$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 25, 2014 Check-out: Sep 26, 2014

Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel

4 stars
888 Tahquitz Canyon Way, 888 TAHQUITZ CANYON WAY, Palm Springs, CA 92262
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
131 reviews
Had a Great Weekend Stay!

The hotel was easy to get to and the staff was very friendly! It was just around the corner from... See full review

  • SBGW
  • Sep 8, 2014
Great Experience

My wife, daughter and I had a great experience at the Renaissance. Very friendly and accommodating... See full review

  • Relaxed Rested
  • Aug 27, 2014
  • Located close to Palm Springs
  • Sleek, ultra-modern decor
  • Close to major attractions and Palm Springs Convention Center
Elegant Palm Springs resort with mountain views near major attractions

Located at the foot of the spectacular San Jacinto Mountains, Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel is a haven for business and leisure travelers. The expansive Southern California retreat offers vast, open spaces with distinctive natural details. With sleek, ultra-modern decor and elegant accents, the hotel is an oasis of calm after a day of shopping, sightseeing or business meetings. Guests are close to major attractions like downtown Palm Springs, casinos and Palm Springs Convention Center.

Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel is close to several nearby attractions, including downtown Palm Springs. Guests are just a walk away from shopping, entertainment and restaurants.

Guest rooms at Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel blend modern elements with natural accents, drawing on the beauty of the surrounding landscape. Bright colors bring a touch of whimsy to artfully decorated rooms, making guests feel invigorated and welcomed. Every room features pillow-top mattress, plush comforter, marble bathroom, hair dryer, comfortable chair, writing desk, ergonomic work chair and wireless Internet (fees apply). Suites offer views of either the pool or mountains.

Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel offers two distinctive dining options. DATE is a fine-dining restaurant with a casual and chic atmosphere. Rocks is an ultra-lavish lounge where guests enjoy signature cocktails and delicious American menu items.

Guests can relax at Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel by taking a dip in the outdoor pool, lounging in a private cabana or melting away tension in the whirlpool. An outdoor children's pool and sandbox provide recreation for kids. For an energy boost, guests rely on the hotel fitness center, which offers free weights, treadmills, exercise bikes and cardio equipment. For the ultimate in relaxation, guests visit the hotel's Spa Del Sol, a luxurious space offering body scrubs, facials, manicures and pedicures, massages and paraffin hand treatments.

Palm Springs International Airport (2.1 mi/3.4 km)

  • Village of Palm Springs (1.1 mi/1.8 km)
  • Rancho Mirage, Cathedral City (6.1 mi/9.8 km)

  • Business center
  • Meeting rooms
  • Wireless Internet access (fees apply)

Policies and Fees
Self-parking fee is $12 USD.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

33.8243 -116.5385
Area served
Palm Springs
Nearby airports
Palm Springs International Airport, (PSP), 1.50, MI, W; LA/Ontario International Airport, (ONT), 70.00, MI, W; Los Angeles International Airport, (LAX), 124.00, MI, E;
Area description
City Center, Location Type: City

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Gift shop
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board

Dining

Date
Enjoy fine dining featuring locally grown dates at DATE, a local's favorite among downtown Palm Springs restaurants. DATE Restaurant is open for breakfast, lunch and dinner, offering a casual yet chic atmosphere in Palm Springs.
Rocks
Rocks is an ultra lavish lounge where guests can sit around fire pits and enjoy hand-crafted cocktails along with a limited menu from DATE restaurant. When it comes to upscale dining in Palm Springs, our Renaissance hotel offers a premier experience.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (131)

Ratings and reviews for Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
131 out of 131
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SD Frank
San Diego, Ca.
Jan 3, 2012

faabuulluss!!!!

