$66 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 22, 2015 Check-out: Mar 23, 2015

The Curve Palm Springs Hotel

3 stars
View map of 333 East Palm Canyon Drive, Palm Springs, CA 92264

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
67 reviews
sunmeR fun!

Great location fun pool staff was friendly and great location! Rooms by the pool are especially fun... See full review

  • extreme honeymooners
  • Dec 29, 2014
Great Place for Great Price

I'm not sure if there are just drastic differences in the rooms, but based on others reviews, I... See full review

  • woowoman
  • Sep 22, 2014
Stylish Palm Springs hotel with mountain views

The Curve Palm Springs Hotel offers modern accommodations, up-to-date facilities and breathtaking mountain views. Situated close to downtown Palm Springs, The Curve is an ideal retreat for business and leisure travelers who want to enjoy the best of the area, including the breathtaking mountain views. The hotel's recently renovated rooms offer modern décor, free Wi-Fi and private patios.

  • Close to downtown Palm Springs
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Pet friendly (fees apply)
  • Picnic area with barbeque facilities 

·                Palm Springs International Airport (3.2 mi/5.1 km)

Located close to downtown Palm Springs, the hotel is well-situated for guests who crave recreation. A golf concierge is available to arrange tee times at one of the championship golf courses in the area and tennis courts are only a few minutes away. Guests can hike in the Indian Canyons or tour the Living Desert Preserve, which features a variety of native animals and gardens.

The Curve Palm Spring features recently renovated rooms that are comfortable and cozy, with modern décor, bright colors and sandy hues that evoke the natural California landscape. Every room features work desk, plush bedding, in-room safe, free Wi-Fi, hair dryer and coffee maker.

 

The Curve Palm Springs Hotel is pet friendly and accepts dogs under 35 pounds (fees apply).

Guests at The Curve Palm Springs Hotel can relax in the two heated outdoor pools, soak up the sunshine on the wide sun deck, find some shade in cabana beds and enjoy the poolside fire pit. A picnic area with barbeque facilities lets guests take in the warm California evening while making their own delicious dinners.

  • Village of Palm Springs (1.9 mi/3.1 km)
  • Rancho Mirage, Cathedral City (5.4 mi/8.8 km)

  • Meeting rooms
  • Copy and fax service
  • Free Wi-Fi

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Curve Palm Springs Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

The Curve Palm Springs Hotel Rooms

Standard - 1 King Bed - Pool View
These over sized rooms located throughout the hotel feature a King Bed, refrigerator, in room coffee service, hair dryers, iron/ironing boards (upon request), clock, safe and heat/ac unit. Bathrooms feature either a shower or shower/tub combo with all new bathroom amenities. 32 inch flat screen TV's are equipped with complimentary Showtime and wireless access throughout the property.
Standard - 2 Queen Beds
These over sized rooms located throughout the hotel feature 2 Queen Beds, refrigerator, in room coffee service, hair dryers, iron/ironing boards (upon request), clock, safe and heat/ac unit. Bathrooms feature either a shower or shower/tub combo with all new bathroom amenities. 32 inch flat screen TV's are equipped with complimentary Showtime and wireless access throughout the property.
Standard - 2 Queen Beds with Balcony
These over sized rooms located throughout the hotel feature 2 Queen Beds, refrigerator, in room coffee service, hair dryers, iron/ironing boards (upon request), clock, safe and heat/ac unit. Bathrooms feature either a shower or shower/tub combo with all new bathroom amenities. 32 inch flat screen TV's are equipped with complimentary Showtime and wireless access throughout the property.
Standard - 1 King Bed
These over sized rooms located throughout the hotel feature a King Bed, refrigerator, in room coffee service, hair dryers, iron/ironing boards (upon request), clock, safe and heat/ac unit. Bathrooms feature either a shower or shower/tub combo with all new bathroom amenities. 32 inch flat screen TV's are equipped with complimentary Showtime and wireless access throughout the property.
Standard - 1 King Bed - Balcony
These over sized rooms located throughout the hotel feature a King Bed, refrigerator, in room coffee service, hair dryers, iron/ironing boards (upon request), clock, safe and heat/ac unit. Bathrooms feature either a shower or shower/tub combo with all new bathroom amenities. 32 inch flat screen TV's are equipped with complimentary Showtime and wireless access throughout the property.
Standard - 1 King Bed - Mountain View
These over sized rooms located throughout the hotel feature a King bed that has a Great view of the mountains. These rooms include a refrigerator, in room coffee service, hair dryers, iron/ironing boards (upon request), clock, safe and heat/ac unit. Bathrooms feature either a shower or shower/tub combo with all new bathroom amenities. 32 inch flat screen TV's are equipped with complimentary Showtime and wireless access throughout the property.
Standard - 2 Queen Beds - Mountain View
These over sized rooms located throughout the hotel feature 2 Queen Beds that have a Great view of the mountains. These rooms include a refrigerator, in room coffee service, hair dryers, iron/ironing boards (upon request), clock, safe and heat/ac unit. Bathrooms feature either a shower or shower/tub combo with all new bathroom amenities. 32 inch flat screen TV's are equipped with complimentary Showtime and wireless access throughout the property.
Standard - 2 Queen Beds - Pool View
These over sized rooms located throughout the hotel feature 2 Queen Beds, refrigerator, in room coffee service, hair dryers, iron/ironing boards (upon request), clock, safe and heat/ac unit. Bathrooms feature either a shower or shower/tub combo with all new bathroom amenities. 32 inch flat screen TV's are equipped with complimentary Showtime and wireless access throughout the property.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (67)

