$45 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 18, 2014 Check-out: Sep 19, 2014

The Curve Palm Springs Hotel

3 stars
333 East Palm Canyon Drive, Palm Springs, CA 92264
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
50 reviews
November at the Curve

Everyone was really nice. Had a problem checking in but they worked it out. They have completely... See full review

  • Ruby for Weho
  • Dec 1, 2013
Our "Swerve" at The Curve

The hotel had a MAGNIFICENT view and our rooms #246 and #247 was great as well. The shower stall in... See full review

  • Doreen the Dreamer
  • Nov 11, 2013
Stylish Palm Springs hotel with mountain views

The Curve Palm Springs Hotel offers modern accommodations, up-to-date facilities and breathtaking mountain views. Situated close to downtown Palm Springs, The Curve is an ideal retreat for business and leisure travelers who want to enjoy the best of the area, including the breathtaking mountain views. The hotel's recently renovated rooms offer modern décor, free Wi-Fi and private patios.

  • Close to downtown Palm Springs
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Pet friendly (fees apply)
  • Picnic area with barbeque facilities 

·                Palm Springs International Airport (3.2 mi/5.1 km)

Located close to downtown Palm Springs, the hotel is well-situated for guests who crave recreation. A golf concierge is available to arrange tee times at one of the championship golf courses in the area and tennis courts are only a few minutes away. Guests can hike in the Indian Canyons or tour the Living Desert Preserve, which features a variety of native animals and gardens.

The Curve Palm Spring features recently renovated rooms that are comfortable and cozy, with modern décor, bright colors and sandy hues that evoke the natural California landscape. Every room features work desk, plush bedding, in-room safe, free Wi-Fi, hair dryer and coffee maker.

 

The Curve Palm Springs Hotel is pet friendly and accepts dogs under 35 pounds (fees apply).

Guests at The Curve Palm Springs Hotel can relax in the two heated outdoor pools, soak up the sunshine on the wide sun deck, find some shade in cabana beds and enjoy the poolside fire pit. A picnic area with barbeque facilities lets guests take in the warm California evening while making their own delicious dinners.

  • Village of Palm Springs (1.9 mi/3.1 km)
  • Rancho Mirage, Cathedral City (5.4 mi/8.8 km)

  • Meeting rooms
  • Copy and fax service
  • Free Wi-Fi

Hotel Map

33.8009 -116.5442
Area served
Less than 1 mile from Downtown
Nearby airports
Palm Springs International Airport - 3 miles
Area description
Located less than 1 mile from downtown Palm Springs.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Curve Palm Springs Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

