$76 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 7, 2014 Check-out: Dec 10, 2014

The Curve Palm Springs Hotel

3 stars
333 East Palm Canyon Drive, Palm Springs, CA 92264
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
59 reviews
Great Place for Great Price

I'm not sure if there are just drastic differences in the rooms, but based on others reviews, I... See full review

  • woowoman
  • Sep 22, 2014
November at the Curve

Everyone was really nice. Had a problem checking in but they worked it out. They have completely... See full review

  • Ruby for Weho
  • Dec 1, 2013
Stylish Palm Springs hotel with mountain views

The Curve Palm Springs Hotel offers modern accommodations, up-to-date facilities and breathtaking mountain views. Situated close to downtown Palm Springs, The Curve is an ideal retreat for business and leisure travelers who want to enjoy the best of the area, including the breathtaking mountain views. The hotel's recently renovated rooms offer modern décor, free Wi-Fi and private patios.

  • Close to downtown Palm Springs
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Pet friendly (fees apply)
  • Picnic area with barbeque facilities 

·                Palm Springs International Airport (3.2 mi/5.1 km)

Located close to downtown Palm Springs, the hotel is well-situated for guests who crave recreation. A golf concierge is available to arrange tee times at one of the championship golf courses in the area and tennis courts are only a few minutes away. Guests can hike in the Indian Canyons or tour the Living Desert Preserve, which features a variety of native animals and gardens.

The Curve Palm Spring features recently renovated rooms that are comfortable and cozy, with modern décor, bright colors and sandy hues that evoke the natural California landscape. Every room features work desk, plush bedding, in-room safe, free Wi-Fi, hair dryer and coffee maker.

 

The Curve Palm Springs Hotel is pet friendly and accepts dogs under 35 pounds (fees apply).

Guests at The Curve Palm Springs Hotel can relax in the two heated outdoor pools, soak up the sunshine on the wide sun deck, find some shade in cabana beds and enjoy the poolside fire pit. A picnic area with barbeque facilities lets guests take in the warm California evening while making their own delicious dinners.

  • Village of Palm Springs (1.9 mi/3.1 km)
  • Rancho Mirage, Cathedral City (5.4 mi/8.8 km)

  • Meeting rooms
  • Copy and fax service
  • Free Wi-Fi

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Curve Palm Springs Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

The Curve Palm Springs Hotel Rooms

Standard - 1 King Bed
These over sized rooms located throughout the hotel feature a King Bed, refrigerator, in room coffee service, hair dryers, iron/ironing boards (upon request), clock, safe and heat/ac unit. Bathrooms feature either a shower or shower/tub combo with all new bathroom amenities. 32 inch flat screen TV's are equipped with complimentary Showtime and wireless access throughout the property.
Standard - 1 King Bed - Balcony
These over sized rooms located throughout the hotel feature a King Bed, refrigerator, in room coffee service, hair dryers, iron/ironing boards (upon request), clock, safe and heat/ac unit. Bathrooms feature either a shower or shower/tub combo with all new bathroom amenities. 32 inch flat screen TV's are equipped with complimentary Showtime and wireless access throughout the property.
Standard - 1 King Bed - Mountain View
These over sized rooms located throughout the hotel feature a King bed that has a Great view of the mountains. These rooms include a refrigerator, in room coffee service, hair dryers, iron/ironing boards (upon request), clock, safe and heat/ac unit. Bathrooms feature either a shower or shower/tub combo with all new bathroom amenities. 32 inch flat screen TV's are equipped with complimentary Showtime and wireless access throughout the property.
Standard - 1 King Bed - Pool View
These over sized rooms located throughout the hotel feature a King Bed, refrigerator, in room coffee service, hair dryers, iron/ironing boards (upon request), clock, safe and heat/ac unit. Bathrooms feature either a shower or shower/tub combo with all new bathroom amenities. 32 inch flat screen TV's are equipped with complimentary Showtime and wireless access throughout the property.
Standard - 2 Queen Beds
These over sized rooms located throughout the hotel feature 2 Queen Beds, refrigerator, in room coffee service, hair dryers, iron/ironing boards (upon request), clock, safe and heat/ac unit. Bathrooms feature either a shower or shower/tub combo with all new bathroom amenities. 32 inch flat screen TV's are equipped with complimentary Showtime and wireless access throughout the property.
Standard - 2 Queen Beds with Balcony
These over sized rooms located throughout the hotel feature 2 Queen Beds, refrigerator, in room coffee service, hair dryers, iron/ironing boards (upon request), clock, safe and heat/ac unit. Bathrooms feature either a shower or shower/tub combo with all new bathroom amenities. 32 inch flat screen TV's are equipped with complimentary Showtime and wireless access throughout the property.
Standard - 2 Queen Beds - Mountain View
These over sized rooms located throughout the hotel feature 2 Queen Beds that have a Great view of the mountains. These rooms include a refrigerator, in room coffee service, hair dryers, iron/ironing boards (upon request), clock, safe and heat/ac unit. Bathrooms feature either a shower or shower/tub combo with all new bathroom amenities. 32 inch flat screen TV's are equipped with complimentary Showtime and wireless access throughout the property.
Standard - 2 Queen Beds - Pool View
These over sized rooms located throughout the hotel feature 2 Queen Beds, refrigerator, in room coffee service, hair dryers, iron/ironing boards (upon request), clock, safe and heat/ac unit. Bathrooms feature either a shower or shower/tub combo with all new bathroom amenities. 32 inch flat screen TV's are equipped with complimentary Showtime and wireless access throughout the property.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (59)

