Palm Springs Tennis Resort

2 stars
View map of 701 West Baristo Rd, Palms Springs, CA 92262

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
51 reviews
Excellent Resort

The rooms and bathrooms were very clean. The kicthen was fully stocked with pot, pans, plates etc.... See full review

  • Integ 1
  • Oct 27, 2009
Loved, Loved, LOVED this place!!!

I go to Palm Springs every year, and this was by far the best place I have stayed for the price. ... See full review

  • palm springs girl
  • Sep 29, 2009
Welcome to world renowned Palm Springs, where the rich and famous come to play! Enjoy spectacular desert and mountain views, practice your tennis, relax by three swimming pools and spas or play a round of golf at any of the many nearby championship courses. At night, guests can take advantage of the wide variety of restaurants, including Spencer's on-site, and night clubs available on the nearby Palm Springs strip. The Tennis Club is ideally located within a short distance to art galleries, discount shopping outlets, casinos, theatres, and restaurants, and walking distance to historic downtown.

Top hotels

Palm Springs Tennis Resort Rooms

One bedroom one bath
Standard one bedroom suite with bath
Two bedrooms two baths
Standard two bedroom suite with two baths

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
24 hour security
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Jacuzzi
Game room
Tennis
Outdoor tennis
Tennis pro
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
Security
Multilingual
Shops/Commercial services
Porters
Video checkout
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Ramp access to buildings
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Sitting area
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:30 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Palm Springs Tennis Resort

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
25 out of 51
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.4

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Palm Springs Tennis Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego, CA
May 17, 2009

Health Risk at Discount

Coming into the room seeing the ASBESTOS warning on the back of the door was dismal. Where was the warning prior to entering the room? Also, there was no way controlling the warmth of the shower. It was extremely hot and made it unbearable to take a shower.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Great dining area close to the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palm Springs Tennis Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
CR the Explorer
Business
Los Angeles, Ca
Aug 3, 2009

Three's Company Hotel

Overall, not a bad hotel, but if you're looking for a nice, modern, hotel, this is NOT the hotel for you. If you're into that 60's - 70's charm, this will be your dream come true. Staff was very nice, pool was ok (a little small) and no room service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palm Springs Tennis Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Health Nut
Business
Tucson, AZ
Aug 9, 2009

Very mediocre hotel

We came here for a dance convention and wish we would have stayed at the Wyndham, where it was held. We chose this hotel because it was slightly less expensive but we thought it was nicer, from the description. Check-in was easy and staff was friendly. There was no bell service. We asked about a luggage rack and was told there would be one near the elevators and there wasn't. Parking was inadequate and we had to park on the street one night. Our key didn't work in a gate near our room. The room was described as having a "full kitchen" which couldn't be further from the truth. There wasn't enough counter space for anything and the dining table was tiny. I guess most people don't cook on vacation like we do. The water temperature kept changing during showers. We were awakened to jackhammers right outside our window the first two mornings. We were not warned that there was construction going on at the resort, much less right outside our window. The fitness gym was adequate. The hot tub was nice. The bed was comfortable. The location was convenient. There was free bike rental, which we thought was cool but didn't end up taking advantage of this. Overall not a terrible stay but there is definitely room for improvement.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palm Springs Tennis Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego,Ca
Aug 9, 2009

Palm Springs Tennis Club

I liked the area, just an older model. The pools are very simple. The upside to it was that there was a fitness center, which is something that they lacked from the online description.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palm Springs Tennis Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Omaha, NE
Sep 7, 2009

For families only

I was totally unaware that I was going to be staying at a Time Share until I arrived. If it was disclosed I missed it. Why is this bad for me? I wasn't particularly interested in being around children of any age and the disruptions they tend to make. The hotel is extremely dated, even though they boast a major rennovation. The most disappointing element to me was the TV that the Smithsonian would pay handsomely for. Not only was it terribly old (most likely as old as the building) the script on it was blurry, it did not function well in general and you could only watch it from the sofa because of the way it was hooked up. The hotel is situated in a great location and next to one of the top restaurants in Palm Springs, Spencers. All of the personel with whom I dealt were very friendly and accomodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palm Springs Tennis Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Carlsbad Ca.
Jul 14, 2009

Great facility in quiet spot near town

Downtown was depressing with many storesclosedbut your facility was nice and clean. I had room 335 and little kids were in the pool behind us all day and night which sucked.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

You should offer better discounts at Spencers and we would have used your restaurant

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palm Springs Tennis Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Victorville , CA
Jul 22, 2009

Great Service!

Liked the fact that we were not on the strip but close enough were you could walk to the strip. I liked the fact that it was family geared but at the same time there was a pool for adults only. The staff was very attentive. We would consider going there again for a longer stay since you had your own kitchen,dining area and I was told by the manager that they are going to renovate soon. They also had activities throughout the day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palm Springs Tennis Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
alhambra
Sep 10, 2009

hotel stay

rest and relaxtion

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palm Springs Tennis Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego, CA
Sep 17, 2009

Nice getaway

Check in is not until 4:30pm which is later than indicated on Orbitz. But we took the time to walk to town and take in the atmosphere. It is very romantic, quiet and restful. The hotel has lots of perq's such as bikes, movies and a restaurant but they are not necessarily convenient. For instance the pool side bar closes at 5pm even though you can not check in until 4:30. This only allows 30 minutes to check in, change into your suit, and get down to the pool before the bar closes. We passed on the drinks and lounged until dinner. The room was comfortable and very private. Plenty of towels and a small kitchen. Check out is 11am. Since when does a 4:30pm check in with a 11am check out the following day equal a days stay? Last time I checked a day is 24 hours not 19.5.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palm Springs Tennis Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Weekend Quicky Dave
Business
San Fernando Valley, CA
Jun 7, 2009

Huge rooms, very nice hotel

We went to PS for a quick birthday weekend. Upon a late arrive the staff was excellent. Very friendly and got us in the room quickly. We spent all day Saturday at a different resort pool, only because we wanted to have a pool bar. The hotel pool is very beautiful and peaceful, but we were looking for something different. The rooms are huge. We had a one bedroom that could have slept 4-6 easily. Very clean with a full kitchen. They also dropped off a welcome basket with snacks and water which was unexpected, but much appreciated. The only complaint was that the air conditioners are very loud. We had to turn off the one in the bedroom to get a restful sleep. The location was great only a few blocks from downtown which can easily be walked. We really enjoyed our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a nice casino only about a mile and a half away. The Spa Hotel and Casino. It also had a great pool/pool bar with a really fun bartender and staff. We had to sneak in to the pool, but once in we had a great day.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top