$85 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 26, 2015 Check-out: May 29, 2015

The Curve Palm Springs Hotel

3 stars
View map of 333 East Palm Canyon Drive, Palm Springs, CA 92264

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
80 reviews
comfortable

The room was comfortable, the grounds were clean, loved the location, short bike ride into town (... See full review

  • Mcswayze55
  • Apr 12, 2015
Awesome aminities

If you don't mind not being in the "action" this hotel is great! See full review

  • Vanessa L.
  • Mar 18, 2015
Stylish Palm Springs hotel with mountain views

The Curve Palm Springs Hotel offers modern accommodations, up-to-date facilities and breathtaking mountain views. Situated close to downtown Palm Springs, The Curve is an ideal retreat for business and leisure travelers who want to enjoy the best of the area, including the breathtaking mountain views. The hotel's recently renovated rooms offer modern décor, free Wi-Fi and private patios.

  • Close to downtown Palm Springs
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Pet friendly (fees apply)
  • Picnic area with barbeque facilities 

·                Palm Springs International Airport (3.2 mi/5.1 km)

Located close to downtown Palm Springs, the hotel is well-situated for guests who crave recreation. A golf concierge is available to arrange tee times at one of the championship golf courses in the area and tennis courts are only a few minutes away. Guests can hike in the Indian Canyons or tour the Living Desert Preserve, which features a variety of native animals and gardens.

The Curve Palm Spring features recently renovated rooms that are comfortable and cozy, with modern décor, bright colors and sandy hues that evoke the natural California landscape. Every room features work desk, plush bedding, in-room safe, free Wi-Fi, hair dryer and coffee maker.

 

The Curve Palm Springs Hotel is pet friendly and accepts dogs under 35 pounds (fees apply).

Guests at The Curve Palm Springs Hotel can relax in the two heated outdoor pools, soak up the sunshine on the wide sun deck, find some shade in cabana beds and enjoy the poolside fire pit. A picnic area with barbeque facilities lets guests take in the warm California evening while making their own delicious dinners.

  • Village of Palm Springs (1.9 mi/3.1 km)
  • Rancho Mirage, Cathedral City (5.4 mi/8.8 km)

  • Meeting rooms
  • Copy and fax service
  • Free Wi-Fi

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Curve Palm Springs Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

The Curve Palm Springs Hotel Rooms

Standard - 1 King Bed
These over sized rooms located throughout the hotel feature a King Bed, refrigerator, in room coffee service, hair dryers, iron/ironing boards (upon request), clock, safe and heat/ac unit. Bathrooms feature either a shower or shower/tub combo with all new bathroom amenities. 32 inch flat screen TV's are equipped with complimentary Showtime and wireless access throughout the property.
Standard - 1 King Bed - Balcony
These over sized rooms located throughout the hotel feature a King Bed, refrigerator, in room coffee service, hair dryers, iron/ironing boards (upon request), clock, safe and heat/ac unit. Bathrooms feature either a shower or shower/tub combo with all new bathroom amenities. 32 inch flat screen TV's are equipped with complimentary Showtime and wireless access throughout the property.
Standard - 1 King Bed - Mountain View
These over sized rooms located throughout the hotel feature a King bed that has a Great view of the mountains. These rooms include a refrigerator, in room coffee service, hair dryers, iron/ironing boards (upon request), clock, safe and heat/ac unit. Bathrooms feature either a shower or shower/tub combo with all new bathroom amenities. 32 inch flat screen TV's are equipped with complimentary Showtime and wireless access throughout the property.
Standard - 1 King Bed - Pool View
These over sized rooms located throughout the hotel feature a King Bed, refrigerator, in room coffee service, hair dryers, iron/ironing boards (upon request), clock, safe and heat/ac unit. Bathrooms feature either a shower or shower/tub combo with all new bathroom amenities. 32 inch flat screen TV's are equipped with complimentary Showtime and wireless access throughout the property.
Standard - 2 Queen Beds
These over sized rooms located throughout the hotel feature 2 Queen Beds, refrigerator, in room coffee service, hair dryers, iron/ironing boards (upon request), clock, safe and heat/ac unit. Bathrooms feature either a shower or shower/tub combo with all new bathroom amenities. 32 inch flat screen TV's are equipped with complimentary Showtime and wireless access throughout the property.
Standard - 2 Queen Beds with Balcony
These over sized rooms located throughout the hotel feature 2 Queen Beds, refrigerator, in room coffee service, hair dryers, iron/ironing boards (upon request), clock, safe and heat/ac unit. Bathrooms feature either a shower or shower/tub combo with all new bathroom amenities. 32 inch flat screen TV's are equipped with complimentary Showtime and wireless access throughout the property.
Standard - 2 Queen Beds - Mountain View
These over sized rooms located throughout the hotel feature 2 Queen Beds that have a Great view of the mountains. These rooms include a refrigerator, in room coffee service, hair dryers, iron/ironing boards (upon request), clock, safe and heat/ac unit. Bathrooms feature either a shower or shower/tub combo with all new bathroom amenities. 32 inch flat screen TV's are equipped with complimentary Showtime and wireless access throughout the property.
Standard - 2 Queen Beds - Pool View
These over sized rooms located throughout the hotel feature 2 Queen Beds, refrigerator, in room coffee service, hair dryers, iron/ironing boards (upon request), clock, safe and heat/ac unit. Bathrooms feature either a shower or shower/tub combo with all new bathroom amenities. 32 inch flat screen TV's are equipped with complimentary Showtime and wireless access throughout the property.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for The Curve Palm Springs Hotel

