$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 6, 2014 Check-out: Aug 7, 2014

Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel

4 stars
888 Tahquitz Canyon Way, 888 TAHQUITZ CANYON WAY, Palm Springs, CA 92262
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
199 reviews
Great Place, just parking is NOT free

Everything was great but...... I think parking should be free is your a guest in the hotel, $12 a... See full review

  • Kaktusz
  • Jul 25, 2014
Great getaway.

Exceptional service. Great location. Great value. Too many kids. See full review

  • LA Jet Setter
  • Jul 7, 2014
  • Located close to Palm Springs
  • Sleek, ultra-modern decor
  • Close to major attractions and Palm Springs Convention Center
Elegant Palm Springs resort with mountain views near major attractions

Located at the foot of the spectacular San Jacinto Mountains, Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel is a haven for business and leisure travelers. The expansive Southern California retreat offers vast, open spaces with distinctive natural details. With sleek, ultra-modern decor and elegant accents, the hotel is an oasis of calm after a day of shopping, sightseeing or business meetings. Guests are close to major attractions like downtown Palm Springs, casinos and Palm Springs Convention Center.

Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel is close to several nearby attractions, including downtown Palm Springs. Guests are just a walk away from shopping, entertainment and restaurants.

Guest rooms at Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel blend modern elements with natural accents, drawing on the beauty of the surrounding landscape. Bright colors bring a touch of whimsy to artfully decorated rooms, making guests feel invigorated and welcomed. Every room features pillow-top mattress, plush comforter, marble bathroom, hair dryer, comfortable chair, writing desk, ergonomic work chair and wireless Internet (fees apply). Suites offer views of either the pool or mountains.

Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel offers two distinctive dining options. DATE is a fine-dining restaurant with a casual and chic atmosphere. Rocks is an ultra-lavish lounge where guests enjoy signature cocktails and delicious American menu items.

Guests can relax at Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel by taking a dip in the outdoor pool, lounging in a private cabana or melting away tension in the whirlpool. An outdoor children's pool and sandbox provide recreation for kids. For an energy boost, guests rely on the hotel fitness center, which offers free weights, treadmills, exercise bikes and cardio equipment. For the ultimate in relaxation, guests visit the hotel's Spa Del Sol, a luxurious space offering body scrubs, facials, manicures and pedicures, massages and paraffin hand treatments.

Palm Springs International Airport (2.1 mi/3.4 km)

  • Village of Palm Springs (1.1 mi/1.8 km)
  • Rancho Mirage, Cathedral City (6.1 mi/9.8 km)

  • Business center
  • Meeting rooms
  • Wireless Internet access (fees apply)

Policies and Fees
Self-parking fee is $12 USD.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

33.8243 -116.5385
Area served
Palm Springs
Nearby airports
Palm Springs International Airport, (PSP), 1.50, MI, W; LA/Ontario International Airport, (ONT), 70.00, MI, W; Los Angeles International Airport, (LAX), 124.00, MI, E;
Area description
City Center, Location Type: City

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Gift shop
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board

Dining

Date
Enjoy fine dining featuring locally grown dates at DATE, a local's favorite among downtown Palm Springs restaurants. DATE Restaurant is open for breakfast, lunch and dinner, offering a casual yet chic atmosphere in Palm Springs.
Rocks
Rocks is an ultra lavish lounge where guests can sit around fire pits and enjoy hand-crafted cocktails along with a limited menu from DATE restaurant. When it comes to upscale dining in Palm Springs, our Renaissance hotel offers a premier experience.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (199)

Ratings and reviews for Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
199 out of 199
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
oxnard .california
Jul 9, 2011

fantastic 4 of july getaway

first day we had a nice dinner tnen dancing @ morongo casino vegas style nice club next day very good buffet breakfast @ the hotel then took off to the aerial tramway spent like 3 hrs in tne moutains taking lots of pic with my family members thru tne big rocks and trees went back to tne hotel big pool very nice and then went for dinner walking distance @ mexican resturant nice cold beers then went too downtown spa casino everthing walking distance had a great time with my 8 adult family members

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

resturants,casino,dancing one block away

Review of Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
oxnard .california
Jul 9, 2011

fantastic 4 of july getaway

first day we had a nice dinner tnen dancing @ morongo casino vegas style nice club next day very good buffet breakfast @ the hotel then took off to the aerial tramway spent like 3 hrs in tne moutains taking lots of pic with my family members thru tne big rocks and trees went back to tne hotel big pool very nice and then went for dinner walking distance @ mexican resturant nice cold beers then went too downtown spa casino everthing walking distance had a great time with my 8 adult family members

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

resturants,casino,dancing one block away

Review of Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FUN IN THE SUN!
Los Angeles, CA
Jul 6, 2011

SUN SUN SUN!!

