Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel

4 stars
View map of 888 Tahquitz Canyon Way, 888 TAHQUITZ CANYON WAY, Palm Springs, CA 92262

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
128 reviews
Great Weekend Getaway

Great staff. Allowed early check in. Room service was prompt. Overall great stay. See full review

  • trvlgrlm
  • Jun 9, 2015
great

Had a wonderful time. Thank you so much............. See full review

  • steven c.
  • May 31, 2015
Location

Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel is close to several nearby attractions, including downtown Palm Springs. Guests are just a walk away from shopping, entertainment and restaurants.

Dining

Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel offers two distinctive dining options. DATE is a fine-dining restaurant with a casual and chic atmosphere. Rocks is an ultra-lavish lounge where guests enjoy signature cocktails and delicious American menu items.

Rooms

Guest rooms at Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel blend modern elements with natural accents, drawing on the beauty of the surrounding landscape. Bright colors bring a touch of whimsy to artfully decorated rooms, making guests feel invigorated and welcomed. Every room features pillow-top mattress, plush comforter, marble bathroom, hair dryer, comfortable chair, writing desk, ergonomic work chair and wireless Internet (fees apply). Suites offer views of either the pool or mountains.

Highlights
  • Located close to Palm Springs
  • Sleek, ultra-modern decor
  • Close to major attractions and Palm Springs Convention Center
Nearby attractions

  • Village of Palm Springs (1.1 mi/1.8 km)
  • Rancho Mirage, Cathedral City (6.1 mi/9.8 km)

Business

  • Business center
  • Meeting rooms
  • Wireless Internet access (fees apply)

Transportation

Palm Springs International Airport (2.1 mi/3.4 km)

Recreation

Guests can relax at Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel by taking a dip in the outdoor pool, lounging in a private cabana or melting away tension in the whirlpool. An outdoor children's pool and sandbox provide recreation for kids. For an energy boost, guests rely on the hotel fitness center, which offers free weights, treadmills, exercise bikes and cardio equipment. For the ultimate in relaxation, guests visit the hotel's Spa Del Sol, a luxurious space offering body scrubs, facials, manicures and pedicures, massages and paraffin hand treatments.

Policies
Self-parking fee is $12 USD.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Gift shop
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board

Hotel Map

33.8243 -116.5385
Area served
Palm Springs
Nearby airports
Palm Springs International Airport, (PSP), 1.50, MI, W; LA/Ontario International Airport, (ONT), 70.00, MI, W; Los Angeles International Airport, (LAX), 124.00, MI, E;
Area description
City Center, Location Type: City

Dining

Date
Enjoy fine dining featuring locally grown dates at Date, our celebrated Palm Springs restaurant. Date is open for breakfast, lunch and dinner and offers a casual yet chic ambiance that has made it a downtown favorite among locals.
Rocks
Rocks is an ultra-lavish lounge where guests can gather around fire pits and enjoy handcrafted cocktails and selections from Date's menu. When it comes to upscale Palm Springs Dining, this trendy lounge is truly one-of-a-kind.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (128)

Ratings and reviews for Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
128 out of 128
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Atirsamoht
Family
Pasadena, California
Jul 17, 2012

There are other great options that don't charge for parking.

This is a Marriot experience-which is always good. But 3 things were not a plus. 1. The pool was closed when we checked in on Sunday night for cleaning. It was hot and we had planned to swim. It was open the next morning and was great. 2. You pay for parking which i find absurd and greedy. I will not stay there again because of this. 3. I wanted to use a luggage cart to take things to our room myself and was told no luggage carts unless you use the porter to take them for you. Again, absurd and the hotel is just trying to get us to pay their employees wages. Reason 2 and 3 bothered me enough that I will not return there. And now I know to ask at all Marriotrs about their parking and about use of luggage carts.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat at Sherman's restaurant a short walk toward town. As close to a good Jewish deli as you will find on West coast.

Review of Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
digiyogi
Couples
Los Angeles
Jun 11, 2012

5 year aanniversary Weekend

It was a nice hotel but nothing to write home about. We would probably try something smaller and or just rent a condo or house next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Spontaneos Traveler
Couples
Santa Clarita, Ca.
Jun 7, 2012

Could have been better

The Resort is in a great location...close to Downtown. The pool is nice with plenty of chairs and umbrellas to go around. There was a problem with the Front Desk and mangaer who wouldnt honor the breakfast included rate and told me that I should have booked through a Marriot than using a thrid party travel site.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

Check out Los Consuelas...Great Mexican food!!!

Review of Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
I'll tell it in your face
Couples
San Francisco
May 29, 2012

Great value for the price

Great hotel will stay in again. A couple of annoying things: the breakfast buffet was sloppy and understaffed. Wake up super early to reserve your chairs at the pool. Other than that, you will love the hotel, very modern, clean and a couple of blocks from the main street. Loved it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ArtinBoghosian
Couples
Glendale, CA
May 28, 2012

Memorial Day Getaway

Very nice place and service. Unfortunelty during memorial day weekend they overbooked and it was hard to find parking or even a bench to hang out by the pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sat321
Couples
Palm Springs
May 15, 2012

Facility

Great pool area. Dininmg room may be closed when hotel is not busy so check before making plans.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Check out Lulus for lunch or dinner

Review of Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LA Joe
Couples
LA
Apr 27, 2012

Renaissance Getaway

The hotel is well appointed and the staff friendly. Parking was extra and the gate did not operate properly, causing a delay each time we left. Close to the casino but a few blocks to main drive with restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JHAWKZ
Family
Rancho Santa Margarita, CA, USA
Jan 30, 2012

Weekend Getaway

We booked this hotel after reading some reviews, but were still a bit nervous prior to arrival. It is always this way when traveling and staying at an unknown destination. Upon arrival, we were pleasantly surprised by the style and cleanliness of the hotel. The staff was friendly and responsive. Rooms were well equipped and comfortable, the pool was relaxing. We enjoyed our stay. Only two negatives: Our room bumped up against the elevator, and the elevator noise up until 10PM was a bit loud. Will now this for next time. The service at the pool was VERY slow...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jackyan
Business
china
Jan 23, 2012

something is unhappy

parking was charged while check out and nobody reminded me while check in. this is first time to be charged in hotel for parking while I am guest of hotel in palm springs

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Flying Dreams
Business
Texas
Jan 16, 2012

Big Disapointment

The room had a bad odor. Bath tub would not drain. Not enough parking unless you use valet. Everything is extra. I expect that next they will have a fee for toilet paper. Wi-fi was so week it would only work in one location of room and was so slow it was useless. If this is a resort I don't know what kind it is. Marriott for the first time has disappointed me. I am glad I did not pay the full asking price and even at the discount it was over priced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top