$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 14, 2015 Check-out: Jun 15, 2015

Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel

4 stars
View map of 888 Tahquitz Canyon Way, 888 TAHQUITZ CANYON WAY, Palm Springs, CA 92262

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
144 out of 144
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hot Springs Holly
Seattle, WA
Jan 11, 2012

Luxury in the heart of Palm Springs

This is an excellent location, wonderful pool , and beautiful rooms. I highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Spontaneos Traveler
Business
Santa Clarita, Ca.
Jun 7, 2012

Could have been better

The Resort is in a great location...close to Downtown. The pool is nice with plenty of chairs and umbrellas to go around. There was a problem with the Front Desk and mangaer who wouldnt honor the breakfast included rate and told me that I should have booked through a Marriot than using a thrid party travel site.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

Check out Los Consuelas...Great Mexican food!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
I'll tell it in your face
Business
San Francisco
May 29, 2012

Great value for the price

Great hotel will stay in again. A couple of annoying things: the breakfast buffet was sloppy and understaffed. Wake up super early to reserve your chairs at the pool. Other than that, you will love the hotel, very modern, clean and a couple of blocks from the main street. Loved it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ArtinBoghosian
Business
Glendale, CA
May 28, 2012

Memorial Day Getaway

Very nice place and service. Unfortunelty during memorial day weekend they overbooked and it was hard to find parking or even a bench to hang out by the pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sat321
Business
Palm Springs
May 15, 2012

Facility

Great pool area. Dininmg room may be closed when hotel is not busy so check before making plans.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Check out Lulus for lunch or dinner

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LA Joe
Business
LA
Apr 27, 2012

Renaissance Getaway

The hotel is well appointed and the staff friendly. Parking was extra and the gate did not operate properly, causing a delay each time we left. Close to the casino but a few blocks to main drive with restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JHAWKZ
Business
Rancho Santa Margarita, CA, USA
Jan 30, 2012

Weekend Getaway

We booked this hotel after reading some reviews, but were still a bit nervous prior to arrival. It is always this way when traveling and staying at an unknown destination. Upon arrival, we were pleasantly surprised by the style and cleanliness of the hotel. The staff was friendly and responsive. Rooms were well equipped and comfortable, the pool was relaxing. We enjoyed our stay. Only two negatives: Our room bumped up against the elevator, and the elevator noise up until 10PM was a bit loud. Will now this for next time. The service at the pool was VERY slow...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
frta
Business
redondo beach
Jan 27, 2012

OK to take the kids

This hotel doesn't even have Pay per View or any way to see a movie in your room. The staff seemed put out when asked a question. I had to always find a manager to get service. Because i knew where to go it was ok, but for a first timer, you would get no assistance from them. Ok to take the kids not for hubby and me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jackyan
Business
china
Jan 23, 2012

something is unhappy

parking was charged while check out and nobody reminded me while check in. this is first time to be charged in hotel for parking while I am guest of hotel in palm springs

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Flying Dreams
Business
Texas
Jan 16, 2012

Big Disapointment

The room had a bad odor. Bath tub would not drain. Not enough parking unless you use valet. Everything is extra. I expect that next they will have a fee for toilet paper. Wi-fi was so week it would only work in one location of room and was so slow it was useless. If this is a resort I don't know what kind it is. Marriott for the first time has disappointed me. I am glad I did not pay the full asking price and even at the discount it was over priced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
etet
Business
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Jan 16, 2012

Great Deal

Great deal for a gals get away weekend. The room was more than we expected and we all loved the comfy beds. The only negative was the self parking situation. When the self parking lot became full we were directed to the valet lot but that was also full, so we spent several long minutes figuring out that we needed to use a lot next to the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top