HOT HOT HOT! My girlfriends and I were looking to go out of town for just one day and enjoy the sun. Palm Springs was the perfect place for us, we are all from Los Angeles and enjoyed our stay at Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel. The hotel was beautiful and the pool was amazing. We got there on a sunday and checked in early around 12, the staff was very accomidating and made us feel very comfortable. The pool area was cool they had a bbq and music, the only downfall was the manager in the pool area, he was extremely rude and unaccomidating for the guests.When I asked for 2 pool towels he said they only had enough to give guest one. He Turned around and walked away. Other then that our stay was super fun, its blocks away from downtown palm springs and they even have a taxi that can take you where ever you want to go for FREE! We went to the village for drinks and dancing that was super fun, we also went to las cazuelas for dinner, the food was good and they margharitas were amazing! We'll be back to this same hotel very soon!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
orange county, ca
Jun 30, 2011

great hotel for the price

We had a great room location 4th floor right over the pool. Pool is great, hotel very clean. personnel very nice. It was a great experience, would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
orange county, ca
Jun 30, 2011

great hotel for the price

We had a great room location 4th floor right over the pool. Pool is great, hotel very clean. personnel very nice. It was a great experience, would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
USMC Wife
Overland Park Kansas
Jun 6, 2011

Perfect

We checked into this hotel very late but the staff was still prompt and curtious. The bed was comfortable and the pillows are amazing I wanted to steal one they were so comfy! The grounds are beautiful with mountains as the backdrop. it was about 2 miles from an outdoor shopping center where you can get food and shop for clothes or fun treasures and of course STARBUCKS my weakness. The pool looked beutiful but we didn't have enough time to enjoy it. The desk clerk Tiffany was wonderfull. Parking is an additional $10.00 or $18.00 if you want valet so be aware when you go. overall it's a great getaway for a couples weekend in the mountains.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
USMC Wife
Overland Park Kansas
Jun 6, 2011

Perfect

We checked into this hotel very late but the staff was still prompt and curtious. The bed was comfortable and the pillows are amazing I wanted to steal one they were so comfy! The grounds are beautiful with mountains as the backdrop. it was about 2 miles from an outdoor shopping center where you can get food and shop for clothes or fun treasures and of course STARBUCKS my weakness. The pool looked beutiful but we didn't have enough time to enjoy it. The desk clerk Tiffany was wonderfull. Parking is an additional $10.00 or $18.00 if you want valet so be aware when you go. overall it's a great getaway for a couples weekend in the mountains.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Los Angeles, CA
May 31, 2011

Good Hotel/Crazy Holiday Weekend

The hotel was great. It has been completely renovated. The lobby and pool both beautiful! The hotel was completely booked for Memorial Day weekend. We checked in and got a nice room with a really bad view. It was looking at a wall over the roof of another part of the hotel. Yikes! I thought they only had pool or mountain view. So... we headed back downstairs to request something else. We got a mountain view. Great room. Simple, clean, nice. The pool was packed! They ran out of towels and chairs. That part was really frustrating for a lot of folks. We expected it to be crazy, so we weren't mad. But... it's a silly thing. They should have rented chairs and towels if they knew it was going to be a full house. That's just simple good management. We found something with the help of great staff and we were good to go. Day 2 we rented a cabana. That was the way to go. Misters, water, fruit plate, champagne. And very reasonable! $100 for a cabana. So, overall we had fun. Very helpful staff and fun place to stay. Also, you can walk to downtown and the casino! We will return. :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Los Angeles, CA
May 31, 2011

Good Hotel/Crazy Holiday Weekend

The hotel was great. It has been completely renovated. The lobby and pool both beautiful! The hotel was completely booked for Memorial Day weekend. We checked in and got a nice room with a really bad view. It was looking at a wall over the roof of another part of the hotel. Yikes! I thought they only had pool or mountain view. So... we headed back downstairs to request something else. We got a mountain view. Great room. Simple, clean, nice. The pool was packed! They ran out of towels and chairs. That part was really frustrating for a lot of folks. We expected it to be crazy, so we weren't mad. But... it's a silly thing. They should have rented chairs and towels if they knew it was going to be a full house. That's just simple good management. We found something with the help of great staff and we were good to go. Day 2 we rented a cabana. That was the way to go. Misters, water, fruit plate, champagne. And very reasonable! $100 for a cabana. So, overall we had fun. Very helpful staff and fun place to stay. Also, you can walk to downtown and the casino! We will return. :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Los Angeles, CA
Mar 6, 2011

Great hotel!

A little pricey but....LOVED the pool area and they have fire pits at night. Wonderful stay. Hotel was clean. The staff was very friendly. The only downside was the walls seemed too thin, we heard the person next door talking on the phone at 5:30 AM on a Saturday morning! Other than that, it was nearly perfect!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top