$159 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 4, 2015 Check-out: Jan 5, 2015

Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel

4 stars
888 Tahquitz Canyon Way, 888 TAHQUITZ CANYON WAY, Palm Springs, CA 92262
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
133 reviews
Had a Great Weekend Stay!

The hotel was easy to get to and the staff was very friendly! It was just around the corner from... See full review

  • SBGW
  • Sep 8, 2014
Great Experience

My wife, daughter and I had a great experience at the Renaissance. Very friendly and accommodating... See full review

  • Relaxed Rested
  • Aug 27, 2014
  • Located close to Palm Springs
  • Sleek, ultra-modern decor
  • Close to major attractions and Palm Springs Convention Center
Elegant Palm Springs resort with mountain views near major attractions

Located at the foot of the spectacular San Jacinto Mountains, Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel is a haven for business and leisure travelers. The expansive Southern California retreat offers vast, open spaces with distinctive natural details. With sleek, ultra-modern decor and elegant accents, the hotel is an oasis of calm after a day of shopping, sightseeing or business meetings. Guests are close to major attractions like downtown Palm Springs, casinos and Palm Springs Convention Center.

Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel is close to several nearby attractions, including downtown Palm Springs. Guests are just a walk away from shopping, entertainment and restaurants.

Guest rooms at Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel blend modern elements with natural accents, drawing on the beauty of the surrounding landscape. Bright colors bring a touch of whimsy to artfully decorated rooms, making guests feel invigorated and welcomed. Every room features pillow-top mattress, plush comforter, marble bathroom, hair dryer, comfortable chair, writing desk, ergonomic work chair and wireless Internet (fees apply). Suites offer views of either the pool or mountains.

Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel offers two distinctive dining options. DATE is a fine-dining restaurant with a casual and chic atmosphere. Rocks is an ultra-lavish lounge where guests enjoy signature cocktails and delicious American menu items.

Guests can relax at Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel by taking a dip in the outdoor pool, lounging in a private cabana or melting away tension in the whirlpool. An outdoor children's pool and sandbox provide recreation for kids. For an energy boost, guests rely on the hotel fitness center, which offers free weights, treadmills, exercise bikes and cardio equipment. For the ultimate in relaxation, guests visit the hotel's Spa Del Sol, a luxurious space offering body scrubs, facials, manicures and pedicures, massages and paraffin hand treatments.

Palm Springs International Airport (2.1 mi/3.4 km)

  • Village of Palm Springs (1.1 mi/1.8 km)
  • Rancho Mirage, Cathedral City (6.1 mi/9.8 km)

  • Business center
  • Meeting rooms
  • Wireless Internet access (fees apply)

Policies and Fees
Self-parking fee is $12 USD.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Gift shop
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board

Dining

Date
Enjoy fine dining featuring locally grown dates at Date, our celebrated Palm Springs restaurant. Date is open for breakfast, lunch and dinner and offers a casual yet chic ambiance that has made it a downtown favorite among locals.
Rocks
Rocks is an ultra-lavish lounge where guests can gather around fire pits and enjoy handcrafted cocktails and selections from Date's menu. When it comes to upscale Palm Springs Dining, this trendy lounge is truly one-of-a-kind.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (133)

Ratings and reviews for Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
35 out of 133
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
almost done
Business
rancho cucamonga ca
Oct 14, 2014

extra charges

they like to add extra charges $13 for parking even though parking lot is free next to them $13 for wi fi - seemed obvious renaissance was trying to cut cost and make money- not enough staff on a Sat so food was cold and waited a long time to get served. check out at desk the girl was rude and didnt care about your stay. Everything was average except good double sheeted beds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Relaxed Rested
Business
Los Angeles
Aug 27, 2014

Great Experience

My wife, daughter and I had a great experience at the Renaissance. Very friendly and accommodating staff. Very comfortable rooms and the pool atmosphere was outstanding. I recommend to friends and family to stay at Renaissance anytime.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Tramway experience...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kaktusz
Business
West Hollywood
Jul 25, 2014

Great Place, just parking is NOT free

Everything was great but...... I think parking should be free is your a guest in the hotel, $12 a night for parking is harsh when YOUR the guest. Air conditioner is a little on the loud side and the blankets are on the warm side for summer. Pool area was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
FranBigmama
Business
Murrieta,Ca
Jul 5, 2014

Great faily getaway

Walked in to lobby which was visually appealing and room was nice too. Everyone was very helpful had to switch rooms in the evening air conditioning was not working at they made the switch easy.Pool was huge kids loved it and water park near by .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Daryl Corona
Business
Calgary
May 25, 2014

Nice place and close to the street fair

We loved the pool but towels were scarce and the towel trolley was empty in the early afternoon causing guests to search all over for a towel. The pool bathrooms seemed to be missed on the daily cleaning schedule but the rest of the hotel was very nice. I would consider staying here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The Thursday downtown street fair is only three blocks from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
EllieV
Business
Greensboro, NC
Jun 15, 2013

Beautiful view

Good Value, beautiful view. The room was very nice, the carpets showed some age. The view from the pool is beautiful. Not much night life at the hotel- my sons walked to town to a bar they found. We paid $10 for parking for the one night we stayed on our way from Las Vegas. Palm Springs was a smaller town than expected. We loved the hiking from the aerial tram to San Jacinto mountain. Our sons in their 20's were in awe of the views.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Aerial Tram to San Jacinto mountain

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
katy cakes
Business
Los Angeles
May 30, 2013

Great for Pets

Had a great time. Big pool for kids and adults. Dog friendly, people friendly. However, don't waste your money on breakfast or dinner in the hotel. You can get a much better meal for much less money in town. Overall good time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
RNmom2004
Business
San Diego, ca
Apr 23, 2013

Not great...

We've travelled quite a bit.... And been to some amazing resorts and nice hotels....this wasn't among them. It was a decent hotel with an okay pool. The service was terrible with ALL our interactions (check-in, room service, breakfast, etc...) we waited an extremely LONG time for service at every meal. After sitting down at the restaurant and waiting for 20 minutes without anyone coming to our table we left to walk into town. It is fairly close to "downtown" which was nice - but the Hilton is closer and I think I'd opt to stay there if we were to go to Palm Springs again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Atirsamoht
Business
Pasadena, California
Jul 17, 2012

There are other great options that don't charge for parking.

This is a Marriot experience-which is always good. But 3 things were not a plus. 1. The pool was closed when we checked in on Sunday night for cleaning. It was hot and we had planned to swim. It was open the next morning and was great. 2. You pay for parking which i find absurd and greedy. I will not stay there again because of this. 3. I wanted to use a luggage cart to take things to our room myself and was told no luggage carts unless you use the porter to take them for you. Again, absurd and the hotel is just trying to get us to pay their employees wages. Reason 2 and 3 bothered me enough that I will not return there. And now I know to ask at all Marriotrs about their parking and about use of luggage carts.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat at Sherman's restaurant a short walk toward town. As close to a good Jewish deli as you will find on West coast.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JHAWKZ
Business
Rancho Santa Margarita, CA, USA
Jan 30, 2012

Weekend Getaway

We booked this hotel after reading some reviews, but were still a bit nervous prior to arrival. It is always this way when traveling and staying at an unknown destination. Upon arrival, we were pleasantly surprised by the style and cleanliness of the hotel. The staff was friendly and responsive. Rooms were well equipped and comfortable, the pool was relaxing. We enjoyed our stay. Only two negatives: Our room bumped up against the elevator, and the elevator noise up until 10PM was a bit loud. Will now this for next time. The service at the pool was VERY slow...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top