$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 10, 2015 Check-out: Sep 11, 2015

Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel

4 stars
View map of 888 Tahquitz Canyon Way, 888 TAHQUITZ CANYON WAY, Palm Springs, CA 92262

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
128 out of 128
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Atirsamoht
Family
Pasadena, California
Jul 17, 2012

There are other great options that don't charge for parking.

This is a Marriot experience-which is always good. But 3 things were not a plus. 1. The pool was closed when we checked in on Sunday night for cleaning. It was hot and we had planned to swim. It was open the next morning and was great. 2. You pay for parking which i find absurd and greedy. I will not stay there again because of this. 3. I wanted to use a luggage cart to take things to our room myself and was told no luggage carts unless you use the porter to take them for you. Again, absurd and the hotel is just trying to get us to pay their employees wages. Reason 2 and 3 bothered me enough that I will not return there. And now I know to ask at all Marriotrs about their parking and about use of luggage carts.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat at Sherman's restaurant a short walk toward town. As close to a good Jewish deli as you will find on West coast.

Review of Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
digiyogi
Couples
Los Angeles
Jun 11, 2012

5 year aanniversary Weekend

It was a nice hotel but nothing to write home about. We would probably try something smaller and or just rent a condo or house next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Spontaneos Traveler
Couples
Santa Clarita, Ca.
Jun 7, 2012

Could have been better

The Resort is in a great location...close to Downtown. The pool is nice with plenty of chairs and umbrellas to go around. There was a problem with the Front Desk and mangaer who wouldnt honor the breakfast included rate and told me that I should have booked through a Marriot than using a thrid party travel site.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

Check out Los Consuelas...Great Mexican food!!!

Review of Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
I'll tell it in your face
Couples
San Francisco
May 29, 2012

Great value for the price

Great hotel will stay in again. A couple of annoying things: the breakfast buffet was sloppy and understaffed. Wake up super early to reserve your chairs at the pool. Other than that, you will love the hotel, very modern, clean and a couple of blocks from the main street. Loved it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ArtinBoghosian
Couples
Glendale, CA
May 28, 2012

Memorial Day Getaway

Very nice place and service. Unfortunelty during memorial day weekend they overbooked and it was hard to find parking or even a bench to hang out by the pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sat321
Couples
Palm Springs
May 15, 2012

Facility

Great pool area. Dininmg room may be closed when hotel is not busy so check before making plans.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Check out Lulus for lunch or dinner

Review of Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LA Joe
Couples
LA
Apr 27, 2012

Renaissance Getaway

The hotel is well appointed and the staff friendly. Parking was extra and the gate did not operate properly, causing a delay each time we left. Close to the casino but a few blocks to main drive with restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JHAWKZ
Family
Rancho Santa Margarita, CA, USA
Jan 30, 2012

Weekend Getaway

We booked this hotel after reading some reviews, but were still a bit nervous prior to arrival. It is always this way when traveling and staying at an unknown destination. Upon arrival, we were pleasantly surprised by the style and cleanliness of the hotel. The staff was friendly and responsive. Rooms were well equipped and comfortable, the pool was relaxing. We enjoyed our stay. Only two negatives: Our room bumped up against the elevator, and the elevator noise up until 10PM was a bit loud. Will now this for next time. The service at the pool was VERY slow...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jackyan
Business
china
Jan 23, 2012

something is unhappy

parking was charged while check out and nobody reminded me while check in. this is first time to be charged in hotel for parking while I am guest of hotel in palm springs

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Flying Dreams
Business
Texas
Jan 16, 2012

Big Disapointment

The room had a bad odor. Bath tub would not drain. Not enough parking unless you use valet. Everything is extra. I expect that next they will have a fee for toilet paper. Wi-fi was so week it would only work in one location of room and was so slow it was useless. If this is a resort I don't know what kind it is. Marriott for the first time has disappointed me. I am glad I did not pay the full asking price and even at the discount it was over priced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top