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
80 out of 80
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.7

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Curve Palm Springs Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mobile Bartender
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Apr 8, 2013

Great Expectations

I had business in Palm Springs and tried to book a hotel at least two months in advance. Everything was either booked up or super high because it was on the weekend of the annual Dinah Shore party. The Curve still had rooms available at much more reasonable price than some other places I had stayed in the past, so I booked it. Their website made the place look incredible for the price. I arrived very early – 10:30 am and asked it I could check in. The front desk agent said that check in time was not until 3, but I could check back at noon and see if anything was available. I went and ate breakfast and returned shortly after noon and they allowed me to check in. Some other people tried to check in at that time also, but there was nothing available for them. The desk agent said they could hang by the pool in the meantime and provided them with towels, which I thought was nice. Upon arriving to my room I will say I was somewhat disappointed, because the website had made the place look so cool. Kudos to the web designer. The pictures on the website showed rooms with hardwood floors, and mine had carpeting. The room was freshly painted, but there were remnants of the old, tired Travel lodge feel, such as the bathroom with a tiny shower. Believe me, I am not a hotel snob, but my expectations were so high because of the slick website. The room had modern art on the walls and a nice flat screen television – it was definitely a step up from some of the bargain chains. They have two pools on the premises, which I didn’t have time to use. The pool area next to the office was very nice with canopies and beds beside it and several people were using it. The other pool was plainer and was basically deserted, which was nice for people that didn’t want to be in the center of the action. No continental breakfast is provided, but there are coffee makers in the room and free coffee in the lobby. The hotel was pretty close to downtown, which was another plus. Overall, my stay was a positive experience, and I would stay at the Curve again, provided the price is right.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Curve Palm Springs Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
leonardo g.
Business
Los Angeles
May 19, 2015

Good hotel for a quick trip

This hotel was good for a short last minute trip. The rooms are new but expect to hear some noise from the rooms next door. It has a nice pool and it's not too far from Downtown Palm Springs. Overall I would say ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Curve Palm Springs Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
No More Holiday
Business
San Diego
May 15, 2015

Spring in Palm Springs

Location is good. There are some restuarants and cafes nearby. It's not at a walking distance from the main downtown area. Room is big. Bathroom is small. Although it seems the rooms have been recently renovated, it still needs some TLC. Value was just OK considerng we stayed during a very busey weekend. Parking was a bit of problem.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Curve Palm Springs Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Samantha Y.
Business
N/A
Apr 15, 2015

Nice stay for a girl's weekend

The hotel is located in a great area of Palm Springs, with plenty of places to eat nearby, surrounded by many other hotels. The pool area is lovely and actually very pretty. This is perfect for a weekend trip or something short. The room was pretty clean, just a bit old and worn. The mini fridge and tv were convenient and in good shape. The main issue is the small size of the bathroom. Don't expect anything fancy when you get to the room. It is a decent place, good to spend the weekend with some friends or a quick family getaway. Overall, decent and the staff is very friendly which is a huge plus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Curve Palm Springs Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mcswayze55
Business
N/A
Apr 12, 2015

comfortable

The room was comfortable, the grounds were clean, loved the location, short bike ride into town ( free) trolley stop on corner

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Curve Palm Springs Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Joseph W.
Business
N/A
Apr 9, 2015

Good Value

This hotel seems to be in a state of renovation. The room was almost perfect. I loved the second floor room with the private balcony. When I returned to the room in the afternoons it was always made up. It is evident the hotel could be much more. It is in s great location. A coat of paint would do wonders. Overall, I was pleased.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Curve Palm Springs Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Deborah R.
Business
N/A
Mar 26, 2015

Okay for a couple of days

I usually stay in the La Quinta area, but because of a major tennis tournament there were very few rooms available anywhere. After looking for quite some time and reading reviews we settled on The Curve. For the price and location it would do. The room was clean but very worn. We were on the second floor right by the stairs and anybody walking up could look right in. I have never seen so many locks on a balcony door. I did like the area which was quiet and residential, but you will need a car. Not too much around it. Coming back late at night, parking was a problem.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Curve Palm Springs Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vanessa L.
Business
N/A
Mar 18, 2015

Awesome aminities

If you don't mind not being in the "action" this hotel is great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Curve Palm Springs Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Yolanda J.
Business
N/A
Mar 10, 2015

First time to Palm Spring ...

I will be returning to this hotel on my next trip to Palm Springs. Customer service was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Curve Palm Springs Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Will R.
Business
SAN DIEGO
Feb 23, 2015

fine hotel for one night

The room was clean. The pool is nice. The Tv did not work. It was a busty weekend and this hotel offered very good value for the price of the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Curve Palm Springs Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jacob S.
Business
San Diego
Feb 10, 2015

Wonderful getaway

We had a great time in Palm Springs. The Curve is located just two blocks down from Koffi, which has the best coffee in the Cochella Valley. Curve feels like it was updated recently. The pool and hot tub were the best part of the stay. Staff was pleasant and helpful. My major complaint is that the beds need replacing. When we got in we rolled towards the middle. If the invest in new beds I'd definitely come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top