$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 10, 2015 Check-out: Sep 11, 2015

Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel

4 stars
View map of 888 Tahquitz Canyon Way, 888 TAHQUITZ CANYON WAY, Palm Springs, CA 92262

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
128 reviews
Great Weekend Getaway

Great staff. Allowed early check in. Room service was prompt. Overall great stay. See full review

  • trvlgrlm
  • Jun 9, 2015
great

Had a wonderful time. Thank you so much............. See full review

  • steven c.
  • May 31, 2015
Location

Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel is close to several nearby attractions, including downtown Palm Springs. Guests are just a walk away from shopping, entertainment and restaurants.

Dining

Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel offers two distinctive dining options. DATE is a fine-dining restaurant with a casual and chic atmosphere. Rocks is an ultra-lavish lounge where guests enjoy signature cocktails and delicious American menu items.

Rooms

Guest rooms at Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel blend modern elements with natural accents, drawing on the beauty of the surrounding landscape. Bright colors bring a touch of whimsy to artfully decorated rooms, making guests feel invigorated and welcomed. Every room features pillow-top mattress, plush comforter, marble bathroom, hair dryer, comfortable chair, writing desk, ergonomic work chair and wireless Internet (fees apply). Suites offer views of either the pool or mountains.

Highlights
  • Located close to Palm Springs
  • Sleek, ultra-modern decor
  • Close to major attractions and Palm Springs Convention Center
Nearby attractions

  • Village of Palm Springs (1.1 mi/1.8 km)
  • Rancho Mirage, Cathedral City (6.1 mi/9.8 km)

Business

  • Business center
  • Meeting rooms
  • Wireless Internet access (fees apply)

Transportation

Palm Springs International Airport (2.1 mi/3.4 km)

Recreation

Guests can relax at Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel by taking a dip in the outdoor pool, lounging in a private cabana or melting away tension in the whirlpool. An outdoor children's pool and sandbox provide recreation for kids. For an energy boost, guests rely on the hotel fitness center, which offers free weights, treadmills, exercise bikes and cardio equipment. For the ultimate in relaxation, guests visit the hotel's Spa Del Sol, a luxurious space offering body scrubs, facials, manicures and pedicures, massages and paraffin hand treatments.

Policies
Self-parking fee is $12 USD.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel also booked these hotels.

★★★
$59
3.5 / 5 166 reviews
★★★★
$79
3.6 / 5 160 reviews
★★★★
$92
3.9 / 5 75 reviews
★★★
$41
3.6 / 5 342 reviews
★★★
$89
4.0 / 5 66 reviews
★★★★
$119
3.8 / 5 118 reviews
★★★
$95
3.8 / 5 42 reviews
★★★★
$109
4.2 / 5 21 reviews
★★★
$79
3.6 / 5 37 reviews

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Gift shop
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board

Dining

Date
Enjoy fine dining featuring locally grown dates at Date, our celebrated Palm Springs restaurant. Date is open for breakfast, lunch and dinner and offers a casual yet chic ambiance that has made it a downtown favorite among locals.
Rocks
Rocks is an ultra-lavish lounge where guests can gather around fire pits and enjoy handcrafted cocktails and selections from Date's menu. When it comes to upscale Palm Springs Dining, this trendy lounge is truly one-of-a-kind.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
128 out of 128
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jodi
Couples
London
Jun 1, 2010