The Curve Palm Springs Hotel Rooms

Standard - 1 King Bed
These over sized rooms located throughout the hotel feature a King Bed, refrigerator, in room coffee service, hair dryers, iron/ironing boards (upon request), clock, safe and heat/ac unit. Bathrooms feature either a shower or shower/tub combo with all new bathroom amenities. 32 inch flat screen TV's are equipped with complimentary Showtime and wireless access throughout the property.
Standard - 1 King Bed - Balcony
These over sized rooms located throughout the hotel feature a King Bed, refrigerator, in room coffee service, hair dryers, iron/ironing boards (upon request), clock, safe and heat/ac unit. Bathrooms feature either a shower or shower/tub combo with all new bathroom amenities. 32 inch flat screen TV's are equipped with complimentary Showtime and wireless access throughout the property.
Standard - 1 King Bed - Mountain View
These over sized rooms located throughout the hotel feature a King bed that has a Great view of the mountains. These rooms include a refrigerator, in room coffee service, hair dryers, iron/ironing boards (upon request), clock, safe and heat/ac unit. Bathrooms feature either a shower or shower/tub combo with all new bathroom amenities. 32 inch flat screen TV's are equipped with complimentary Showtime and wireless access throughout the property.
Standard - 1 King Bed - Pool View
These over sized rooms located throughout the hotel feature a King Bed, refrigerator, in room coffee service, hair dryers, iron/ironing boards (upon request), clock, safe and heat/ac unit. Bathrooms feature either a shower or shower/tub combo with all new bathroom amenities. 32 inch flat screen TV's are equipped with complimentary Showtime and wireless access throughout the property.
Standard - 2 Queen Beds
These over sized rooms located throughout the hotel feature 2 Queen Beds, refrigerator, in room coffee service, hair dryers, iron/ironing boards (upon request), clock, safe and heat/ac unit. Bathrooms feature either a shower or shower/tub combo with all new bathroom amenities. 32 inch flat screen TV's are equipped with complimentary Showtime and wireless access throughout the property.
Standard - 2 Queen Beds with Balcony
These over sized rooms located throughout the hotel feature 2 Queen Beds, refrigerator, in room coffee service, hair dryers, iron/ironing boards (upon request), clock, safe and heat/ac unit. Bathrooms feature either a shower or shower/tub combo with all new bathroom amenities. 32 inch flat screen TV's are equipped with complimentary Showtime and wireless access throughout the property.
Standard - 2 Queen Beds - Mountain View
These over sized rooms located throughout the hotel feature 2 Queen Beds that have a Great view of the mountains. These rooms include a refrigerator, in room coffee service, hair dryers, iron/ironing boards (upon request), clock, safe and heat/ac unit. Bathrooms feature either a shower or shower/tub combo with all new bathroom amenities. 32 inch flat screen TV's are equipped with complimentary Showtime and wireless access throughout the property.
Standard - 2 Queen Beds - Pool View
These over sized rooms located throughout the hotel feature 2 Queen Beds, refrigerator, in room coffee service, hair dryers, iron/ironing boards (upon request), clock, safe and heat/ac unit. Bathrooms feature either a shower or shower/tub combo with all new bathroom amenities. 32 inch flat screen TV's are equipped with complimentary Showtime and wireless access throughout the property.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (50)

Ratings and reviews for The Curve Palm Springs Hotel

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
50 out of 50
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.2
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.6

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Curve Palm Springs Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Bri Bri Vegas
Las Vegas, NV
Mar 12, 2013

Bedbugs and Denial

My wife, 20 month-old daughter, and I stayed at this hotel for a night in late February. We were visiting Palm Springs for the first time and wanted to try this hotel since it appeared to be nice, and was featured on the Travel Channel series “Hotel Impossible.” Our stay was relatively uneventful and we left to return home. Two days later my wife and I noticed marks on my daughter's ankles, neck, and hands. These marks did not go away with Vaseline, or Hydocortisone. We brought her to the doctor a couple days later. The doctor immediately asked is we had traveled anywhere and if we used the hotel's crib. We answered yes to both questions and she said that the marks were likely caused by bedbugs. We informed the hotel that day, were unable to speak with the manager, and did not receive a response for over 24 hours. The manager, Jennifer requested a doctor's letter be sent to her. We sent that and photos of her marks. The manager denied the entire incident and refused to take any responsibility. She insists that the bites were not from her hotel after she called in “independent pest control companies.” We are 100 percent sure that she slept nowhere else in months and has not had similar marks since checking out. This hotel is run very poorly, and unprofessionally although what can you expect from a motel conversion. You may not think that this review will apply to you if you don't have a baby in need of a crib but just know that if you do have an issue with this hotel it will be handled with the same lack of courtesy, care, and professionalism. Enjoy Palm Springs while staying elsewhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Curve Palm Springs Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Davelyrics
New York
Apr 11, 2014

Worst Staff Ever

I know it's not supposed to be a five-star hotel, but did the staff, from the front desk to housekeeping, have to be so unprofessional and rude? At one point I asked them if I was working for them or the other way around. It started when I arrived at 2 and my room wouldn't be ready until 4. Never heard of an4 check in but that's their policy. Two of them at the front desk didn't have to be so dismissive and rude about it on top of it. When they finally looked up at me from being on the phone with people clearly on personal calls, they treated me like I was an inconvenience to their day. They always acted like this. They were horrible. Then I would leave the hotel for hours in the morning and housekeeping would not have shown up by the time I returned in the afternoon. They would knock on the door finally at around 4:30 when I was getting ready to go out for the evening. I would ask if they could come back in an hour when I would be gone. Their reply? I have to check. Unbelievable. The rooms were unspectacular in every way. I would ask for very little and receive always less than that. A bad experience. Stay away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Curve Palm Springs Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mrc3
San Diego
Jan 10, 2014

