Ramada Palm Springs

2 stars
2000 North Palm Canyon Drive, Palm Springs, CA 92262
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
83 reviews
Relaxing and clean

Restful . . . quiet... not too far from convention center (right down the back exit road). Close... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Oct 26, 2009
Relaxing and clean

Restful . . . quiet... not too far from convention center (right down the back exit road). Close... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Oct 26, 2009

  • Close to downtown Palm Springs
  • Palm-fringed pool and spa area
  • Situated near nine golf courses

Economical, comfortable hotel close to downtown Palm Springs

Just two miles from downtown Palm Springs, Ramada Palm Springs offers comfortable rooms, a relaxing pool area and mountain views. The hotel is close to many area recreation choices, with nine golf courses within five miles. Tastefully furnished rooms feature warm colors and soft lighting to make guests feel they have found a home away from home. Budget-friendly amenities abound at Ramada Palm Springs, and guests enjoy free Wi-Fi and complimentary breakfast for two guests per room. 

Within walking distance to Ramada Palm Springs are numerous attractions, including downtown Palm Springs, shopping, a casino, full-service spas and golf courses. The hotel is within easy driving distance to popular spots like The Living Desert, Joshua Tree National Park, Palm Springs Convention Center and Knott's Soak City.

The hotel's Palm Garden Cafe and Restaurant is open for breakfast, lunch and dinner and offers free hot and cold breakfast options for two guests per room. 

Guests at Ramada Palm Springs can luxuriate in the California sunshine, thanks to the hotel's spacious pool deck and palm-fringed pool and hot tub area. Recently added are a new, large lap pool and two hot tubs with mineral water.

  • Palm Springs International Airport (2.7 mi/4.4 km)

  • Village of Palm Springs (2.5 mi/4 km)
  • Rancho Mirage, Cathedral City (7.6 mi/12.2 km)

  • Meeting rooms
  • Free copy service
  • Fax service
  • Free Wi-Fi

  • Dogs under 20 pounds are allowed for a $25 USD charge per pet per day
  • Cats are not allowed

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
General
Air conditioned
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Casino
Tennis
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Copy service
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Room
Satellite TV
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
In room movies
Sofa bed
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ramada Palm Springs also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

33.8479 -116.5465
Area description
Downtown

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (83)

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Palm Springs

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
83 out of 83
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
4
Value:
3.9

65% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Palm Springs

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AdRiAn!
Los Angeles, Ca
Sep 27, 2009

Would Go Back Anytime!

the hotel was suprisingly clean and relaxing i would definitaly go back again! rooms were very well kept clean and pool was fine no complaints staff was nice and easy going not too involved in our stay would recommend and i would definitaly go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Ramada Palm Springs

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Santa Monica, CA
May 18, 2011

A Nice Place to Stay

The hotel is a swimmer's paradise, with two big pools. My mattress had seen better days and the breakfast was pure simple carbs (don't they know about stuff like Raisin Bran?), but the place is still A STEAL FOR THE PRICE!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Swim in BOTH the pools and enjoy the reason to be in Palm Springs!

Review of Ramada Palm Springs

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Santa Monica, CA
May 18, 2011

A Nice Place to Stay

The hotel is a swimmer's paradise, with two big pools. My mattress had seen better days and the breakfast was pure simple carbs (don't they know about stuff like Raisin Bran?), but the place is still A STEAL FOR THE PRICE!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Swim in BOTH the pools and enjoy the reason to be in Palm Springs!

Review of Ramada Palm Springs

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
decieved traveler
Babylon , N.Y.
Apr 18, 2011

could have been my worst hotel stay ever

Without warning I booked the week end of the Dinah Shore Golf extravaganza. Noise, no parking, loud music, disrespectful guests NO SLEEP. The hotel should let you know when you book into something like this. Besides..the room was shoddy and run down. Carpets were stained, dirty and ragged. Tub took forever to drain after a shower, all channels on the television looked like I was watching a snow storm. The bed was like sleeping on concrete. The "excuse" for free breakfast was cold waffel quarters, bread, coffee OJ and cerial. From the outside the place looks ok but everything else about it was the pits!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Time-saving tip: In Hotel

save time by passing this hotel by and finding another place to stay

Review of Ramada Palm Springs

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
decieved traveler
Babylon , N.Y.
Apr 18, 2011

could have been my worst hotel stay ever

Without warning I booked the week end of the Dinah Shore Golf extravaganza. Noise, no parking, loud music, disrespectful guests NO SLEEP. The hotel should let you know when you book into something like this. Besides..the room was shoddy and run down. Carpets were stained, dirty and ragged. Tub took forever to drain after a shower, all channels on the television looked like I was watching a snow storm. The bed was like sleeping on concrete. The "excuse" for free breakfast was cold waffel quarters, bread, coffee OJ and cerial. From the outside the place looks ok but everything else about it was the pits!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Time-saving tip: In Hotel

save time by passing this hotel by and finding another place to stay

Review of Ramada Palm Springs

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Diego
Jan 3, 2011

They moved us when our first room soured

The first room's carpet was kind of nasty. Then we started to hear noises in the walls that sounded like a cruise ship leaving port. The front desk said they would look into the plumbing. The next day we asked to move, and they made no fuss and delivered our new room keys to our door. We liked the first floor room better with its free standing desk and easier access to the pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Rick's is right across the street and has wonderful omelets.

Review of Ramada Palm Springs

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Diego
Jan 3, 2011

They moved us when our first room soured

The first room's carpet was kind of nasty. Then we started to hear noises in the walls that sounded like a cruise ship leaving port. The front desk said they would look into the plumbing. The next day we asked to move, and they made no fuss and delivered our new room keys to our door. We liked the first floor room better with its free standing desk and easier access to the pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Rick's is right across the street and has wonderful omelets.

Review of Ramada Palm Springs

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Taos, NM
Nov 14, 2010

Its budget friendly!

It was inexpensive and as a result no frills. Rooms were clean but in much need of renovation. Carpets were sad and stained. Bed was hard but sheets were clean. Bathroom was clean. Room was quiet and hotel staff was professional. Nevertheless, I would recommend to Ramada Inn management that they need to spend some money on this location of they what to stay competitive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Cabason Shopping Outlets

Review of Ramada Palm Springs

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Taos, NM
Nov 14, 2010

Its budget friendly!

It was inexpensive and as a result no frills. Rooms were clean but in much need of renovation. Carpets were sad and stained. Bed was hard but sheets were clean. Bathroom was clean. Room was quiet and hotel staff was professional. Nevertheless, I would recommend to Ramada Inn management that they need to spend some money on this location of they what to stay competitive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Cabason Shopping Outlets

Review of Ramada Palm Springs

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Bernardino, CA
Nov 9, 2010

PS Ramada

Very enjoyable experience. Hotel is clean, staff are nice and friendly. The weather in Palm Springs was beautiful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Las Casuelas mexican restuarant is excellent.

Review of Ramada Palm Springs

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Bernardino, CA
Nov 9, 2010

PS Ramada

Very enjoyable experience. Hotel is clean, staff are nice and friendly. The weather in Palm Springs was beautiful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Las Casuelas mexican restuarant is excellent.

Back to menu Return to top