$45 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 28, 2014 Check-out: Oct 1, 2014

The Curve Palm Springs Hotel

3 stars
333 East Palm Canyon Drive, Palm Springs, CA 92264
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
50 reviews
November at the Curve

Everyone was really nice. Had a problem checking in but they worked it out. They have completely... See full review

  • Ruby for Weho
  • Dec 1, 2013
Our "Swerve" at The Curve

The hotel had a MAGNIFICENT view and our rooms #246 and #247 was great as well. The shower stall in... See full review

  • Doreen the Dreamer
  • Nov 11, 2013
Stylish Palm Springs hotel with mountain views

The Curve Palm Springs Hotel offers modern accommodations, up-to-date facilities and breathtaking mountain views. Situated close to downtown Palm Springs, The Curve is an ideal retreat for business and leisure travelers who want to enjoy the best of the area, including the breathtaking mountain views. The hotel's recently renovated rooms offer modern décor, free Wi-Fi and private patios.

  • Close to downtown Palm Springs
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Pet friendly (fees apply)
  • Picnic area with barbeque facilities 

·                Palm Springs International Airport (3.2 mi/5.1 km)

Located close to downtown Palm Springs, the hotel is well-situated for guests who crave recreation. A golf concierge is available to arrange tee times at one of the championship golf courses in the area and tennis courts are only a few minutes away. Guests can hike in the Indian Canyons or tour the Living Desert Preserve, which features a variety of native animals and gardens.

The Curve Palm Spring features recently renovated rooms that are comfortable and cozy, with modern décor, bright colors and sandy hues that evoke the natural California landscape. Every room features work desk, plush bedding, in-room safe, free Wi-Fi, hair dryer and coffee maker.

 

The Curve Palm Springs Hotel is pet friendly and accepts dogs under 35 pounds (fees apply).

Guests at The Curve Palm Springs Hotel can relax in the two heated outdoor pools, soak up the sunshine on the wide sun deck, find some shade in cabana beds and enjoy the poolside fire pit. A picnic area with barbeque facilities lets guests take in the warm California evening while making their own delicious dinners.

  • Village of Palm Springs (1.9 mi/3.1 km)
  • Rancho Mirage, Cathedral City (5.4 mi/8.8 km)

  • Meeting rooms
  • Copy and fax service
  • Free Wi-Fi

Hotel Map

33.8009 -116.5442
Area served
Less than 1 mile from Downtown
Nearby airports
Palm Springs International Airport - 3 miles
Area description
Located less than 1 mile from downtown Palm Springs.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Curve Palm Springs Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

The Curve Palm Springs Hotel Rooms

Standard - 1 King Bed
These over sized rooms located throughout the hotel feature a King Bed, refrigerator, in room coffee service, hair dryers, iron/ironing boards (upon request), clock, safe and heat/ac unit. Bathrooms feature either a shower or shower/tub combo with all new bathroom amenities. 32 inch flat screen TV's are equipped with complimentary Showtime and wireless access throughout the property.
Standard - 1 King Bed - Balcony
These over sized rooms located throughout the hotel feature a King Bed, refrigerator, in room coffee service, hair dryers, iron/ironing boards (upon request), clock, safe and heat/ac unit. Bathrooms feature either a shower or shower/tub combo with all new bathroom amenities. 32 inch flat screen TV's are equipped with complimentary Showtime and wireless access throughout the property.
Standard - 1 King Bed - Mountain View
These over sized rooms located throughout the hotel feature a King bed that has a Great view of the mountains. These rooms include a refrigerator, in room coffee service, hair dryers, iron/ironing boards (upon request), clock, safe and heat/ac unit. Bathrooms feature either a shower or shower/tub combo with all new bathroom amenities. 32 inch flat screen TV's are equipped with complimentary Showtime and wireless access throughout the property.
Standard - 1 King Bed - Pool View
These over sized rooms located throughout the hotel feature a King Bed, refrigerator, in room coffee service, hair dryers, iron/ironing boards (upon request), clock, safe and heat/ac unit. Bathrooms feature either a shower or shower/tub combo with all new bathroom amenities. 32 inch flat screen TV's are equipped with complimentary Showtime and wireless access throughout the property.
Standard - 2 Queen Beds
These over sized rooms located throughout the hotel feature 2 Queen Beds, refrigerator, in room coffee service, hair dryers, iron/ironing boards (upon request), clock, safe and heat/ac unit. Bathrooms feature either a shower or shower/tub combo with all new bathroom amenities. 32 inch flat screen TV's are equipped with complimentary Showtime and wireless access throughout the property.
Standard - 2 Queen Beds with Balcony
These over sized rooms located throughout the hotel feature 2 Queen Beds, refrigerator, in room coffee service, hair dryers, iron/ironing boards (upon request), clock, safe and heat/ac unit. Bathrooms feature either a shower or shower/tub combo with all new bathroom amenities. 32 inch flat screen TV's are equipped with complimentary Showtime and wireless access throughout the property.
Standard - 2 Queen Beds - Mountain View
These over sized rooms located throughout the hotel feature 2 Queen Beds that have a Great view of the mountains. These rooms include a refrigerator, in room coffee service, hair dryers, iron/ironing boards (upon request), clock, safe and heat/ac unit. Bathrooms feature either a shower or shower/tub combo with all new bathroom amenities. 32 inch flat screen TV's are equipped with complimentary Showtime and wireless access throughout the property.
Standard - 2 Queen Beds - Pool View
These over sized rooms located throughout the hotel feature 2 Queen Beds, refrigerator, in room coffee service, hair dryers, iron/ironing boards (upon request), clock, safe and heat/ac unit. Bathrooms feature either a shower or shower/tub combo with all new bathroom amenities. 32 inch flat screen TV's are equipped with complimentary Showtime and wireless access throughout the property.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (50)

