Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel ★★★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$169
avg/night
Rate and special offer based on
Check-in: Mar 2, 2016 Check-out: Mar 4, 2016
4.1 /5
Overall score
86%
Would recommend
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4
1 2 3 4 5

Select your room

Overview

Location

Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel is close to several nearby attractions, including downtown Palm Springs. Guests are just a walk away from shopping, entertainment and restaurants.

Dining

Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel offers two distinctive dining options. DATE is a fine-dining restaurant with a casual and chic atmosphere. Rocks is an ultra-lavish lounge where guests enjoy signature cocktails and delicious American menu items.

Rooms

Guest rooms at Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel blend modern elements with natural accents, drawing on the beauty of the surrounding landscape. Bright colors bring a touch of whimsy to artfully decorated rooms, making guests feel invigorated and welcomed. Every room features pillow-top mattress, plush comforter, marble bathroom, hair dryer, comfortable chair, writing desk, ergonomic work chair and wireless Internet (fees apply). Suites offer views of either the pool or mountains.

Highlights

  • Located close to Palm Springs
  • Sleek, ultra-modern decor
  • Close to major attractions and Palm Springs Convention Center

Nearby attractions

  • Village of Palm Springs (1.1 mi/1.8 km)
  • Rancho Mirage, Cathedral City (6.1 mi/9.8 km)

Business

  • Business center
  • Meeting rooms
  • Wireless Internet access (fees apply)

Transportation

Palm Springs International Airport (2.1 mi/3.4 km)

Recreation

Guests can relax at Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel by taking a dip in the outdoor pool, lounging in a private cabana or melting away tension in the whirlpool. An outdoor children's pool and sandbox provide recreation for kids. For an energy boost, guests rely on the hotel fitness center, which offers free weights, treadmills, exercise bikes and cardio equipment. For the ultimate in relaxation, guests visit the hotel's Spa Del Sol, a luxurious space offering body scrubs, facials, manicures and pedicures, massages and paraffin hand treatments.

Policies

Self-parking fee is $12 USD.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Dining

Date
Enjoy fine dining featuring locally grown dates at Date, our celebrated Palm Springs restaurant. Date is open for breakfast, lunch and dinner and offers a casual yet chic ambiance that has made it a downtown favorite among locals.
Rocks
Rocks is an ultra-lavish lounge where guests can gather around fire pits and enjoy handcrafted cocktails and selections from Date's menu. When it comes to upscale Palm Springs Dining, this trendy lounge is truly one-of-a-kind.

Recommendations for you

Guest score 3.5 / 5
$94
Guest score 3.9 / 5
$161
Guest score 3.6 / 5
$57
Guest score 4.0 / 5
$129
Guest score 3.8 / 5
$149

Amenities

Featured

  • WiFi
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking

General

  • Air conditioned
  • Non Smoking
  • Pet friendly
  • Elevators
  • Ice machine

Activities

  • Outdoor pool
  • Fitness center or spa
  • Fitness Center
  • Exercise gym
  • Tennis
  • Horseback riding

Dining

  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Coffee maker in room
  • Lounge
  • Coffee shop
  • Room service

Services

  • 24 hour front desk
  • Business center
  • Maid service
  • Laundry service
  • Guest laundromat
  • Express checkout
  • Concierge desk
  • Laundry/Valet services
  • ATM/Cash machine
  • Security
  • Wake-up service
  • In-Room Safe
  • Meeting/Banquet facilities
  • Car rental desk
  • Barber shop
  • Barber/Beauty shop
  • FAX
  • Gift shop
  • Drugstore
  • Florist

Internet

  • WiFi

Transportation

  • Free airport shuttle

Parking

  • Parking
  • Valet parking

Accessibility

  • Accessible facilities
  • Accessible parking

Room

  • Television with cable
  • Radio
  • Cordless phone
  • Phone with speaker
  • Telephone
  • AM/FM alarm clock
  • Free newspaper
  • Hairdryer in room
  • Cribs available
  • Sofa bed
  • Temperature control
  • Shower
  • Iron
  • Ironing board

Reviews

4.1 /5 Overall score

86% Would recommend

  • Amenities: 4.2/5
  • Cleanliness: 4.5/5
  • Hotel staff: 4.2/5
  • Comfort: 4.4/5
  • Location: 4.5/5
  • Value: 4/5

