Ramada Palm Springs

2 stars
2000 North Palm Canyon Drive, Palm Springs, CA 92262
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
43 reviews
Relaxing and clean

Restful . . . quiet... not too far from convention center (right down the back exit road). Close... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Oct 26, 2009
Would Go Back Anytime!

the hotel was suprisingly clean and relaxing i would definitaly go back again! rooms were very well... See full review

  • AdRiAn!
  • Sep 27, 2009

  • Close to downtown Palm Springs
  • Palm-fringed pool and spa area
  • Situated near nine golf courses

Economical, comfortable hotel close to downtown Palm Springs

Just two miles from downtown Palm Springs, Ramada Palm Springs offers comfortable rooms, a relaxing pool area and mountain views. The hotel is close to many area recreation choices, with nine golf courses within five miles. Tastefully furnished rooms feature warm colors and soft lighting to make guests feel they have found a home away from home. Budget-friendly amenities abound at Ramada Palm Springs, and guests enjoy free Wi-Fi and complimentary breakfast for two guests per room. 

Within walking distance to Ramada Palm Springs are numerous attractions, including downtown Palm Springs, shopping, a casino, full-service spas and golf courses. The hotel is within easy driving distance to popular spots like The Living Desert, Joshua Tree National Park, Palm Springs Convention Center and Knott's Soak City.

The hotel's Palm Garden Cafe and Restaurant is open for breakfast, lunch and dinner and offers free hot and cold breakfast options for two guests per room. 

Guests at Ramada Palm Springs can luxuriate in the California sunshine, thanks to the hotel's spacious pool deck and palm-fringed pool and hot tub area. Recently added are a new, large lap pool and two hot tubs with mineral water.

  • Palm Springs International Airport (2.7 mi/4.4 km)

  • Village of Palm Springs (2.5 mi/4 km)
  • Rancho Mirage, Cathedral City (7.6 mi/12.2 km)

  • Meeting rooms
  • Free copy service
  • Fax service
  • Free Wi-Fi

  • Dogs under 20 pounds are allowed for a $25 USD charge per pet per day
  • Cats are not allowed

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

33.8479 -116.5465
Area description
Downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ramada Palm Springs also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
General
Air conditioned
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Casino
Tennis
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Copy service
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Room
Satellite TV
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
In room movies
Sofa bed
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (43)

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Palm Springs

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
43 out of 43
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
4
Value:
4

65% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Palm Springs

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
pomona ca
Sep 26, 2010

Horrible, dirty, old.

My plans for this weeken was to hang out at the pool area with my daughter but to my surprice the pool was dirty, didn't have restrooms for the guest so were did they use the reatroom? The chairs around the pool area were old and most of them were broken.The plants around the pool area were growing all over the place made the place look messy. The sprinklers were broken by the pool area, to get into the pool you had to pass by there and you ended up dripping wet even before you got into the pool. My room didn't have towels, my bed was so hard that I though I had a piece of wood under me and to top it off my sheets made me itchy. I though maybe its just me that felt the sheet making me itching but my child said the same thing. My birthday weekend was ruined.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Ramada Palm Springs

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Tellinit Asitizz
Los Angeles, CA
Aug 9, 2009

Ramada in PS NOT a 3-star

Where do I start? (1) we paid an additional $10 for a pool-side room but there is no view of the pool unless you are on the 2nd floor, (2) minutes after check-in, my wife spotted a roach in the closet - we requested a new room and we were accomodated, (3) they offer guests free breakfast in the their cafe but the service was slow and disorganized. The waiter had to take our order twice! Ultimately, my kids said they had a great time but I'll take my business elsewhere during my next visit to Palm Springs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Ramada Palm Springs

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Mesa, AZ
Jul 10, 2009

Big Disappointment! Never do it again!!

This hotel was such a disappointment. When making reservations, I specifically looked for breakfast included and a pool/spa. Ramada Palm Springs offered both. The breakfast offered is just a lure to get you to their restaurant where you will want to order a REAL breakfast. You get the choice of only one: a bowl of cold cereal, a yogurt, Bagel/eng. muffin/toast OR a scrambled egg.(Or 25% off a REAL breakfast in the restaurant) Who eats a scrambled egg, alone, w/no toast??? You have to eat in the restaurant...no take outs, and they only gave me 2 vouchers...for 3 people. I would rather have danishes and juice in the lobby like the really cheap hotels offer. The pool was cloudy...not clear and nice like we like it. The spa was filthy...with floaties all over...NASTY. I was disgusted I even sat in it before noticing. The threshold carpeting was pulled back, exposing tack strips which we stepped on repeatedly. Bathroom had black mold and hair on ceiling. Bed...very hard, with padding to soften it up. The welcome letter was just a list of rules and financial consequences for breaking them. Nice, friendly note on vanity letting you know there will be financial consequences for taking towels to the filthy pool. Poor TV selection...they cut back severely on cable options...but you can pay to view movies. The room was dark...for sleeping in...that was good. I wanted my stay to be special, it was anything but. I was relieved to leave. Upon checkout...the person at the front desk didn't even bother to ask..."How was your stay?" I guess they don't even care. I expected much more from a Ramada...I won't make that mistake again!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Just avoid this hotel all together.

