$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 24, 2014 Check-out: Dec 25, 2014

Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel

4 stars
888 Tahquitz Canyon Way, 888 TAHQUITZ CANYON WAY, Palm Springs, CA 92262
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
133 reviews
Had a Great Weekend Stay!

The hotel was easy to get to and the staff was very friendly! It was just around the corner from... See full review

  • SBGW
  • Sep 8, 2014
Great Experience

My wife, daughter and I had a great experience at the Renaissance. Very friendly and accommodating... See full review

  • Relaxed Rested
  • Aug 27, 2014
  • Located close to Palm Springs
  • Sleek, ultra-modern decor
  • Close to major attractions and Palm Springs Convention Center
Elegant Palm Springs resort with mountain views near major attractions

Located at the foot of the spectacular San Jacinto Mountains, Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel is a haven for business and leisure travelers. The expansive Southern California retreat offers vast, open spaces with distinctive natural details. With sleek, ultra-modern decor and elegant accents, the hotel is an oasis of calm after a day of shopping, sightseeing or business meetings. Guests are close to major attractions like downtown Palm Springs, casinos and Palm Springs Convention Center.

Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel is close to several nearby attractions, including downtown Palm Springs. Guests are just a walk away from shopping, entertainment and restaurants.

Guest rooms at Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel blend modern elements with natural accents, drawing on the beauty of the surrounding landscape. Bright colors bring a touch of whimsy to artfully decorated rooms, making guests feel invigorated and welcomed. Every room features pillow-top mattress, plush comforter, marble bathroom, hair dryer, comfortable chair, writing desk, ergonomic work chair and wireless Internet (fees apply). Suites offer views of either the pool or mountains.

Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel offers two distinctive dining options. DATE is a fine-dining restaurant with a casual and chic atmosphere. Rocks is an ultra-lavish lounge where guests enjoy signature cocktails and delicious American menu items.

Guests can relax at Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel by taking a dip in the outdoor pool, lounging in a private cabana or melting away tension in the whirlpool. An outdoor children's pool and sandbox provide recreation for kids. For an energy boost, guests rely on the hotel fitness center, which offers free weights, treadmills, exercise bikes and cardio equipment. For the ultimate in relaxation, guests visit the hotel's Spa Del Sol, a luxurious space offering body scrubs, facials, manicures and pedicures, massages and paraffin hand treatments.

Palm Springs International Airport (2.1 mi/3.4 km)

  • Village of Palm Springs (1.1 mi/1.8 km)
  • Rancho Mirage, Cathedral City (6.1 mi/9.8 km)

  • Business center
  • Meeting rooms
  • Wireless Internet access (fees apply)

Policies and Fees
Self-parking fee is $12 USD.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Gift shop
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board

Dining

Date
Enjoy fine dining featuring locally grown dates at DATE, a local's favorite among downtown Palm Springs restaurants. DATE Restaurant is open for breakfast, lunch and dinner, offering a casual yet chic atmosphere in Palm Springs.
Rocks
Rocks is an ultra lavish lounge where guests can sit around fire pits and enjoy hand-crafted cocktails along with a limited menu from DATE restaurant. When it comes to upscale dining in Palm Springs, our Renaissance hotel offers a premier experience.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (133)

Ratings and reviews for Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
133 out of 133
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ArtinBoghosian
Business
Glendale, CA
May 28, 2012

Memorial Day Getaway

Very nice place and service. Unfortunelty during memorial day weekend they overbooked and it was hard to find parking or even a bench to hang out by the pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sat321
Business
Palm Springs
May 15, 2012

Facility

Great pool area. Dininmg room may be closed when hotel is not busy so check before making plans.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Check out Lulus for lunch or dinner

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LA Joe
Business
LA
Apr 27, 2012

Renaissance Getaway

The hotel is well appointed and the staff friendly. Parking was extra and the gate did not operate properly, causing a delay each time we left. Close to the casino but a few blocks to main drive with restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JHAWKZ
Business
Rancho Santa Margarita, CA, USA
Jan 30, 2012

Weekend Getaway

We booked this hotel after reading some reviews, but were still a bit nervous prior to arrival. It is always this way when traveling and staying at an unknown destination. Upon arrival, we were pleasantly surprised by the style and cleanliness of the hotel. The staff was friendly and responsive. Rooms were well equipped and comfortable, the pool was relaxing. We enjoyed our stay. Only two negatives: Our room bumped up against the elevator, and the elevator noise up until 10PM was a bit loud. Will now this for next time. The service at the pool was VERY slow...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
frta
Business
redondo beach
Jan 27, 2012

OK to take the kids

This hotel doesn't even have Pay per View or any way to see a movie in your room. The staff seemed put out when asked a question. I had to always find a manager to get service. Because i knew where to go it was ok, but for a first timer, you would get no assistance from them. Ok to take the kids not for hubby and me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jackyan
Business
china
Jan 23, 2012

something is unhappy

parking was charged while check out and nobody reminded me while check in. this is first time to be charged in hotel for parking while I am guest of hotel in palm springs

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Flying Dreams
Business
Texas
Jan 16, 2012

Big Disapointment

The room had a bad odor. Bath tub would not drain. Not enough parking unless you use valet. Everything is extra. I expect that next they will have a fee for toilet paper. Wi-fi was so week it would only work in one location of room and was so slow it was useless. If this is a resort I don't know what kind it is. Marriott for the first time has disappointed me. I am glad I did not pay the full asking price and even at the discount it was over priced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
etet
Business
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Jan 16, 2012

Great Deal

Great deal for a gals get away weekend. The room was more than we expected and we all loved the comfy beds. The only negative was the self parking situation. When the self parking lot became full we were directed to the valet lot but that was also full, so we spent several long minutes figuring out that we needed to use a lot next to the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hot Springs Holly
Business
Seattle, WA
Jan 11, 2012

Luxury in the heart of Palm Springs

This is an excellent location, wonderful pool , and beautiful rooms. I highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mormonboy
Business
North Hollywood, Los Angeles, CA, USA
Jan 11, 2012

awesome trip

just walking in the front door i felt like this was something special. the room was great with a terrific view of the pool area and the mountains beyond. couldn't be happier. called many friends to recommend the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top