$149 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 25, 2014 Check-out: Dec 26, 2014

Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel

4 stars
888 Tahquitz Canyon Way, 888 TAHQUITZ CANYON WAY, Palm Springs, CA 92262
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
133 reviews
Had a Great Weekend Stay!

The hotel was easy to get to and the staff was very friendly! It was just around the corner from... See full review

  • SBGW
  • Sep 8, 2014
Great Experience

My wife, daughter and I had a great experience at the Renaissance. Very friendly and accommodating... See full review

  • Relaxed Rested
  • Aug 27, 2014
  • Located close to Palm Springs
  • Sleek, ultra-modern decor
  • Close to major attractions and Palm Springs Convention Center
Elegant Palm Springs resort with mountain views near major attractions

Located at the foot of the spectacular San Jacinto Mountains, Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel is a haven for business and leisure travelers. The expansive Southern California retreat offers vast, open spaces with distinctive natural details. With sleek, ultra-modern decor and elegant accents, the hotel is an oasis of calm after a day of shopping, sightseeing or business meetings. Guests are close to major attractions like downtown Palm Springs, casinos and Palm Springs Convention Center.

Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel is close to several nearby attractions, including downtown Palm Springs. Guests are just a walk away from shopping, entertainment and restaurants.

Guest rooms at Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel blend modern elements with natural accents, drawing on the beauty of the surrounding landscape. Bright colors bring a touch of whimsy to artfully decorated rooms, making guests feel invigorated and welcomed. Every room features pillow-top mattress, plush comforter, marble bathroom, hair dryer, comfortable chair, writing desk, ergonomic work chair and wireless Internet (fees apply). Suites offer views of either the pool or mountains.

Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel offers two distinctive dining options. DATE is a fine-dining restaurant with a casual and chic atmosphere. Rocks is an ultra-lavish lounge where guests enjoy signature cocktails and delicious American menu items.

Guests can relax at Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel by taking a dip in the outdoor pool, lounging in a private cabana or melting away tension in the whirlpool. An outdoor children's pool and sandbox provide recreation for kids. For an energy boost, guests rely on the hotel fitness center, which offers free weights, treadmills, exercise bikes and cardio equipment. For the ultimate in relaxation, guests visit the hotel's Spa Del Sol, a luxurious space offering body scrubs, facials, manicures and pedicures, massages and paraffin hand treatments.

Palm Springs International Airport (2.1 mi/3.4 km)

  • Village of Palm Springs (1.1 mi/1.8 km)
  • Rancho Mirage, Cathedral City (6.1 mi/9.8 km)

  • Business center
  • Meeting rooms
  • Wireless Internet access (fees apply)

Policies and Fees
Self-parking fee is $12 USD.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Gift shop
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board

Dining

Date
Enjoy fine dining featuring locally grown dates at Date, our celebrated Palm Springs restaurant. Date is open for breakfast, lunch and dinner and offers a casual yet chic ambiance that has made it a downtown favorite among locals.
Rocks
Rocks is an ultra-lavish lounge where guests can gather around fire pits and enjoy handcrafted cocktails and selections from Date's menu. When it comes to upscale Palm Springs Dining, this trendy lounge is truly one-of-a-kind.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (133)

Ratings and reviews for Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
133 out of 133
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
May 20, 2007

Great vacation getaway

The Wyndham Hotel was a great place for a getaway. It is located 4 blocks from the main street in Palm Springs. The pool area is great. There is live music, cocktail waitresses, and food. The service was good. The room was acceptable. A little dated but clean. I would stay here again without a doubt.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

You are so close to many restaurants when you stay at the Wyndham.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Apr 29, 2007

Very Comfortable

The hotel was very nice. The rooms were comfortable and quiet. The pool area is well maintained, they even have a separate kid's pool. The hotel was in walking distance to the casino and downtown. The restauants were great-indoor and outdoor. Service by the pool is always available, so you never have to leave the wonderful sunshine. I will stay there again in the near future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The Casino is one block away and it has several great restaurants. The night scene is also fun and entertaining. They have live entertainment 7 nights a week.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jodi
Business
London
Jun 1, 2010

Oasis in the Desert

We booked this hotel the day before going (as we were in LA and is was unseasonally cold) and didn't do our normal level of research on it, but it was super. We were there mid week so it was practically empty and we had the pool to ourselves most of the time. It does get a lot busier Fri-Sun though. Service was great and when we were being kept awake by a noisy air con unit in the next door room, they immediately moved us (into a suite!).It's a couple of blocks (5 min walk) from the main strip where the bars and restaurants are and there's a great restaurant (Sherman's) adjacent that does good breakfast and cakes/pastries. The Regal cinema opposite was a great find as they have big comfy armchairs and again, we had the cinema all to ourselves as it was so quiet. The hotel is in a great location and very central to everything. You need a car to fully experience Palm Springs and the surrounding Desert cities though. For shopping I recommend the Westfield Shoppingtown in Desert Palms or the discount outlet on the I-10 (20 mins away heading back to LA). The weather was beautiful for May - a nice bearable 85/90 degrees - so not as hot as the summer months. We have stayed at many Palm Springs hotels, but this one is definitely our favourite and we shall be going back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Westfield shoppingtown in Desert Palms (all the normal mall shops here) or outlet shopping on the I-10 heading back to LA (20 min drive away) - designer outlets plus the normal Gap/ Converse/ Nine West etc that all American outlets have.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MS.V
Business
San Diego, CA
Jun 8, 2010

Renaissance in Palm Springs

We wanted a nice relaxing getaway and that's exactly what we got! We loved it! We will definately go back and with our kids.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We stayed half a mile from Downtown Palm Springs and the walk was not bad at all. I definately recommend it. There's a lot of close by restaurants near by.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
los angeles, ca
Jul 5, 2010

relax getaway

relaxing experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
vauc83
Business
Los Angeles CA
Nov 9, 2010

Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel

Was very nice experience, the service was amazing. This is my second time staying here and I will definitely stay here again next time am in Palm Springs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Griggy
Business
Oceanside, CA, USA
Dec 12, 2011

Perfect girls getaway

Went for a girls getaway weekend and it had a heated pool, comfy lounge chairs for sun bathing, a full bar. In fact, the only thing wrong was the room we had didn't have a fridge. Also, one of the best perks was the complimentary shuttle so we didn't have to worry about a DD or getting lost!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sal is cute
Business
Downey, CA 90242, USA
Dec 22, 2011

Weekend getaway

The staff is so friendly and courteous. The rooms are very clean and food is excellent. We loved the free shuttle....free drop off and pick up anywhere downtown...loved this especially after a few drinks. Amazing place!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
martha21
Business
huntington beach, ca
Jan 4, 2012

excellant

perfect for every body especially close to downtown area

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SD Frank
Business
San Diego, Ca.
Jan 3, 2012

faabuulluss!!!!

After a killer hike up om Mt San Jacinto, this was a great place to come and relax. And the 70 degree weather on New Years Day was an added bonus. Will definitely return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top