Palm Springs Tennis Resort

2 stars
701 West Baristo Rd, Palms Springs, CA 92262
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
51 reviews
Excellent Resort

The rooms and bathrooms were very clean. The kicthen was fully stocked with pot, pans, plates etc.... See full review

  • Integ 1
  • Oct 27, 2009
Loved, Loved, LOVED this place!!!

I go to Palm Springs every year, and this was by far the best place I have stayed for the price. ... See full review

  • palm springs girl
  • Sep 29, 2009
Welcome to world renowned Palm Springs, where the rich and famous come to play! Enjoy spectacular desert and mountain views, practice your tennis, relax by three swimming pools and spas or play a round of golf at any of the many nearby championship courses. At night, guests can take advantage of the wide variety of restaurants, including Spencer's on-site, and night clubs available on the nearby Palm Springs strip. The Tennis Club is ideally located within a short distance to art galleries, discount shopping outlets, casinos, theatres, and restaurants, and walking distance to historic downtown.

Hotel Map

33.8193 -116.553
Nearby airports
(PSP), 3.00, MI; (ONT), 70.00, MI;
Area description
Shopping district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Palm Springs Tennis Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Palm Springs Tennis Resort Rooms

One bedroom one bath
Standard one bedroom suite with bath
Two bedrooms two baths
Standard two bedroom suite with two baths

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
24 hour security
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Jacuzzi
Game room
Tennis
Outdoor tennis
Tennis pro
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
Security
Multilingual
Shops/Commercial services
Porters
Video checkout
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Ramp access to buildings
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Sitting area
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:30 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (51)

Ratings and reviews for Palm Springs Tennis Resort

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
51 out of 51
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.5

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Palm Springs Tennis Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Pomoa Calif.
May 24, 2009

A grerat place to get away

My wife and I really enjoyed the weekend get away, there were kids at the pool, but i surely enjoyed their playfull nature and wouls be delighted to spend another weekend there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The walk to downtown was a delightful part of the weekend, I thought it was delightful just to be there in Palm Springs

Review of Palm Springs Tennis Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Los Angeles, CA
Jun 9, 2009

Short Honeymoon Stay

The hotel is not far from Downtown Palm Springs and is very close to Hwy 111. The resort is fairly old, but is well kept. It is very nice for a peaceful or restful stay. The typical person staying there tends to be older, over 50. Great tennis resort with beautiful courts. The resort buts up against a small mountain, so some rooms actually have views of mountain, which could or could not be a good view. Great secluded hot tubs with great views! Check in is at 4:30.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

This resort has convenient access to downtown Palm Springs. It is walkable, but it stretches probably near a mile or two.

Review of Palm Springs Tennis Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Diego, CA
Sep 17, 2009

Nice getaway

Check in is not until 4:30pm which is later than indicated on Orbitz. But we took the time to walk to town and take in the atmosphere. It is very romantic, quiet and restful. The hotel has lots of perq's such as bikes, movies and a restaurant but they are not necessarily convenient. For instance the pool side bar closes at 5pm even though you can not check in until 4:30. This only allows 30 minutes to check in, change into your suit, and get down to the pool before the bar closes. We passed on the drinks and lounged until dinner. The room was comfortable and very private. Plenty of towels and a small kitchen. Check out is 11am. Since when does a 4:30pm check in with a 11am check out the following day equal a days stay? Last time I checked a day is 24 hours not 19.5.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Palm Springs Tennis Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Upland, CA
Jun 22, 2009

Excellent getaway for the weekend!

Even though this was one of the older resorts, we appreciated the quality and size of our room! Everything was very good condition, and very clean!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Palm Springs Tennis Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
manwitheplan
San Diego, Ca
May 10, 2009

Excellent Value!

We came to Palm Springs to attend a wedding and found this hotel through Orbitz because we didn't want to spend the 300$+/night to stay at the wedding hotel (The Parker). We paid 67$/night to stay here and the room was quiet, clean, and comfortable, which was all we were looking for. We highly recommend this hotel for anyone simply looking for a peaceful place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Palm Springs Tennis Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Weekend Quicky Dave
San Fernando Valley, CA
Jun 7, 2009

Huge rooms, very nice hotel

We went to PS for a quick birthday weekend. Upon a late arrive the staff was excellent. Very friendly and got us in the room quickly. We spent all day Saturday at a different resort pool, only because we wanted to have a pool bar. The hotel pool is very beautiful and peaceful, but we were looking for something different. The rooms are huge. We had a one bedroom that could have slept 4-6 easily. Very clean with a full kitchen. They also dropped off a welcome basket with snacks and water which was unexpected, but much appreciated. The only complaint was that the air conditioners are very loud. We had to turn off the one in the bedroom to get a restful sleep. The location was great only a few blocks from downtown which can easily be walked. We really enjoyed our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a nice casino only about a mile and a half away. The Spa Hotel and Casino. It also had a great pool/pool bar with a really fun bartender and staff. We had to sneak in to the pool, but once in we had a great day.

Review of Palm Springs Tennis Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Diego, CA
May 31, 2009

PS Tennis Club: Relaxing PS At Its' Best

I was a bit aprhensive with booking a room at the PSTC as it's a condo VS hotel. Any concerns quickly went away after experiencing an easy check-in and seeing my "studio". Just as other reviewers noted, the entire facility was spotless. The room's furnishings were a bit dated but in excellent condition and the kitchen was completly furnished with utensils, plates cooking pans etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Palm Springs Tennis Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rodeoman
Aliso Viejo Ca
Jul 19, 2009

Can't wait to go back!

We got there early in the day before check in but the desk clerk gave us pool towels and a key to the pool. we also walked into downtown...3or 4 minutes walking enjoyed being able to get around town with out having to find parking.the rooms were great the room had everything you could possibly need. the only bad thing and it was not really that bad is the pools are not big they are great for coolong off and relaxing but beacuse they are smaller there is not much seating so you better get to the pool early. but my wife and I are already planning to go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If you like southern food I recomend Big Mamas soul food in Cathedral city we use to pass by for years and finily stopped in it is now a must to go every trip!

Review of Palm Springs Tennis Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
miemi
la, ca
Aug 4, 2009

nice place to stay

this was a very nice hotel to stay in, if i go to palm springs this is the place i am going to stay and enjoy...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Palm Springs Tennis Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Carlsbad Ca.
Jul 14, 2009

Great facility in quiet spot near town

Downtown was depressing with many storesclosedbut your facility was nice and clean. I had room 335 and little kids were in the pool behind us all day and night which sucked.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

You should offer better discounts at Spencers and we would have used your restaurant

Back to menu Return to top

Change search