Ratings and reviews for The Curve Palm Springs Hotel

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
59 out of 59
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.7

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Curve Palm Springs Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jeanine C.
Business
Long Beach, CA
Oct 28, 2013

Great place to stay

The staff was great. With Javier at the front desk and Troy at the poolside bar, we were taken care of very well. The beds were clean and comfy. Any request we had was handled fast. Will always stay at The Curve when we visit Palm Springs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Curve Palm Springs Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Doreen the Dreamer
Business
Chicago, IL
Nov 11, 2013

Our "Swerve" at The Curve

The hotel had a MAGNIFICENT view and our rooms #246 and #247 was great as well. The shower stall in the bathroom was very nice and when I noticed that the water was draining too slow, the maintenance man, Eric came within minutes of calling the front desk to come fix it. Also the bartender who was serving drinks poolside was so very kind and even shared his story about his family in the Philippines---and I did as well as I too have family in the Philippines. I would DEFINITELY recommend a stay at The Curve to any and all my friends who may visit Palm Springs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Curve Palm Springs Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ruby for Weho
Business
West Hollywood, Ca
Dec 1, 2013

November at the Curve

Everyone was really nice. Had a problem checking in but they worked it out. They have completely redecorated the whole hotel. The rooms are very nice. Beds are comfortable. The bathrooms have all of the amenities. They have 2 pools and a jacuzzi. Pool area is great to sit out and visit with friends. There are bicycles to use if you feel like taking a ride around town. I booked a room for Christmas and in February for my brothers wedding. I have recommended for all of our friends and family to book there also.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Curve Palm Springs Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
woowoman
Business
El Centro, CA
Sep 22, 2014

Great Place for Great Price

I'm not sure if there are just drastic differences in the rooms, but based on others reviews, I actually expected our room to be outdated. Not the case. The carpet was old but furniture and bed were fine. A/C worked great. The stand up shower was pretty small but no biggie. I would recommend not to waste money on the mountain view rooms. We were on the ground floor and could only see the mountains from the parking lot. But if you're looking for nice staff, clean room, unique pool setting, this is your place. If you're looking for luxury, go spend 200 a night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Koffi

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Curve Palm Springs Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HAF24
Business
Sacramento, CA
Jan 2, 2014

Fantastic Location

The Curve was a very basic, friendly and convenient hotel. While it had been recently renovated, our pool view room, did show some wear. Overall, the hotel was a great deal, in a great location and provided value for our New Year's getaway. We would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Curve Palm Springs Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
San Diego Resident
Business
San Diego
Feb 15, 2014

Great location

The hotel was in a great place and very convenient to all the locations I was going to. The pool is really cute and modern and the rooms were nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Curve Palm Springs Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pencho
Business
San Diego,CA
Mar 21, 2014

Good place to stay

Nice hotel, friendly staff. The rooms need some upgrade.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Curve Palm Springs Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Erin Mom of two
Business
Santa Ana, CA
Apr 21, 2014

The Curve Hotel

The staff was extremely polite and welcoming. The rooms were older, but clean and the price was a bargain during Spring Break.. My only complaint is that smoking was allowed inside the pool area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Curve Palm Springs Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Irishtbone
Business
Palm Springs
Apr 16, 2013

That's Good Stuff

The room was nice. The staff was accommodating and the value was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Check out Lulu's California Bistro. Great food and great service.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Curve Palm Springs Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tania the avid traveler
Business
Los Angeles, California
Sep 17, 2013

Great hotel for the price

I spent three days at the Curve and found the hotel to be in a great location just a few minutes from the downtown area, the staff to be friendly and helpful and the pools to be very nice. The room had a couple of issues which were quickly fixed by their maintenance man, Eric, who was very sweet and responsive. I absolutely loved the pool areas and having two pools available was great. I will definitely be returning soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top