After a killer hike up om Mt San Jacinto, this was a great place to come and relax. And the 70 degree weather on New Years Day was an added bonus. Will definitely return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sal is cute
Downey, CA 90242, USA
Dec 22, 2011

Weekend getaway

The staff is so friendly and courteous. The rooms are very clean and food is excellent. We loved the free shuttle....free drop off and pick up anywhere downtown...loved this especially after a few drinks. Amazing place!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Griggy
Oceanside, CA, USA
Dec 12, 2011

Perfect girls getaway

Went for a girls getaway weekend and it had a heated pool, comfy lounge chairs for sun bathing, a full bar. In fact, the only thing wrong was the room we had didn't have a fridge. Also, one of the best perks was the complimentary shuttle so we didn't have to worry about a DD or getting lost!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Old Swimmer1500m
Cypress CA
Dec 12, 2011

Great Weekend Stay

Pros: Staff was very courteous and helpful. Clean rooms and great décor. They had a corporate party one night and their self parking lot filled up. We only had to park about 15yds further away. Not a big deal. I would definitely stay here again. Cons: $10/day self parking with unlimited in/out $12.50/day internet

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Al Denta Great Italian restaurant

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ATXTraveler
Austin, TX, USA
Dec 2, 2011

Great Hotel for the Price

I really enjoyed my stay during the Thanksgiving holiday. The hotel staff was attentive to every need and the room was spacious and clean. It was central to everything I had to do and I'll be staying there again on my next trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Not Applicable

You have to go to LuLu's for breakfast or brunch while you are there and take the tram to the top of Mt. San Jacinto.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jtothew
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Nov 29, 2011

Thanksgiving away from the city

The hotel staff were very welcoming and helpful at check in. I checked in with Four Square and received a free upgrade. Although it wasn't much, I received a pool view room rather than a parking lot view room. The bed was too soft for my taste and caused some discomfort. I was glad that I wasn't staying for more than a couple of days. The weather was very nice when I was there, so I was able to enjoy the pool on both days. The pool staff was really slow at taking orders and returning with your items on the weekend. They seem to be understaffed or moving rather slowly. The food served at the pool was, surprisingly, good. I got the quesadilla and it was huge. However, the food was pricey too. So I guess I got my moneys worth.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Very close stroll to downtown Palm Springs where all the restaurants were at. I walked over to that area a few times during my stay. Also, must try Sherman's Deli that's only a couple blocks a way. They serve great food! It is a kosher diner. just fyi!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ozikboy
San Francisco, CA, USA
Nov 20, 2011

palm springs

very nice hotel--- competative pricing. they do not add a resort fee like some hotels but allow you to pay extra for the gym parking or in room internet. I can only tell you the parking is $10 per day.... did not look into gym or internet fee. On the same street that the airport exits you from. Not real walking distance to the main drag ie 2-3 long blocks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Johannes--- great dinner

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Charlie 007
Huntington Beach, CA, USA
Oct 25, 2011

Anniversary

Sent to a lower grade room, NOT what I had paid for. When I got to the room they gave me, I called the desk to see why I was given that room. "Well Mr X- that is what you purchased on your reservation"! I said that’s funny (by luck I printed the info I was looking at when I made my purchase), my paper work says different. "OH, if it DOES we will have to honor it" So we carried all of our baggage back to the front desk to show PROOF. Without any comments (she just typed for a minute and handed us a key - to the OTHER END of the hotel. No remark as to what happened, and treated us like we were trying to pull something. We tried to go to dinner and got stuck at the parking arm. Had to back out of the parking control station as our card key was not programed. The person that reprogrammed the card said it was not programmed originally. Definitely not a RECOMMENDED place to stay – too much “I DONT CARE ATTITUDE” Regards,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
briantmvca
Moreno Valley, CA, USA
Oct 24, 2011

Renaissance Weekend

gorgeous lobby made me wonder if they're gonna redecorate the southwest hallways anytime soon. was confused by decor. beds not great but rest is good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

davey's hideway has excellent food

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Eddie G
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Oct 17, 2011

Just the two of us

both my wife and I enjoyed a nice and quiet weekend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search