Ramada Palm Springs

2 stars
2000 North Palm Canyon Drive, Palm Springs, CA 92262
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
83 reviews
Relaxing and clean

Restful . . . quiet... not too far from convention center (right down the back exit road). Close... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Oct 26, 2009
Relaxing and clean

Restful . . . quiet... not too far from convention center (right down the back exit road). Close... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Oct 26, 2009

  • Close to downtown Palm Springs
  • Palm-fringed pool and spa area
  • Situated near nine golf courses

Economical, comfortable hotel close to downtown Palm Springs

Just two miles from downtown Palm Springs, Ramada Palm Springs offers comfortable rooms, a relaxing pool area and mountain views. The hotel is close to many area recreation choices, with nine golf courses within five miles. Tastefully furnished rooms feature warm colors and soft lighting to make guests feel they have found a home away from home. Budget-friendly amenities abound at Ramada Palm Springs, and guests enjoy free Wi-Fi and complimentary breakfast for two guests per room. 

Within walking distance to Ramada Palm Springs are numerous attractions, including downtown Palm Springs, shopping, a casino, full-service spas and golf courses. The hotel is within easy driving distance to popular spots like The Living Desert, Joshua Tree National Park, Palm Springs Convention Center and Knott's Soak City.

The hotel's Palm Garden Cafe and Restaurant is open for breakfast, lunch and dinner and offers free hot and cold breakfast options for two guests per room. 

Guests at Ramada Palm Springs can luxuriate in the California sunshine, thanks to the hotel's spacious pool deck and palm-fringed pool and hot tub area. Recently added are a new, large lap pool and two hot tubs with mineral water.

  • Palm Springs International Airport (2.7 mi/4.4 km)

  • Village of Palm Springs (2.5 mi/4 km)
  • Rancho Mirage, Cathedral City (7.6 mi/12.2 km)

  • Meeting rooms
  • Free copy service
  • Fax service
  • Free Wi-Fi

  • Dogs under 20 pounds are allowed for a $25 USD charge per pet per day
  • Cats are not allowed

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
General
Air conditioned
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Casino
Tennis
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Copy service
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Room
Satellite TV
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
In room movies
Sofa bed
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ramada Palm Springs also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

33.8479 -116.5465
Area description
Downtown

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (83)

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Palm Springs

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
83 out of 83
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
4
Value:
3.9

65% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Palm Springs

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AdRiAn!
Los Angeles, Ca
Sep 27, 2009

Would Go Back Anytime!

the hotel was suprisingly clean and relaxing i would definitaly go back again! rooms were very well kept clean and pool was fine no complaints staff was nice and easy going not too involved in our stay would recommend and i would definitaly go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Ramada Palm Springs

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
SAN PEDRO CALIFORNIA
Apr 6, 2010

Great location and fantastic deal

Easy and quick check in. We used the pool and spa. The pool is very large and we enjoyed it. The spa was just the right temperature and very enjoyable . In the evening we went downtown Palm Springs, only two miles away, very quick to get there and then went to the Casino which was also downtown. We had a very good time and enjoyed the hotel. We think the only thing that could have made it better is if they also had a radio in addition to a TV set, so we could have just had music on.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Ramada Palm Springs

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
SAN PEDRO CALIFORNIA
Apr 6, 2010

Great location and fantastic deal

Easy and quick check in. We used the pool and spa. The pool is very large and we enjoyed it. The spa was just the right temperature and very enjoyable . In the evening we went downtown Palm Springs, only two miles away, very quick to get there and then went to the Casino which was also downtown. We had a very good time and enjoyed the hotel. We think the only thing that could have made it better is if they also had a radio in addition to a TV set, so we could have just had music on.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Ramada Palm Springs

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Bloomington, IN
Jan 18, 2010

Drums in the Night

Staff was friendly and attentive. Late hour nightclub percussion sounds wafted through the night and into the early morning. Cleaning staff deserves recognition for appearance of room and friendliness.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Ramada Palm Springs

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Bloomington, IN
Jan 18, 2010

Drums in the Night

Staff was friendly and attentive. Late hour nightclub percussion sounds wafted through the night and into the early morning. Cleaning staff deserves recognition for appearance of room and friendliness.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Ramada Palm Springs

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Fresno, CA
Nov 22, 2009

Not What I Expected But OK

The room was okay. I liked that they had movies to rent. It's a nonsmoking hotel so there were a lot of guests outside smoking which smelled really bad. There's not much in the area as far as fast food so it's not really kid friendly. I wouldn't stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
3
Review of Ramada Palm Springs

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Fresno, CA
Nov 22, 2009

Not What I Expected But OK

The room was okay. I liked that they had movies to rent. It's a nonsmoking hotel so there were a lot of guests outside smoking which smelled really bad. There's not much in the area as far as fast food so it's not really kid friendly. I wouldn't stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
3
Review of Ramada Palm Springs

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Vicki Super Family Mom/Teacher
Adelanto, CA
Nov 8, 2009

"Sleepless in Palm Springs"

We went to the Ramada Inn because we felt it was a reputable hotel choice and it was closely located to the aerial tramway. Although the rooms were clean and the breakfast was really good I was very tempted to sleep in the car. The bed was BEYOND firm. It was like a double box spring mattress. We could actually feel a 1/2 inch thick board under a small pad. It was HORRIBLE. Our arms and limbs would fall asleep if we weren't moving on a regular basis. I would positively, absolutely never return to this hotel again. We were "Sleepless in Palm Springs" and needed a lot of R&R when we got home. The kids hide-a-bed was 100% more comfortable than the king sized bed. According to the front desk, ALL of the beds are exactly the same!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The aerial tramway is a lot of fun. If you go after 3:00 pm you can ride and dine. I suggest you hike down to the trails by the ranger station.

Review of Ramada Palm Springs

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Vicki Super Family Mom/Teacher
Adelanto, CA
Nov 8, 2009

"Sleepless in Palm Springs"

We went to the Ramada Inn because we felt it was a reputable hotel choice and it was closely located to the aerial tramway. Although the rooms were clean and the breakfast was really good I was very tempted to sleep in the car. The bed was BEYOND firm. It was like a double box spring mattress. We could actually feel a 1/2 inch thick board under a small pad. It was HORRIBLE. Our arms and limbs would fall asleep if we weren't moving on a regular basis. I would positively, absolutely never return to this hotel again. We were "Sleepless in Palm Springs" and needed a lot of R&R when we got home. The kids hide-a-bed was 100% more comfortable than the king sized bed. According to the front desk, ALL of the beds are exactly the same!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The aerial tramway is a lot of fun. If you go after 3:00 pm you can ride and dine. I suggest you hike down to the trails by the ranger station.

Review of Ramada Palm Springs

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
LA County. CA
Oct 26, 2009

Relaxing and clean

Restful . . . quiet... not too far from convention center (right down the back exit road). Close access to room from parking. Nice clean pool layout. Staff very accessible and prompt. Not obtuse... invisible unless needed. Wireless access was free and efficiently fast. Overall rating . . . B+ to A-.... only negative was access to food after hours... seems the sidewalks are rolled up in Palm Springs. Did see any vending machine around the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Eat at the Hilton... valet parking is complimentary with dinner.

Review of Ramada Palm Springs

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Football Mommy
IE
Oct 26, 2009

Not Bad

The hotel is a bit aged but they have done a few little things to freshen it up. Nice shutters, newer and very comfty bedding. For the price it was defintitely nice. Staff was nice, no complaints at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Dinks next door has good food and a lil lounge. The drinks are good too. Toucan's is a short walk away and it is happening!

Back to menu Return to top