Ramada Palm Springs

2 stars
2000 North Palm Canyon Drive, Palm Springs, CA 92262
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
83 reviews
Relaxing and clean

Restful . . . quiet... not too far from convention center (right down the back exit road). Close... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Oct 26, 2009
Relaxing and clean

Restful . . . quiet... not too far from convention center (right down the back exit road). Close... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Oct 26, 2009

  • Close to downtown Palm Springs
  • Palm-fringed pool and spa area
  • Situated near nine golf courses

Economical, comfortable hotel close to downtown Palm Springs

Just two miles from downtown Palm Springs, Ramada Palm Springs offers comfortable rooms, a relaxing pool area and mountain views. The hotel is close to many area recreation choices, with nine golf courses within five miles. Tastefully furnished rooms feature warm colors and soft lighting to make guests feel they have found a home away from home. Budget-friendly amenities abound at Ramada Palm Springs, and guests enjoy free Wi-Fi and complimentary breakfast for two guests per room. 

Within walking distance to Ramada Palm Springs are numerous attractions, including downtown Palm Springs, shopping, a casino, full-service spas and golf courses. The hotel is within easy driving distance to popular spots like The Living Desert, Joshua Tree National Park, Palm Springs Convention Center and Knott's Soak City.

The hotel's Palm Garden Cafe and Restaurant is open for breakfast, lunch and dinner and offers free hot and cold breakfast options for two guests per room. 

Guests at Ramada Palm Springs can luxuriate in the California sunshine, thanks to the hotel's spacious pool deck and palm-fringed pool and hot tub area. Recently added are a new, large lap pool and two hot tubs with mineral water.

  • Palm Springs International Airport (2.7 mi/4.4 km)

  • Village of Palm Springs (2.5 mi/4 km)
  • Rancho Mirage, Cathedral City (7.6 mi/12.2 km)

  • Meeting rooms
  • Free copy service
  • Fax service
  • Free Wi-Fi

  • Dogs under 20 pounds are allowed for a $25 USD charge per pet per day
  • Cats are not allowed

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

33.8479 -116.5465
Area description
Downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ramada Palm Springs also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
General
Air conditioned
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Casino
Tennis
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Copy service
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Room
Satellite TV
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
In room movies
Sofa bed
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (83)

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Palm Springs

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
16 out of 83
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4
Value:
3.9

62% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Palm Springs

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Diego
Jan 3, 2011

They moved us when our first room soured

The first room's carpet was kind of nasty. Then we started to hear noises in the walls that sounded like a cruise ship leaving port. The front desk said they would look into the plumbing. The next day we asked to move, and they made no fuss and delivered our new room keys to our door. We liked the first floor room better with its free standing desk and easier access to the pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Rick's is right across the street and has wonderful omelets.

Review of Ramada Palm Springs

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Diego
Jan 3, 2011

They moved us when our first room soured

The first room's carpet was kind of nasty. Then we started to hear noises in the walls that sounded like a cruise ship leaving port. The front desk said they would look into the plumbing. The next day we asked to move, and they made no fuss and delivered our new room keys to our door. We liked the first floor room better with its free standing desk and easier access to the pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Rick's is right across the street and has wonderful omelets.

Review of Ramada Palm Springs

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
StevenSparkle
UK
Oct 11, 2010

Great value for the destination

We went into town to meet friends, and although the hotel is on the north side the cab was $7, makes a great quiet location. The two pools and patio make for a great area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Ramada Palm Springs

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
StevenSparkle
UK
Oct 11, 2010

Great value for the destination

We went into town to meet friends, and although the hotel is on the north side the cab was $7, makes a great quiet location. The two pools and patio make for a great area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Ramada Palm Springs

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
burbank ca
Jul 20, 2010

ehhh....ok not bad...ehh

the lobby was ugly!! the guy at the front desk [...] was sooo rude!!! we go there and requested a poolside view, i know the rates are different, but he guy on the phone said it would be possible and [...] acted as if the hotel was so booked and gave us horrible attitude the guy on the phone was really nice when i asked him if i can get a poolside view!:)the pool is dirty but still enjoyable. pool area was nice and comfy, it was a hassle requesting towels-_-we were planning on staying another night but we went to a different hotel:( check out was easy tho that was awsome!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Ramada Palm Springs

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
burbank ca
Jul 20, 2010

ehhh....ok not bad...ehh

the lobby was ugly!! the guy at the front desk [...] was sooo rude!!! we go there and requested a poolside view, i know the rates are different, but he guy on the phone said it would be possible and [...] acted as if the hotel was so booked and gave us horrible attitude the guy on the phone was really nice when i asked him if i can get a poolside view!:)the pool is dirty but still enjoyable. pool area was nice and comfy, it was a hassle requesting towels-_-we were planning on staying another night but we went to a different hotel:( check out was easy tho that was awsome!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Ramada Palm Springs

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Thai Tea
Santa Monica, CA
Apr 12, 2010

Nice hotel

The hotel very simple. Night shift at the front desk not friendly at all. Breakfast could offer better stuff than waffle, bread, cereal, mike and OJ

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Ramada Palm Springs

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Thai Tea
Santa Monica, CA
Apr 12, 2010

Nice hotel

The hotel very simple. Night shift at the front desk not friendly at all. Breakfast could offer better stuff than waffle, bread, cereal, mike and OJ

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Ramada Palm Springs

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
SAN PEDRO CALIFORNIA
Apr 6, 2010

Great location and fantastic deal

Easy and quick check in. We used the pool and spa. The pool is very large and we enjoyed it. The spa was just the right temperature and very enjoyable . In the evening we went downtown Palm Springs, only two miles away, very quick to get there and then went to the Casino which was also downtown. We had a very good time and enjoyed the hotel. We think the only thing that could have made it better is if they also had a radio in addition to a TV set, so we could have just had music on.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Ramada Palm Springs

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
SAN PEDRO CALIFORNIA
Apr 6, 2010

Great location and fantastic deal

Easy and quick check in. We used the pool and spa. The pool is very large and we enjoyed it. The spa was just the right temperature and very enjoyable . In the evening we went downtown Palm Springs, only two miles away, very quick to get there and then went to the Casino which was also downtown. We had a very good time and enjoyed the hotel. We think the only thing that could have made it better is if they also had a radio in addition to a TV set, so we could have just had music on.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top