Palm Springs Tennis Resort

2 stars
View map of 701 West Baristo Rd, Palms Springs, CA 92262

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Palm Springs Tennis Resort

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
51 out of 51
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.5

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Palm Springs Tennis Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jun 9, 2009

Short Honeymoon Stay

The hotel is not far from Downtown Palm Springs and is very close to Hwy 111. The resort is fairly old, but is well kept. It is very nice for a peaceful or restful stay. The typical person staying there tends to be older, over 50. Great tennis resort with beautiful courts. The resort buts up against a small mountain, so some rooms actually have views of mountain, which could or could not be a good view. Great secluded hot tubs with great views! Check in is at 4:30.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

This resort has convenient access to downtown Palm Springs. It is walkable, but it stretches probably near a mile or two.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palm Springs Tennis Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
skymountainman
Business
Calistoga,Ca
May 29, 2009

Nice Place

The room was very nice, there were no hidden charges or fees, even a free loaner bicycle! Bus service was close by, and went everywhere, why rent a car?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palm Springs Tennis Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver
Oct 14, 2009

Palm Spring Tennis Resort

My room was spotless! I usually buy alcohol to clean everything, but didn't need to. Prompt housekeeping. So fully stocked with EVERYTHING, I can't imagine staying elsewhere, even though the property was very old and the carpet was from the 60's. Loved the room, the property, the staff---sooo nice--thanks!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk at night, drive only two blocks during the (hot) day for EVERYTHING! So close to all. Go to the street fair--park a block from the hotel--avoid the traffic. Loved this hotel!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palm Springs Tennis Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
El Cajon ,Ca
Sep 8, 2009

Fantastic family Vacation

It was a good Hotel the room were great and big my kids enjoyed playing in the pool and tennis

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

palm spring tramway

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palm Springs Tennis Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Inland Empire
May 19, 2009

excellent experience

Great get away weekend. This was our second visit to the Palm Springs Tennis Club, and we have booked again in July. This destination is perfect for restful stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palm Springs Tennis Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Glendale, CA
May 31, 2009

Oldschool Comforts

Great service, secluded and pampered grounds, free bikes, tennis, movies & games, superb location... Besides the smallish family pool (the classy adults-only pool is larger) everything was amazing - and this is coming from an accomplished complainer! We had a one-bedroom with full kitchen and private balcony, and nothing at all was amiss. Oh, and there are numerous free BBQ grills on the grounds. My only concern is encouraging crowds of guests with this glowing review...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

As long as you don't attempt walking mid-day in the Summer, every type of dining (and shopping) is 2-4 blocks away. We didn't use our car the whole 4 days, and we never ate at the hotel (even though Spencer's does look superb). Bonus: Hamburger Mary's about 6 blocks away serves buffalo, ostrich, antelope, wild boar and kangaroo burgers!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palm Springs Tennis Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fremont, CA
Jul 19, 2009

Desert Delight

Easy walk to downtown. Close to restaurants and shopping. Very clean rooms. Enjoyed the free DVDs available in the Lobby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palm Springs Tennis Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rodeoman
Business
Aliso Viejo Ca
Jul 19, 2009

Can't wait to go back!

We got there early in the day before check in but the desk clerk gave us pool towels and a key to the pool. we also walked into downtown...3or 4 minutes walking enjoyed being able to get around town with out having to find parking.the rooms were great the room had everything you could possibly need. the only bad thing and it was not really that bad is the pools are not big they are great for coolong off and relaxing but beacuse they are smaller there is not much seating so you better get to the pool early. but my wife and I are already planning to go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If you like southern food I recomend Big Mamas soul food in Cathedral city we use to pass by for years and finily stopped in it is now a must to go every trip!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palm Springs Tennis Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pomoa Calif.
May 24, 2009

A grerat place to get away

My wife and I really enjoyed the weekend get away, there were kids at the pool, but i surely enjoyed their playfull nature and wouls be delighted to spend another weekend there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The walk to downtown was a delightful part of the weekend, I thought it was delightful just to be there in Palm Springs

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palm Springs Tennis Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Boatergirl
Business
Santa Cruz, CA
Jun 20, 2009

Don't want you to know how great it is

We hung around the pool, swam, used the gym, watched the little critters and birds on the mountain outside our room, used the kitchen daily, took walks, definitely relaxed. Watched the tennis players. Read.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There are many very good dining options within a short or longer range. We went to various eating establishments, all delicious and enjoyable.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top