$159 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 4, 2015 Check-out: Jan 5, 2015

Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel

4 stars
888 Tahquitz Canyon Way, 888 TAHQUITZ CANYON WAY, Palm Springs, CA 92262
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
133 reviews
Had a Great Weekend Stay!

The hotel was easy to get to and the staff was very friendly! It was just around the corner from... See full review

  • SBGW
  • Sep 8, 2014
Great Experience

My wife, daughter and I had a great experience at the Renaissance. Very friendly and accommodating... See full review

  • Relaxed Rested
  • Aug 27, 2014
  • Located close to Palm Springs
  • Sleek, ultra-modern decor
  • Close to major attractions and Palm Springs Convention Center
Elegant Palm Springs resort with mountain views near major attractions

Located at the foot of the spectacular San Jacinto Mountains, Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel is a haven for business and leisure travelers. The expansive Southern California retreat offers vast, open spaces with distinctive natural details. With sleek, ultra-modern decor and elegant accents, the hotel is an oasis of calm after a day of shopping, sightseeing or business meetings. Guests are close to major attractions like downtown Palm Springs, casinos and Palm Springs Convention Center.

Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel is close to several nearby attractions, including downtown Palm Springs. Guests are just a walk away from shopping, entertainment and restaurants.

Guest rooms at Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel blend modern elements with natural accents, drawing on the beauty of the surrounding landscape. Bright colors bring a touch of whimsy to artfully decorated rooms, making guests feel invigorated and welcomed. Every room features pillow-top mattress, plush comforter, marble bathroom, hair dryer, comfortable chair, writing desk, ergonomic work chair and wireless Internet (fees apply). Suites offer views of either the pool or mountains.

Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel offers two distinctive dining options. DATE is a fine-dining restaurant with a casual and chic atmosphere. Rocks is an ultra-lavish lounge where guests enjoy signature cocktails and delicious American menu items.

Guests can relax at Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel by taking a dip in the outdoor pool, lounging in a private cabana or melting away tension in the whirlpool. An outdoor children's pool and sandbox provide recreation for kids. For an energy boost, guests rely on the hotel fitness center, which offers free weights, treadmills, exercise bikes and cardio equipment. For the ultimate in relaxation, guests visit the hotel's Spa Del Sol, a luxurious space offering body scrubs, facials, manicures and pedicures, massages and paraffin hand treatments.

Palm Springs International Airport (2.1 mi/3.4 km)

  • Village of Palm Springs (1.1 mi/1.8 km)
  • Rancho Mirage, Cathedral City (6.1 mi/9.8 km)

  • Business center
  • Meeting rooms
  • Wireless Internet access (fees apply)

Policies and Fees
Self-parking fee is $12 USD.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Gift shop
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board

Dining

Date
Enjoy fine dining featuring locally grown dates at Date, our celebrated Palm Springs restaurant. Date is open for breakfast, lunch and dinner and offers a casual yet chic ambiance that has made it a downtown favorite among locals.
Rocks
Rocks is an ultra-lavish lounge where guests can gather around fire pits and enjoy handcrafted cocktails and selections from Date's menu. When it comes to upscale Palm Springs Dining, this trendy lounge is truly one-of-a-kind.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (133)

Ratings and reviews for Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
133 out of 133
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chino, Ca
Jul 19, 2010

Unbeatable location for the price

Needed a nice relaxing night to just get away and what a great experience we had while stay at this hotel. I will stay here again. Great price great location.Check in was at 4pm and we arrived at the hotel around noon. They took care of us by having our room ready at that time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rancho Palos Verdes, CA
Jul 18, 2010

Palm Springs Hotel

Super clean hotel with ultra friendly staff. Was upgraded to a junior suite without asking and the room was clean and well equiped. This stay made me want to come back again soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The hotel food was very good. Great variety and reasonably priced for what you got.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
rancho cucamonga
Jul 12, 2010

unbeatable location the the price

fantastic will stay many times over

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Speedyskates
Business
Los Angeles
Jul 12, 2010

Excellent deal for a four star hotel

Stayed 4 days @ the Renaissance of palm springs, for an awesome deal, the hotel staff is very professional, the rooms are nicely decorated and spotless, was a great experience, will definitely come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Michelle & Sid
Business
San Diego, CA
Jul 11, 2010

Amazing Hotel, did not dissappoint.

The Hotel was very wel decorated, in modern style. The rooms was super clean, and very comfortable. Huge HDTV, bathroom had excellent lighting and multiple mirrors. Huge CA king bed, very comfortable. Balcony with pool view. Pool area was very wel kept, and clean. Bar area and restaurant were bot beautiful. Only downside, if you order anything be prepared to wait like half an hour for one drink and one snadwich! however, in-room dining service was excellent and timely! We will definitey be back to this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Carlsbad California
Jul 9, 2010

Value for the $

My 15 year old daughter and myself enjoyed the 2 day getaway. There were a couple of things that bothered me though. Crying babies and barking dogs in the hotel lobby. Since when is it OK to bring dogs into the lobby? One dog barked way too much! Also dogs have fleas, so it is inevitable that there would be fleas in the rooms! Overall, I would recommend this hotel, as we enjoyed our stay there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rancho dad
Business
rancho cucamonga, CA
Jul 7, 2010

Rennaisance palm springs

first, i was surprised that valet was full, so i paid $10 to park my own car in the lot...then i was surprised that the hotel was full of participants in a narcotics anonymous convention, that felt like a folsom prison reunion...then i was again surprised that there was no water available in the room(Palm Springs/summertime/110 degrees), and the vending machine was out of order, and some dude(conventioner) had just emptied the ice machine for himself as we arrived...so all in all it was a weekend full of surprises....if it wasn't for the $80/night price, i would have found another place to stay. but the room was very clean, the hotel grounds were also very pretty. at breakfast the following morning, the service was painfully slow, to the point that i got up after 30 min of waiting for the check, so i could pay and leave...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Roy's hawaiian fusion is very nice.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Torquemada
Business
Arizona
Jul 6, 2010

understaffed

The wait to check in was enormous. 4 stations, two clerks?? Pool was so crowded it was SRO. Parking was 10 bucks (this is not Yankee stadium!!), offlot and I was hit up for money by homeless working the lot on two occassions. Unsupervised kids took over elevators. Good location though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
los angeles, ca
Jul 5, 2010

relax getaway

relaxing experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Jul 5, 2010

NIce stay

The hotel room was very nice, clean and comfortable. We also had a nice view of the pool. Very convenient to downtown. The staff were very helpful and pleasant. The $$ was very good. We would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top