Good Location but staff let the hotel down

Would not recommend Sat, Jan 9, 2016
The hotel is in good location just a 10 minute walk to the main restaurants and shops. It was clean, good pool and great fire pits but the staff seriously let the hotel down. We had a triple room and there were just 3 hangers in the wardrobe and although they were aware it was for 3 people, the extra bed had not been made up. Our room was not cleaned one day and the next day we went out at 8.30 in the morning returning at 5pm when the housekeeping knocked and asked to clean the room. I asked if they could come back a bit later as we wanted to have a rest and was told very rudely if she didn't do it now she would have to leave it as she was going home. Surely when the room had been empty all day it would make sense to clean it then. After ringing down to reception our room was cleaned. We had two glasses of wine from the bar and the dirty glasses were left in our room the entire time of our stay. We ordered 2 coffees in the Rock bar at around 6 one evening and had to wait 15 minutes for them and it was undrinkable. We have been home a week and the Renaissance have still not credited my debit card with my deposit despite me sending 2 emails.

| N/A Family

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 1 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Did not meet expectations

Would recommend Tue, Dec 1, 2015
Maid service inconsistent ...One day our bed was partially made and no towels were provided. We called for service at 530pm. Left for dinner, got back at 11pm. Still no towels or pillows. Called again. Blankets arrived 30 minutes later. Very nice, except that we didn't need blankets. Thirty minutes later some towels arrived. What a ridiculous, unnecessary process.

| N/A Couples

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 2 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Get Away Trip

Would recommend Thu, Nov 26, 2015
The value was fantastic. We stayed off season and got an incredible deal. The staff were friendly and helpful. The pool was beautiful and there was plenty of seating. The internet was free which is always great. Plenty of parking but you will not need to move your car unless you go away from downtown. Downtown Palm Springs is an easy walk. Planning on making this a fall get away from now on.

| N/A Family

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Palm Springs

Would recommend Fri, Nov 20, 2015
Great location. Most comfortable hotel bed ever! I have a hard time sleeping on the road not here! Room was perfect, in every way. Staff was great, grounds were beautiful. The only place I want to stay in Palm Springs.

| N/A Business

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Deferred maintenance

Would not recommend Wed, Nov 11, 2015
There were many small irritations that made this a less than satisfying stay. The main complaint involves parking. There are fewer parking spots than rooms, and it took 15 minutes to find the one remaining spot in the valet area. The parking gate mechanism doesn't function properly, and because it is not lighted, you can't see where to swipe the room card at night. You need to be cautious walking outside. I tripped on the sidewalk, because tree roots have uplifted sections. And the final irritation was that the elevator sensors didn't function so that the doors wouldn't close the first few tries. In a 4 Star hotel, details matter, and at this hotel, they aren't paying attention.

| N/A Singles

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

beautiful Lobby and lounge

Would recommend Tue, Nov 3, 2015
Everything was very nice and enjoyed the fruit favor water that was always available in the lobby areas. No sit down restaurant was available but you could order finger food served in the lounge and or room service. Major complaint was that self parking was $11 dollars per day and you needed to use your room keys and wipe to raise the arm for entry and exit. Problem was, my key and others too, didn't always work which required honking you horn for the valet to come over to manually operate the arm. This issue continued for three days!

| N/A Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Moderate trip

Would not recommend Sat, Aug 22, 2015
1 girl in a bad mood at front desk internet spotty Ac right on bed

| N/A Couples

2 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 2 /5
  • Comfort: 2 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 2 /5

Great Weekend Getaway

Would recommend Tue, Jun 9, 2015
Great staff. Allowed early check in. Room service was prompt. Overall great stay.

| LOS ANGELES Friends

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

great

Would recommend Sun, May 31, 2015
Had a wonderful time. Thank you so much.............

| N/A Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Great. Great. Great

Would recommend Mon, Apr 6, 2015
Wonderful time I thought is was going to a bunch of 20 year olds.

| N/A Business

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Top hotels

Hotel Policies

  • Check-in: 04:00 PM
  • Check-out: 12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

$169
avg/night
Choose dates
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 2, 2016 Check-out: Mar 4, 2016