Ratings and reviews for The Curve Palm Springs Hotel

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
50 out of 50
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.2
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.6

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Curve Palm Springs Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mobile Bartender
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Apr 8, 2013

Great Expectations

I had business in Palm Springs and tried to book a hotel at least two months in advance. Everything was either booked up or super high because it was on the weekend of the annual Dinah Shore party. The Curve still had rooms available at much more reasonable price than some other places I had stayed in the past, so I booked it. Their website made the place look incredible for the price. I arrived very early – 10:30 am and asked it I could check in. The front desk agent said that check in time was not until 3, but I could check back at noon and see if anything was available. I went and ate breakfast and returned shortly after noon and they allowed me to check in. Some other people tried to check in at that time also, but there was nothing available for them. The desk agent said they could hang by the pool in the meantime and provided them with towels, which I thought was nice. Upon arriving to my room I will say I was somewhat disappointed, because the website had made the place look so cool. Kudos to the web designer. The pictures on the website showed rooms with hardwood floors, and mine had carpeting. The room was freshly painted, but there were remnants of the old, tired Travel lodge feel, such as the bathroom with a tiny shower. Believe me, I am not a hotel snob, but my expectations were so high because of the slick website. The room had modern art on the walls and a nice flat screen television – it was definitely a step up from some of the bargain chains. They have two pools on the premises, which I didn’t have time to use. The pool area next to the office was very nice with canopies and beds beside it and several people were using it. The other pool was plainer and was basically deserted, which was nice for people that didn’t want to be in the center of the action. No continental breakfast is provided, but there are coffee makers in the room and free coffee in the lobby. The hotel was pretty close to downtown, which was another plus. Overall, my stay was a positive experience, and I would stay at the Curve again, provided the price is right.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Curve Palm Springs Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
extreme honeymooners
victorville ca
Sep 5, 2014

fun hotel

Super fun pool great location fun staff. Clean rooms

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Take a cab

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Curve Palm Springs Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
extreme honeymooners
victorville ca
Sep 2, 2014

fun hotel

We had a great time at the curve great location and fun pool area would definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Short drive to all the restaurantrestaurants and bars

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Curve Palm Springs Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Xaza
San Diego
Aug 22, 2014

Nice and Clean

Room was clean and well laid out; pool and pol side service were spectacular. Need a car to get into downtown and parking can be a nightmare, so plan out your time there accordingly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Curve Palm Springs Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vrossleigh
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Aug 4, 2014

The Curve instead of The Ace

Overall, I have a decent experience each time I stay here and it's a more affordable option than the Ace. It lacks a few things, but mostly needed amenities are here. A few times there have been issues that arose, but the staff has always been friendly and helpful and took care of any problems in a timely manner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Pete's Hideway for a great cocktail and very decent bar food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Curve Palm Springs Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Annachka
Los angeles, Ca
Jul 28, 2014

Needs inprovement!

We stayed at this hotel for a day only, it was a few miles off the downtown strip but still closeby. The rooms were pretty old and not that roomie! The Ac's were not working properly and had to switch rooms twice at noght. It was okay for the price payed but its not what you see in the pictures. Would not stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Rubys!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Curve Palm Springs Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Geoul
Palm springs
Jul 8, 2014

Good location god value

Good for a budget minded trip close to downtown Palm springs

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Curve Palm Springs Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
penny dog
highland, ca.
Jul 5, 2014

Old fashion type room

built more than 50 years ago, this motel lacks up to date amenities. We did not car for and imediately moved on to a more updated Resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Curve Palm Springs Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Marine frenchie
San Diego
May 27, 2014

the curve

The room well large but not well built. One bed was right next to the bathroom, the other one right next to a very loud air conditioner system. The bed were comfortable though. However it was really noisy all week end because the hotel was full with a bunch of (very young) students who were just here to party all night/day. Also we had to pay $65 of resort fee. I thought this was very expensive considering the size and look of the pool. I m currently in Vegas and I am paying the same price for an amazing pool, spa, and full gym.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a restaurant call Tropicale. Good atmosphere and great food

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Curve Palm Springs Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
29 year old getting old
Los Angeles, California
May 27, 2014

Nice location, not a relaxing hotel if that's what you're going for

When we checked in around 3pm, Jose behind the front desk informed us in a condescending way that are check-in time wasn't until 4pm. If the room wasn't ready yet, fine, just tell us. But when my confirmation email and the hotel website say check-in is at 3pm, I'm rightfully going to assume my check-in time is 3pm. We also requested a later check-out time (they told us 11am. Uh...no), and they were nice about it, they let us check-out at 1pm. Unfortunately, there was a fraternity staying the same weekend. They were annoying like any fraternity, but they could've been worse. They had a DJ spinning during the day for 10 hours, and after about the second hour, the music just started to turn into noise; base-dropping, beat repetitive, noise. It would've been nice if they played actual songs instead of the same club music over and over. The bathroom was small, but considering our room faced the pool, it was quiet and relaxing. The location was just outside Downtown Palm Springs and walking distance to Elmer's Restaurant, so location-wise, it was nice. I probably wouldn't stay again. If you're looking for the quiet and relaxing Palm Springs getaway, this is probably not the place to go.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Curve Palm Springs Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mshydrangea
Boston
May 14, 2014

Needs Update

Fabrics and carpet showing wear. Curtains has light gap and had to be paper clipped to close. Shower very tiny. Oversized rain shower head left no room to move out from under it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search