful and central... See full review

  • sheenaec dog mom
  • Jul 1, 2009
Loved it!

Very friendly staff. Excellent service. Pool was great. Liked the location, close to everything.... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • May 2, 2009
The traditional playground for the rich and famous. At Plaza Resort and Spa you can relax in style surrounded by beautiful Palm Springs scenery and sunshine. Or if you want a more exciting vacation try one of the activities like the Tahquitz Creek Golf Course or hiking the Indian Canyons. Our spacious 1-bedroom vacation suites comfortably sleep 2 to 4 guests from 375 to 750 square feet. Whether you are traveling with extended family or a smaller party you will appreciate the privacy of separate bedrooms the economy of a fully equipped private kitchen and the convenience of a washer and dryer in each suite. Plus a whirlpool tub full dining room leather furniture and televisions throughout are luxuries you just wont find in an average hotel room. It is your home away from home only better. The front desk will no longer be open 24 hours beginning April-1-2010. The hours will change to Sun-Sun 8.00AM - 11.00PM.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Plaza Resort and Spa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

The Plaza Resort and Spa Rooms

One Bedroom
One king bed in private bedroom sleeper sofa in living area kitchen and balcony or patio. Maximum occupancy is 4. Private sleeping area sleeps 2.
Studio
One queen bed sleeper sofa mini-kitchen and balcony. Maximum occupancy is 4.

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Golf
Game room
Tennis
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Maid service
Concierge desk
Security
In-Room Safe
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Room
Television with cable
Kitchen
Microwave
Sofa bed
Smoke detectors

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
10:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (6)

Ratings and reviews for The Plaza Resort and Spa

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 6
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.3
Value:
2.8

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Plaza Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
QueenOfVino
Business
Corona, CA
May 20, 2013

Just a Plain Hotel - Nothing Special

The hotel was very easy to check-in to and was in a great location. However, this is definitely a hotel for people looking for more of a time share experience. By this I mean quiet, with a full kitchen, and a place you come to just to sleep and eat during a week long stay. This is not the place to stay if you're looking for a fun pool, cool atmosphere, romantic settings, and a bar. There is absolutely no fun here for 20 something people. If you have some kids and you want them to stay away from the party scene - this is perfect for you! Overall, it was very average but I would certainly stay here again if I was looking for a quiet place. Some highlights of the hotel: Free coffee Great parking Close to all restaurants and bars Helpful staff Quiet Great A/C! (The best part!) Comfy bed Nice shower Patios/Balconies Great closet space 2 Pools (A quiet pool and one for the kids)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Cheekys is super cute and fun. Great food with reasonable prices. Just write your name on the list and be sat within 30 minutes or so (worth the wait!) and don't forget to try the delicious cocktails!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Plaza Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anti Camping at Coachella
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Apr 16, 2013

Hotel Served It's Purpose!

Really only used this hotel as a place to sleep after being at Coachella for the day. I was very satisfied with the queen sized bed, and happy for a pull out couch in room as well, as we had to accommodate 4 people. Free donuts on Saturday mornings, but why not a little something on Sundays too? Pool was the perfect temperature..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Plaza Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
los angelos, ca
Mar 20, 2010

boredrline

I was not happy with the hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Plaza Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sheenaec dog mom
Business
Palmdale, CA.
Jul 1, 2009

Very Pet Friendly

We stayed for our anniversary and had a very pleasant stay. It was quiet and restful and central to lots of attractions. The staff was extremely helpful and attentive. Pet friendly accomadations are not always easy to find but the Plaza made our "fur babies" feel right at home too! They had a list of resturants with patios that welcomed our dogs as well as a list of the dog parks, which by the way, are great! There was fresh hot coffee each morning. The suite we stayed in was comfortable and spacious with patios outside both our living room and bedroom. It is located off the main highway so it is quiet with no traffic noise. We were really impressed with how spotlessly clean our rooms were. The grounds are beautiful. The hotel is older but very well maintained. The only thing that disappointed us was that there were no "adult hours" for the pool. There were always a group of children splashing in the pools so we did not get to enjoy some quiet time by the pool; however, we would love to stay again in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

You should definately eat at Elmer's Resturant on Hwy 111 in Palm Springs! Their "Dutch Babies" are not to be missed! They have a great prime rib dinner too ! The prices are reasonable and the portions are generous. The wait staff is excellant. We's give it 5 stars!! Great Food, casual dress.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Plaza Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles
May 2, 2009

Loved it!

Very friendly staff. Excellent service. Pool was great. Liked the location, close to everything. Went to Soak City and took the tram up to the mountains. Would stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Plaza Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los angeles, CA
Apr 22, 2009

The plaza Resort and Spa

It was a very nice place for like a family vacation but not for a single person. It is too far from downtown but other than that its a very nice, clean family oriented type a place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top