Revolting hotel

This was probably the worst hotel experience I have ever had. The description on this site describes the rooms as being recently renovated but the paint on the walls was chipped, the carpets were stained and the rooms smelled like body odor. If I hadn't prepaid I would have left immediately. I changed rooms twice and had a marginal room the second night. The second room had no bath towels provided, only hand towels, which I didn't realize until I was already in the shower and had to get out and call reception. The sign on the back of the door listed a noon checkout time and I was locked out of my room when I went to go put my bags in the car. The receptionist wouldn't let me into my room because I didn't have an ID. She didn't care that my wallet with ID was locked in the room I couldn't get into and refused to let me in. I had to wait 10 minutes for the manager who asked me a simple question that I answered with information they had on file (phone #) and reset my key card. This hotel was smelly, dirty and had poorly trained staff. This is the first time I have ever had a bad experience with an this web site and I was extremely disappointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Curve Palm Springs Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
penny dog
highland, ca.
Jul 5, 2014

Old fashion type room

built more than 50 years ago, this motel lacks up to date amenities. We did not car for and imediately moved on to a more updated Resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Curve Palm Springs Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Marine frenchie
San Diego
May 27, 2014

the curve

The room well large but not well built. One bed was right next to the bathroom, the other one right next to a very loud air conditioner system. The bed were comfortable though. However it was really noisy all week end because the hotel was full with a bunch of (very young) students who were just here to party all night/day. Also we had to pay $65 of resort fee. I thought this was very expensive considering the size and look of the pool. I m currently in Vegas and I am paying the same price for an amazing pool, spa, and full gym.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a restaurant call Tropicale. Good atmosphere and great food

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Curve Palm Springs Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Betty J B
San Diego Ca
Mar 27, 2014

Best friends getaway

The staff at the front desk were confrontational and not interested in good customer service. They would not honor your posting of the check in/out times. You show check in at 1500 and check out 1200. Their check in is 4:00 pm and check out is 11:00, they were not willing to make any concessions for this conflict. I was told any concessions would be through you and not the hotel. Also, the front desk was charging arbitrary amounts for parking and resort fee. The clerk asked me to initial that I would not smoke in the room. I pointed out to him that the line stated I "would pay resort fees". He clearly lied to me. I initialed but wrote "for non-smoking in the room" When I checked out they tried to charge for resort fee, I refused and the charge was removed. They could not explain what that fee covered, as the Curve is clearly not a resort. I will never stay at that hotel again. I will say, the excellent service provided by John the cook and Robert the bartender made up for the lack of customer service by the front desk staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Brunch at the Tinto Hotel; excellent service and food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Curve Palm Springs Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
One Weekender
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Oct 30, 2013

Overcharged my credit card. Unresponsive Manager.

Booked a weekend stay the the Curve Palm Springs in October. After checking out with a ZERO balance, I see three additional charges on my credit card statement - all on dates after my check out. I called the front desk to have the hotel charges taken back. This got referred to the manger. The manager took two days to return my call, only to tell me the night auditor was the one who had control over the charges. Not happy I was getting the run around. Very rude and unresponsive - I never received a call back or an apology. I had to go through my bank to dispute the charges. Not staying here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Curve Palm Springs Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
On the move again
Northern U.S.
Apr 5, 2014

Almost Marginally OK

For what we paid it was fair value. Carpet definitely needed cleaning -otherwise unit was clean. Shower was great, bed was acceptable but the feel of the place was not great; probably because there were police and an ambulance on site before we checked in! Apparently a domestic dispute.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Curve Palm Springs Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mshydrangea
Boston
May 14, 2014

Needs Update

Fabrics and carpet showing wear. Curtains has light gap and had to be paper clipped to close. Shower very tiny. Oversized rain shower head left no room to move out from under it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Curve Palm Springs Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
skits
Minnesota
Mar 4, 2013

Helpful Info

This was a good motel for the money. The staff was great, especially at the front desk. However, the carpet in our room was quite dirty and we did not feel very comfortable even walking on it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search