The Garden Vista Hotel Palm Springs

2 stars
View map of 1875 N. PALM CANYON DR., 1875 N. PALM CANYON DR., Palm Springs, CA 92262

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
191 reviews
Wonderful Getaway

My husband and I went on a 5 day get away and stayed at the Garden Vista Hotel. This is the only... See full review

  • Kaialani
  • Jun 4, 2014
Fun n the sun

The trip was good. It was a good location and very affordable. See full review

  • todd p.
  • Apr 11, 2015
Budget-friendly, cozy hotel close to Palm Springs shopping and dining

The Garden Vista Hotel Palm Springs offers a bright, welcoming atmosphere and budget-friendly amenities, all geared toward helping guests to relax and enjoy Palm Springs. The hotel boasts a beautiful courtyard with a gazebo, two pools, two whirlpools, sauna and steam room. Only minutes from fine dining and shopping options, Garden Vista Hotel is perfectly located for visitors who want to see the best of the area.

Highlights
  • Located close to Palm Springs shopping and dining options
  • Free Wi-Fi and complimentary breakfast
  • Complimentary ariport shuttle
  • Free unlimited local and domestic long distance calls
Rooms

All 124 guest rooms and suites at The Garden Vista Hotel Palm Springs are non-smoking and have either a balcony or patio that faces the courtyard and pools. Rooms include free Wi-Fi, microwave, mini refrigerator, coffee maker, cable TV with Showtime, air conditioning, iron and ironing board, alarm clock radio, and hair dryer. Decorated in contemporary furnishings, the rooms are spacious and bright, with a table-for-two and comfortable chairs or couches.

Property features

The Garden Vista Hotel helps guests get a good start to the day by offering free breakfast in the hotel's dining area. For a quick snack, fruit and popcorn are available in the lobby throughout the day.


The 100% smoke-free hotel offers a stunning view of the area's mountain range, and guests can take in the natural beauty while swimming in one of the hotel's two pools or lounging in a deck chair. The Garden Vista Hotel Palm Springs features a sauna, steam room and fitness center.


For special events, the hotel has meeting facilities that can accommodate up to 60 people.

Transportation
  • Palm Springs International Airport (4 mi/6.4 km)

Nearby attractions
  • Palm Springs Convention Center (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Living Desert Wildlife Park (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • Palm Springs Desert Museum (2.5 mi/4 km)
  • Palm Springs Aerial Tramway (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Oasis Deluxe Water Park (4 mi/6.4 km)  
Business
  • Meeting facilities
  • Free Wi-Fi

 

Policies and fees
  • There is a $25 USD fee per stay for up to two dogs per room

Policies
  • Credit card required upon check-in
  • Children 12 years old and under stay free with an adult.
  • There is a $25 USD fee per stay for up to two dogs per room.

  

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Garden Vista Hotel Palm Springs also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

The Garden Vista Hotel Palm Springs Rooms

2 Queen 2nd Floor
Description not provided
2 Queen 1st Floor
Description not provided
1 King Bed 1st Floor
Description not provided
1 King Bed 2nd Floor
Description not provided
1 King Bed with Kitchenette 2nd
Description not provided
1 King Bed with Kitchenette 1st
Description not provided
2 Queen Beds with Kitchenette 1s
Description not provided
1 King Bed Handicap
Description not provided
2 Queen Beds Handicap
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Live entertainment
Casino
Golf
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings
Room
Television with cable
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Microwave
Bathroom telephone
Sitting area
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for The Garden Vista Hotel Palm Springs

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
17 out of 191
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.6

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Garden Vista Hotel Palm Springs

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
RickeyRoberto
Business
N/A
Apr 26, 2015

Business trip

It sufficed and was close to the gym I work at as well as to the modelling sites used for the photo shoot. Rooms were large and accommodated large groups and private functions . Good value

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Garden Vista Hotel Palm Springs

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
April L.
Business
sunbury
Feb 21, 2015

