$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 15, 2015 Check-out: Jul 16, 2015

Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel

4 stars
View map of 888 Tahquitz Canyon Way, 888 TAHQUITZ CANYON WAY, Palm Springs, CA 92262

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
146 out of 146
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
L.A. California
Aug 8, 2010

Fantastic Hotel! Would LOVE to go again

The hotel was SUPER modern and clean with a great atmosphere. The guy at the door who handles the shuttles and valet was very helpful. The pool area was fantastic, lively and fresh. The rooms were very clean and location was close to the happening spots. Only thing I was not too thrilled about was the food was very pricey. Simple breakfast was about $20 per person...yikes! Also, parking lot gets very full and plus you pay $10 a night...did not like that, but I would go again in a heartbeat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Kaiser Grill, excellent food!

Review of Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles,CA
Aug 3, 2010

Renaissance Palm Springs

Amazing. Had such a great time we stayed an extra night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Long Beach, CA
Aug 1, 2010

Wonderful Hotel

My husband and I enjoyed our stay. The room was beautiful and the bed nice and comfortable. We will stay again next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jules Sun Worshipper
Business
Rancho Cucamonga, CA
Aug 1, 2010

Great location, awesome pool & drinks!

Great location near dowtown. Friendly staff. Huge pool. Nice room. Loved the bed, super comfy! Only complaint was they seemed understaffed for pool service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Book in advance and get better hotel rates

Review of Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Torrance
Jul 27, 2010

My Birthday Weekend

I was extremely pleased with this hotel. Everyone was very friendly and they even had live music. the shopping stores and resturants were in walking distance. The hotel even had spa services for a fee of course but well worth it. The decor at the hotel was beautiful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Live band

Review of Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ljcruz
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Jul 21, 2010

STUNNING!!

The Hotel staff as I pulled up to the front door were great! The reservation desk staff were the same, very helpful and caring. I was with my elderly parents visiting my brother in Desert Hot Springs who is ill. The Hotel is STUNNING! Very clean and close to downtown Palm Springs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

All the shopping and dining are within walking distance.

Review of Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
rancho cucamonga
Jul 19, 2010

had a blast

first class all the way

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chino, Ca
Jul 19, 2010

Unbeatable location for the price

Needed a nice relaxing night to just get away and what a great experience we had while stay at this hotel. I will stay here again. Great price great location.Check in was at 4pm and we arrived at the hotel around noon. They took care of us by having our room ready at that time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rancho Palos Verdes, CA
Jul 18, 2010

Palm Springs Hotel

Super clean hotel with ultra friendly staff. Was upgraded to a junior suite without asking and the room was clean and well equiped. This stay made me want to come back again soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The hotel food was very good. Great variety and reasonably priced for what you got.

Review of Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
rancho cucamonga
Jul 12, 2010

unbeatable location the the price

fantastic will stay many times over

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top