$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 27, 2015

Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel

4 stars
View map of 888 Tahquitz Canyon Way, 888 TAHQUITZ CANYON WAY, Palm Springs, CA 92262

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
135 out of 135
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chino hills, Ca
Oct 11, 2010

Excellent Experience!

I had a great experience at the Renaissance! Went for a conference and was so impressed with the hotel. I even left a very special bracelet in the room and it is being sent same day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Glendale, CA
Oct 8, 2010

Nice Hotel

Overall we enjoyed our stay here. It was a clean hotel with a nice pool. Food was good and the staff was friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ca
Sep 27, 2010

problem

hi, i asked the hotel reception if my 2 room, 2 night is including breakfast and they told me that not. when i came home I realize that after paying 80 for breakfast the 1st morning and went to eat out and i read that the package is including breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pasadena, CA
Sep 2, 2010

Great Hotel

Great price for this great hotel. Might just need an exrta few servers for the pool area but a great deal overall. Would definitely come back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ainpas
Business
Pasadena, CA
Aug 29, 2010

Good price, nice hotel

This was just a quick one day get away for us. We got a really good price, enjoyed the pool and just hung out. The price included free breakfast, but the front desk staff was not knowledgeable about that. They did give us adult vouchers and told us kids under twelve eat free. But, the restaurant charged for our 6 year old--said the front desk was wrong and should have given us a voucher. It was a minor issue and not worth standing in line at the front desk about. But, if you are offering a free meal, the staff should be trained on the policies. Overall, the room was very nice, the bedding was comfortable. Everything was very clean. We would come again for this type of trip. We enjoyed the pool area very much. It was also clean and spacious with lots of lounge chairs. Nice hotel, nice staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
California
Aug 23, 2010

Beautiful hotel, but...

Beautiful lobby and hotel which was recently renovated. Room was lovely. Rooms facing pool are beautiful, but noisy. Music plays all afternoon poolside which some people may not care for. We knew this was a possibility when booking the room, but liked the view. Noisy party in room across hall until 5 a.m. one night. Lots of twenty yr old partiers during our stay, so not the atmosphere we were looking for. Would prefer quieter atmosphere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Physics Guy
Business
san diego, ca
Aug 19, 2010

Great place

Very beautiful place. you forget you're in the middle of the desert the second you walk in the front door.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DJDutch
Business
Fountain Valley, CA
Aug 8, 2010

Renaissance Palm Springs Off-Season

Nice room, clean @ a property with a great location close to downtown. They need more staff @ front desk and valet parking. Whenever I called the main number, it wasn't answered until about 15 rings or so. Once we got a bellman, he was great. Surprising that a property of this size doesn't have a manager on site (if he was, I never saw him). Big, Vegas-style pool that was totally crowded on Saturday afternoon & to be avoided unless you like that sort of thing. Small dog in next room loved to bark up until 11:30pm or so. I would stay there again as it was nice for the price, but I wouldn't expect a really deluxe experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Chop House has great steaks, Pinocchio's has good breakfast/lunch and is a local's spot.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
L.A. California
Aug 8, 2010

Fantastic Hotel! Would LOVE to go again

The hotel was SUPER modern and clean with a great atmosphere. The guy at the door who handles the shuttles and valet was very helpful. The pool area was fantastic, lively and fresh. The rooms were very clean and location was close to the happening spots. Only thing I was not too thrilled about was the food was very pricey. Simple breakfast was about $20 per person...yikes! Also, parking lot gets very full and plus you pay $10 a night...did not like that, but I would go again in a heartbeat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Kaiser Grill, excellent food!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles,CA
Aug 3, 2010

Renaissance Palm Springs

Amazing. Had such a great time we stayed an extra night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top