$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 14, 2015 Check-out: Jun 15, 2015

Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel

4 stars
View map of 888 Tahquitz Canyon Way, 888 TAHQUITZ CANYON WAY, Palm Springs, CA 92262

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
144 out of 144
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ozikboy
Business
San Francisco, CA, USA
Nov 20, 2011

palm springs

very nice hotel--- competative pricing. they do not add a resort fee like some hotels but allow you to pay extra for the gym parking or in room internet. I can only tell you the parking is $10 per day.... did not look into gym or internet fee. On the same street that the airport exits you from. Not real walking distance to the main drag ie 2-3 long blocks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Johannes--- great dinner

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Charlie 007
Business
Huntington Beach, CA, USA
Oct 25, 2011

Anniversary

Sent to a lower grade room, NOT what I had paid for. When I got to the room they gave me, I called the desk to see why I was given that room. "Well Mr X- that is what you purchased on your reservation"! I said that’s funny (by luck I printed the info I was looking at when I made my purchase), my paper work says different. "OH, if it DOES we will have to honor it" So we carried all of our baggage back to the front desk to show PROOF. Without any comments (she just typed for a minute and handed us a key - to the OTHER END of the hotel. No remark as to what happened, and treated us like we were trying to pull something. We tried to go to dinner and got stuck at the parking arm. Had to back out of the parking control station as our card key was not programed. The person that reprogrammed the card said it was not programmed originally. Definitely not a RECOMMENDED place to stay – too much “I DONT CARE ATTITUDE” Regards,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
briantmvca
Business
Moreno Valley, CA, USA
Oct 24, 2011

Renaissance Weekend

gorgeous lobby made me wonder if they're gonna redecorate the southwest hallways anytime soon. was confused by decor. beds not great but rest is good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

davey's hideway has excellent food

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Eddie G
Business
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Oct 17, 2011

Just the two of us

both my wife and I enjoyed a nice and quiet weekend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
VGool
Business
Long Beach, CA, USA
Sep 19, 2011

Overall - Satisfied

Hotel - Fabulous, lots of lounge seating in the lobby. Pool - open till 10pm, towels at hand, water at hand Parking - Not enough Self parking available for guests. Many were driving around for a spot, while the valet lot was empty. Value for $$ - Yes, I would stay there again. Palm Springs - Everything shuts down early, even the zoo closes at 1pm I think. Only night life we found was the casino. Restaurant Choices/Uptown Palm Springs - Excellent

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We had lunch at Lulu's. It was excellent

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ut1ou2
Business
Dallas, TX, USA
Sep 19, 2011

terrific in every way

great hotel and staff and great price outstanding service and great restaurant suggestions

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Barb71
Business
Paso Robles, CA, USA
Sep 18, 2011

Great experience

We always stop in Palm Springs on our way to Tucson to visit family. We usually stay at this hotel because the staff is so friendly, the food is great, and the rooms are very comfortable. I highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a nice movie theater within walking distance, as well as good shopping.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JDRN
Business
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Sep 15, 2011

Perfect Palm Springs Getaway

We had a great experience at this hotel. The staff were extremely kind and helpful. The hotel is within walking distance to everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Do not eat Las Casuelas Terraza. Great service, but terrible food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bajabright
Business
Long Beach, CA, USA
Sep 14, 2011

Bachelorette weekend

Great, easy weekend. The balcony had a great view of the pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Couples weekend
Business
Riverside, CA, USA
Sep 12, 2011

Fab getaway!

We had a great time! The hotel was clean and great staff! In a perfect location!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Blue cyotee

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top