Average

This hotel has an old feel box TV, old doors/locks, feels a little dirty although it may not be. If you get a good deal for the hotel then go ahead and stay but I wouldn't splurge to stay here. On the plus side the rooms were big and I think all look out onto pool. On the down side, I was told absolutely no early check in when I was only 2 hours early, anywhere else I have been told "no problem" or at least "come on over we will let you know when the first available room is ready". Here I was merely told "Check in time is not until 3". Overall I do say the staff was pretty nice though they allowed me to leave my bags and wait by the pool until 3 after I asked. The shampoo, soap, and conditioner come out of these boxes attached to the walls and the tub wasn't white/clean FYI: There are no elevators (I had a heavy bag and was unfortunately put on 2nd floor). The ice machines are only on the first floor as well. Like it is mentioned on here, THERE IS A $100 SECURITY DEPOSIT! Just to warn you mine was refunded no problems. It is a decent hotel in a decent location. Nothing wrong with staying here, just don't expect luxury.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Garden Vista Hotel Palm Springs

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Desiree Elizabeth
Business
N/A
Feb 15, 2015

Just passing through town

The hotel was not worth the money. Old and outdated and not great for the price. Carpet was dirty, water from tap had cloudy and weird color and the beds were uncomfortable. I did like that there was a mini fridge and microwave but would not stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Garden Vista Hotel Palm Springs

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Brandy43
Business
Hesperia, CA
Apr 8, 2012

Business trip

Not too bad for three days although I did end up getting sick and leaving early. Luckily I had a roomate who did stay the three days so it wasn't a waste of room stay. The room was roomy and had a patio which was facing the adult pool and hot tub. Nice big pool which was heated. The room comfort - okay but could be better with the bed and could use more pillows. Room amenities - had everything needed so that was good. Location was good - in a quieter area which I di enjoy that. Staff were friendly. The breakfast was okay for a continental - could use more spaceor a least a larger indoor area to sit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Hotel has shuttle into the downtown part with plenty of nice restaurants to choose from including nightclubs.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Garden Vista Hotel Palm Springs

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
cad man
Business
California, USA
Oct 26, 2011

value for the price

the room and property were fine, what i expected for the price of the room. i have stayed there twice for an overnight stay and it has worked out fine. it would not hurt for the rooms/public spaces be updated soon, some wear is starting to show. location is good, easy to get downtown, easy access to the freeway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Garden Vista Hotel Palm Springs

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ezekiel
Business
Claremont, CA, USA
Oct 6, 2011

needs a lot of work

Hotel staff was warm and friendly. The rooms floors were very dirty & bathroom sinks counters had ants all over it. the family pool area needed a lot of work done on it. hot tub was not working, steam room & sauna room not working.exersise room was closed. would not stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

a diner called Rick's Great food! a must to try.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Garden Vista Hotel Palm Springs

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Covina, Ca
Mar 7, 2011

Just ok

The room was very clean but the room was very cold not warm and inviting no rugs just tile floors and beds on wheels which the slightes move would make the bed roll on the tile floors also the only throw rug in the room was filthy.....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

take the wheels off the beds and get a carpet

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Garden Vista Hotel Palm Springs

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jan 17, 2011

Nice Budget Hotel

Large, clean room. Nice grounds and pool. Quiet. Fridge and micro in the room. Free wireless internet. My only beefs would be a louder-then-normal A/C unit and the included breakfast. When I went down at 9am on my second day (breakfast is until 10am) the only things left were toast and orange juice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Garden Vista Hotel Palm Springs

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Palm Springs
Jul 25, 2010

I'll not stay here again.

I stayed at this hotel because the block of rooms assigned at Hyatt was full. I"ll not stay here again. I called for changing the broken light bulb next to the bed, was told they didn't have service on Saturday. I also saw bug crawling on the bathroom floor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Garden Vista Hotel Palm Springs

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orange, CA
Mar 14, 2010

Former Glory

Nice people,Nice grounds & pool, large room, but a bit old & tired. Still good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top