$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 10, 2015 Check-out: Sep 11, 2015

Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel

4 stars
View map of 888 Tahquitz Canyon Way, 888 TAHQUITZ CANYON WAY, Palm Springs, CA 92262

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
128 reviews
Great Weekend Getaway

Great staff. Allowed early check in. Room service was prompt. Overall great stay. See full review

  • trvlgrlm
  • Jun 9, 2015
great

Had a wonderful time. Thank you so much............. See full review

  • steven c.
  • May 31, 2015
Location

Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel is close to several nearby attractions, including downtown Palm Springs. Guests are just a walk away from shopping, entertainment and restaurants.

Dining

Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel offers two distinctive dining options. DATE is a fine-dining restaurant with a casual and chic atmosphere. Rocks is an ultra-lavish lounge where guests enjoy signature cocktails and delicious American menu items.

Rooms

Guest rooms at Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel blend modern elements with natural accents, drawing on the beauty of the surrounding landscape. Bright colors bring a touch of whimsy to artfully decorated rooms, making guests feel invigorated and welcomed. Every room features pillow-top mattress, plush comforter, marble bathroom, hair dryer, comfortable chair, writing desk, ergonomic work chair and wireless Internet (fees apply). Suites offer views of either the pool or mountains.

Highlights
  • Located close to Palm Springs
  • Sleek, ultra-modern decor
  • Close to major attractions and Palm Springs Convention Center
Nearby attractions

  • Village of Palm Springs (1.1 mi/1.8 km)
  • Rancho Mirage, Cathedral City (6.1 mi/9.8 km)

Business

  • Business center
  • Meeting rooms
  • Wireless Internet access (fees apply)

Transportation

Palm Springs International Airport (2.1 mi/3.4 km)

Recreation

Guests can relax at Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel by taking a dip in the outdoor pool, lounging in a private cabana or melting away tension in the whirlpool. An outdoor children's pool and sandbox provide recreation for kids. For an energy boost, guests rely on the hotel fitness center, which offers free weights, treadmills, exercise bikes and cardio equipment. For the ultimate in relaxation, guests visit the hotel's Spa Del Sol, a luxurious space offering body scrubs, facials, manicures and pedicures, massages and paraffin hand treatments.

Policies
Self-parking fee is $12 USD.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel also booked these hotels.

★★★
$59
3.5 / 5 166 reviews
★★★★
$79
3.6 / 5 160 reviews
★★★★
$92
3.9 / 5 75 reviews
★★★
$41
3.6 / 5 342 reviews
★★★
$89
4.0 / 5 66 reviews
★★★★
$119
3.8 / 5 118 reviews
★★★
$95
3.8 / 5 42 reviews
★★★★
$109
4.2 / 5 21 reviews
★★★
$79
3.6 / 5 37 reviews

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Gift shop
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board

Dining

Date
Enjoy fine dining featuring locally grown dates at Date, our celebrated Palm Springs restaurant. Date is open for breakfast, lunch and dinner and offers a casual yet chic ambiance that has made it a downtown favorite among locals.
Rocks
Rocks is an ultra-lavish lounge where guests can gather around fire pits and enjoy handcrafted cocktails and selections from Date's menu. When it comes to upscale Palm Springs Dining, this trendy lounge is truly one-of-a-kind.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
128 out of 128
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Charlie 007
Couples
Huntington Beach, CA, USA
Oct 25, 2011

Anniversary

Sent to a lower grade room, NOT what I had paid for. When I got to the room they gave me, I called the desk to see why I was given that room. "Well Mr X- that is what you purchased on your reservation"! I said that’s funny (by luck I printed the info I was looking at when I made my purchase), my paper work says different. "OH, if it DOES we will have to honor it" So we carried all of our baggage back to the front desk to show PROOF. Without any comments (she just typed for a minute and handed us a key - to the OTHER END of the hotel. No remark as to what happened, and treated us like we were trying to pull something. We tried to go to dinner and got stuck at the parking arm. Had to back out of the parking control station as our card key was not programed. The person that reprogrammed the card said it was not programmed originally. Definitely not a RECOMMENDED place to stay – too much “I DONT CARE ATTITUDE” Regards,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Flying Dreams
Business
Texas
Jan 16, 2012