Review of Ramada Palm Springs

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
decieved traveler
Babylon , N.Y.
Apr 18, 2011

could have been my worst hotel stay ever

Without warning I booked the week end of the Dinah Shore Golf extravaganza. Noise, no parking, loud music, disrespectful guests NO SLEEP. The hotel should let you know when you book into something like this. Besides..the room was shoddy and run down. Carpets were stained, dirty and ragged. Tub took forever to drain after a shower, all channels on the television looked like I was watching a snow storm. The bed was like sleeping on concrete. The "excuse" for free breakfast was cold waffel quarters, bread, coffee OJ and cerial. From the outside the place looks ok but everything else about it was the pits!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Time-saving tip: In Hotel

save time by passing this hotel by and finding another place to stay

Review of Ramada Palm Springs

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Newark, NJ
Feb 29, 2008

mixed reviews

the palm springs ramada inn was adequate. my son and i stayed 5 nights and had to get different key cards every day because for some reason they would work for part of the day and then stop working. the parking lot was full every night so i had to park on the street which was annoying. the beds were too hard. the breakfast was uneven in quality from day to day and the wireless internet connection was slower than a 28.8 modem, even in the lobby. overall the place was ok but in the future i would look elsewhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

best restaurants are not within walking distance but there are ok places to eat close to the hotel.

Review of Ramada Palm Springs

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
CAMARILLO FAMILY
POMONA CA.
Oct 15, 2009

NOT SATISFIED..WE WILL NOT RETURN

WE COULD NOT GET A GOOD SLEEP IN. THESE BEDS WERE SO UNCOMFORTABLE. THE ICE MACHINE NEXT TO OUR ROOM WAS NOT WORKING, SO WE HAD TO WALK AROUND THE ENTIRE BLG. THE POOLS WERE NOT SO CLEAN, THEN THEY HAD PEOPLE LEAVE 1 HR EARLIER THEN THE NORMAL CLOSING TIME FOR POOL, THE LIGHTS IN THE POOL WERE TURNED OFF TOO. AT CHECK-OUT, THE FRONT DESK DIDN'T WANT TO GIVE MY HUSBAND A RECEIPT AFTER HE PAID WITH HIS CREDIT CARD. THE FRONT DESK STATED SINCE WE BOOKED ON-LINE, WE HAVE TO GET OUR RECEIPT ON-LINE. I DEMANDED A RECEIPT, BUT HE WOULDNT BUDGE. HOPEFULLY WE DONT GET CHARGED TWICE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Ramada Palm Springs

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Fresno, CA
Nov 22, 2009

Not What I Expected But OK

The room was okay. I liked that they had movies to rent. It's a nonsmoking hotel so there were a lot of guests outside smoking which smelled really bad. There's not much in the area as far as fast food so it's not really kid friendly. I wouldn't stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
3
Review of Ramada Palm Springs

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Vicki Super Family Mom/Teacher
Adelanto, CA
Nov 8, 2009

"Sleepless in Palm Springs"

We went to the Ramada Inn because we felt it was a reputable hotel choice and it was closely located to the aerial tramway. Although the rooms were clean and the breakfast was really good I was very tempted to sleep in the car. The bed was BEYOND firm. It was like a double box spring mattress. We could actually feel a 1/2 inch thick board under a small pad. It was HORRIBLE. Our arms and limbs would fall asleep if we weren't moving on a regular basis. I would positively, absolutely never return to this hotel again. We were "Sleepless in Palm Springs" and needed a lot of R&R when we got home. The kids hide-a-bed was 100% more comfortable than the king sized bed. According to the front desk, ALL of the beds are exactly the same!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The aerial tramway is a lot of fun. If you go after 3:00 pm you can ride and dine. I suggest you hike down to the trails by the ranger station.

Review of Ramada Palm Springs

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Meadow Vista, CA
Jul 27, 2008

no restaurant

excellent pool, room standard, almost clean, comp breakfast ok but when dinnertime came, option was takeout pizza or get in the car and travel a couple of miles. Not satisfactory for tired travelers. Room did have frig so get in the car and go to the market for no-cook food. No microwave but didn't think to ask.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of Ramada Palm Springs

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
burbank ca
Jul 20, 2010

ehhh....ok not bad...ehh

the lobby was ugly!! the guy at the front desk [...] was sooo rude!!! we go there and requested a poolside view, i know the rates are different, but he guy on the phone said it would be possible and [...] acted as if the hotel was so booked and gave us horrible attitude the guy on the phone was really nice when i asked him if i can get a poolside view!:)the pool is dirty but still enjoyable. pool area was nice and comfy, it was a hassle requesting towels-_-we were planning on staying another night but we went to a different hotel:( check out was easy tho that was awsome!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Back to menu Return to top

Change search