Ratings and reviews for The Curve Palm Springs Hotel

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 67
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3.3
Comfort:
2.8
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.8
Sort by:
Review of The Curve Palm Springs Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Duckyo
Business
Los Angeles
Dec 2, 2014

Fun but don't expect too much

This is a fun place to stay because of convenient location and the "hip" vibe -- but the pools are small (and noise level loud on the weekends), and the rooms have been minimally renovated. They need to have better breakfast offerings.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Curve Palm Springs Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vrossleigh
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Aug 4, 2014

The Curve instead of The Ace

Overall, I have a decent experience each time I stay here and it's a more affordable option than the Ace. It lacks a few things, but mostly needed amenities are here. A few times there have been issues that arose, but the staff has always been friendly and helpful and took care of any problems in a timely manner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Pete's Hideway for a great cocktail and very decent bar food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Curve Palm Springs Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
One Weekender
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Oct 30, 2013

Overcharged my credit card. Unresponsive Manager.

Booked a weekend stay the the Curve Palm Springs in October. After checking out with a ZERO balance, I see three additional charges on my credit card statement - all on dates after my check out. I called the front desk to have the hotel charges taken back. This got referred to the manger. The manager took two days to return my call, only to tell me the night auditor was the one who had control over the charges. Not happy I was getting the run around. Very rude and unresponsive - I never received a call back or an apology. I had to go through my bank to dispute the charges. Not staying here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Curve Palm Springs Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mobile Bartender
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Apr 8, 2013

Great Expectations

I had business in Palm Springs and tried to book a hotel at least two months in advance. Everything was either booked up or super high because it was on the weekend of the annual Dinah Shore party. The Curve still had rooms available at much more reasonable price than some other places I had stayed in the past, so I booked it. Their website made the place look incredible for the price. I arrived very early – 10:30 am and asked it I could check in. The front desk agent said that check in time was not until 3, but I could check back at noon and see if anything was available. I went and ate breakfast and returned shortly after noon and they allowed me to check in. Some other people tried to check in at that time also, but there was nothing available for them. The desk agent said they could hang by the pool in the meantime and provided them with towels, which I thought was nice. Upon arriving to my room I will say I was somewhat disappointed, because the website had made the place look so cool. Kudos to the web designer. The pictures on the website showed rooms with hardwood floors, and mine had carpeting. The room was freshly painted, but there were remnants of the old, tired Travel lodge feel, such as the bathroom with a tiny shower. Believe me, I am not a hotel snob, but my expectations were so high because of the slick website. The room had modern art on the walls and a nice flat screen television – it was definitely a step up from some of the bargain chains. They have two pools on the premises, which I didn’t have time to use. The pool area next to the office was very nice with canopies and beds beside it and several people were using it. The other pool was plainer and was basically deserted, which was nice for people that didn’t want to be in the center of the action. No continental breakfast is provided, but there are coffee makers in the room and free coffee in the lobby. The hotel was pretty close to downtown, which was another plus. Overall, my stay was a positive experience, and I would stay at the Curve again, provided the price is right.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top