Big Disapointment

The room had a bad odor. Bath tub would not drain. Not enough parking unless you use valet. Everything is extra. I expect that next they will have a fee for toilet paper. Wi-fi was so week it would only work in one location of room and was so slow it was useless. If this is a resort I don't know what kind it is. Marriott for the first time has disappointed me. I am glad I did not pay the full asking price and even at the discount it was over priced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Largo
Family
Redonod Beach, CA
Jun 28, 2010

The worst trip ...

We reserved two rooms with two queen size beds in each. After completing the reservation on line we called the property to insure that we will have two rooms with two queen size beds in them. When we arrived, the staff at the check in told us that our rooms are not ready because the people currently occupying them did not check out yet. (We arrived at 2:10 PM). She assured us that the rooms are available and it's just a question of housekeeping being able to finish preparing them. About an hour later the same person told us that the room we reserved will not be available at all because they had a big church group staying at the property. They offered us a king size bed room instead which we didn't reserve and was not suitable for our needs. Her manager was rude and offensive toward us yelling at me that I should not be upset after her employee lied to us and had us waiting in the lobby for two hours. At this point I insisted to talk to the hotel manager who found us a two queen size beds room and a king bed room (a huge compromise from our side – my son was sleeping on the floor). Trying not to ruin the weekend further, we decided to accept it. To sum it, the check in staff was rude and lied to us and our reservation was not fulfilled - an experience you will not expect in a four star hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Temecula, Ca
Sep 20, 2009

A shock and a pleasure

We were not told that the hotel was being remodeled. The rooms, however were brand new with new fixtures. Was not crazy about the colors of the new carpets. Kind of reminded me of Las Vegas. The pool was one of the best I have ever seen. It was filled with salt water and was just the right temp. After the initial shock of the remodeling and a room change, was extremely happy with the stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
MaryJLoh
Business
Portland, OR
Mar 10, 2014

Not worth the price

I stayed here for a conference. Since I booked online, it was $12/night for parking. Wifi was free in the lobby. It is another $12/day if you want to use it in your room if you are there on business or want privacy. Water was milky and tasted horrible. The fridge was warm. There was no microwave. Room service food was good but expensive. Pool area lovely. Service in said area pretty nonexistent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Sherman's Deli - good food, huge portions, impeccable service. Bill's Pizza - delicious

Review of Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
RNmom2004
Family
San Diego, ca
Apr 23, 2013

Not great...

We've travelled quite a bit.... And been to some amazing resorts and nice hotels....this wasn't among them. It was a decent hotel with an okay pool. The service was terrible with ALL our interactions (check-in, room service, breakfast, etc...) we waited an extremely LONG time for service at every meal. After sitting down at the restaurant and waiting for 20 minutes without anyone coming to our table we left to walk into town. It is fairly close to "downtown" which was nice - but the Hilton is closer and I think I'd opt to stay there if we were to go to Palm Springs again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Knoxville, TN
Mar 18, 2008

The staff is very ...

The staff is very unfriendly, nickel and dime you for everything. Would never stay at/recommend to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Milwaukee, WI
Mar 16, 2008

Extra Charges

I was charged $10.00 per night for parking - Also high charges for internet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Torquemada
Couples
Arizona
Jul 6, 2010

understaffed

The wait to check in was enormous. 4 stations, two clerks?? Pool was so crowded it was SRO. Parking was 10 bucks (this is not Yankee stadium!!), offlot and I was hit up for money by homeless working the lot on two occassions. Unsupervised kids took over elevators. Good location though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Moviestarman
Couples
N/A
Aug 22, 2015

Moderate trip

Everyone needs a little pep in this place 1 girl front desk....bad mood a/c blew right on the bed internet spotty water in shower not consistent temp

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top