Oasis in the Desert

We booked this hotel the day before going (as we were in LA and is was unseasonally cold) and didn't do our normal level of research on it, but it was super. We were there mid week so it was practically empty and we had the pool to ourselves most of the time. It does get a lot busier Fri-Sun though. Service was great and when we were being kept awake by a noisy air con unit in the next door room, they immediately moved us (into a suite!).It's a couple of blocks (5 min walk) from the main strip where the bars and restaurants are and there's a great restaurant (Sherman's) adjacent that does good breakfast and cakes/pastries. The Regal cinema opposite was a great find as they have big comfy armchairs and again, we had the cinema all to ourselves as it was so quiet. The hotel is in a great location and very central to everything. You need a car to fully experience Palm Springs and the surrounding Desert cities though. For shopping I recommend the Westfield Shoppingtown in Desert Palms or the discount outlet on the I-10 (20 mins away heading back to LA). The weather was beautiful for May - a nice bearable 85/90 degrees - so not as hot as the summer months. We have stayed at many Palm Springs hotels, but this one is definitely our favourite and we shall be going back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Westfield shoppingtown in Desert Palms (all the normal mall shops here) or outlet shopping on the I-10 heading back to LA (20 min drive away) - designer outlets plus the normal Gap/ Converse/ Nine West etc that all American outlets have.

Review of Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Griggy
Friends
Oceanside, CA, USA
Dec 12, 2011

Perfect girls getaway

Went for a girls getaway weekend and it had a heated pool, comfy lounge chairs for sun bathing, a full bar. In fact, the only thing wrong was the room we had didn't have a fridge. Also, one of the best perks was the complimentary shuttle so we didn't have to worry about a DD or getting lost!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sal is cute
Couples
Downey, CA 90242, USA
Dec 22, 2011

Weekend getaway

The staff is so friendly and courteous. The rooms are very clean and food is excellent. We loved the free shuttle....free drop off and pick up anywhere downtown...loved this especially after a few drinks. Amazing place!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
martha21
Couples
huntington beach, ca
Jan 4, 2012

excellant

perfect for every body especially close to downtown area

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SD Frank
Family
San Diego, Ca.
Jan 3, 2012

faabuulluss!!!!

After a killer hike up om Mt San Jacinto, this was a great place to come and relax. And the 70 degree weather on New Years Day was an added bonus. Will definitely return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mormonboy
Couples
North Hollywood, Los Angeles, CA, USA
Jan 11, 2012

awesome trip

just walking in the front door i felt like this was something special. the room was great with a terrific view of the pool area and the mountains beyond. couldn't be happier. called many friends to recommend the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
M. Madeline
Friends
Phoenix
Mar 10, 2013

girls week-end

this is the second time in less that 3 months I've stayed at this hotel, and both times it has been excellent!! The accomodations are stellar & the staff couldn't be any nicer or professional. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Palm Springs. If there is any negative, it would be a very small one which is $10/day parking fee.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Th fabulous Palm Springs follies!!!! I've seen it twice in 2 months & absolutely loved it both times!! You do have to go in with an open mind & be prepared to laugh! When in Palm Springs, its a must!!!

Review of Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
oxnard .california
Jul 9, 2011

fantastic 4 of july getaway

first day we had a nice dinner tnen dancing @ morongo casino vegas style nice club next day very good buffet breakfast @ the hotel then took off to the aerial tramway spent like 3 hrs in tne moutains taking lots of pic with my family members thru tne big rocks and trees went back to tne hotel big pool very nice and then went for dinner walking distance @ mexican resturant nice cold beers then went too downtown spa casino everthing walking distance had a great time with my 8 adult family members

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

resturants,casino,dancing one block away

Review of Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Joshua & Marjorie
Couples
temecula ca,
Mar 8, 2010

a wonderfull anniversary

Tiffiny up graded us to a junior suite for are anniversary. also sent up chesse and wine on the house. Staff and overall expericnce was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

regal cinema across the street

Review of Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kmaroney
Couples
Los Angeles, CA
Jun 21, 2010

Sexy Getaway

The hotel staff was so accomodating. We arrived 2 hours early and they checked us in when we were just going to wait by the pool for our room. Our room had all that we request, a king size bed and a refridgerator. The pool was fantastic. There were families there which is fine but they need to tell their children not to scream. So ridiculous. Other than that it was very pleasant. Also [...], the bartender was so sweet and lovely.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

You could walk a few blocks and be in the center of town with great options for food, drinks and nightlife.

Back to menu Return to top