$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 27, 2015

Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel

4 stars
View map of 888 Tahquitz Canyon Way, 888 TAHQUITZ CANYON WAY, Palm Springs, CA 92262

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
144 out of 144
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hot Springs Holly
Business
Seattle, WA
Jan 11, 2012

Luxury in the heart of Palm Springs

This is an excellent location, wonderful pool , and beautiful rooms. I highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mormonboy
Business
North Hollywood, Los Angeles, CA, USA
Jan 11, 2012

awesome trip

just walking in the front door i felt like this was something special. the room was great with a terrific view of the pool area and the mountains beyond. couldn't be happier. called many friends to recommend the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sun worshipper
Business
Portland, OR, USA
Jan 5, 2012

Very comfortable

Had a great stay at the Renaissance. We stayed in the one-room suite, which was very comfortable and quiet. The pool area was terrific; great place to hang out in the sun. We only ate breakfast at the restaurant, but it was good. Location was a short walk to Palm Canyon Drive (shops, restaurants, etc.) Didn't care for the lobby music, but no big thing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
martha21
Business
huntington beach, ca
Jan 4, 2012

excellant

perfect for every body especially close to downtown area

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SD Frank
Business
San Diego, Ca.
Jan 3, 2012

faabuulluss!!!!

After a killer hike up om Mt San Jacinto, this was a great place to come and relax. And the 70 degree weather on New Years Day was an added bonus. Will definitely return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sal is cute
Business
Downey, CA 90242, USA
Dec 22, 2011

Weekend getaway

The staff is so friendly and courteous. The rooms are very clean and food is excellent. We loved the free shuttle....free drop off and pick up anywhere downtown...loved this especially after a few drinks. Amazing place!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Griggy
Business
Oceanside, CA, USA
Dec 12, 2011

Perfect girls getaway

Went for a girls getaway weekend and it had a heated pool, comfy lounge chairs for sun bathing, a full bar. In fact, the only thing wrong was the room we had didn't have a fridge. Also, one of the best perks was the complimentary shuttle so we didn't have to worry about a DD or getting lost!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Old Swimmer1500m
Business
Cypress CA
Dec 12, 2011

Great Weekend Stay

Pros: Staff was very courteous and helpful. Clean rooms and great décor. They had a corporate party one night and their self parking lot filled up. We only had to park about 15yds further away. Not a big deal. I would definitely stay here again. Cons: $10/day self parking with unlimited in/out $12.50/day internet

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Al Denta Great Italian restaurant

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ATXTraveler
Business
Austin, TX, USA
Dec 2, 2011

Great Hotel for the Price

I really enjoyed my stay during the Thanksgiving holiday. The hotel staff was attentive to every need and the room was spacious and clean. It was central to everything I had to do and I'll be staying there again on my next trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

You have to go to LuLu's for breakfast or brunch while you are there and take the tram to the top of Mt. San Jacinto.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jtothew
Business
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Nov 29, 2011

Thanksgiving away from the city

The hotel staff were very welcoming and helpful at check in. I checked in with Four Square and received a free upgrade. Although it wasn't much, I received a pool view room rather than a parking lot view room. The bed was too soft for my taste and caused some discomfort. I was glad that I wasn't staying for more than a couple of days. The weather was very nice when I was there, so I was able to enjoy the pool on both days. The pool staff was really slow at taking orders and returning with your items on the weekend. They seem to be understaffed or moving rather slowly. The food served at the pool was, surprisingly, good. I got the quesadilla and it was huge. However, the food was pricey too. So I guess I got my moneys worth.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Very close stroll to downtown Palm Springs where all the restaurants were at. I walked over to that area a few times during my stay. Also, must try Sherman's Deli that's only a couple blocks a way. They serve great food! It is a kosher diner. just fyi!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top