Palm Springs Tennis Resort

2 stars
View map of 701 West Baristo Rd, Palms Springs, CA 92262

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
51 reviews
Excellent Resort

The rooms and bathrooms were very clean. The kicthen was fully stocked with pot, pans, plates etc.... See full review

  • Integ 1
  • Oct 27, 2009
Loved, Loved, LOVED this place!!!

I go to Palm Springs every year, and this was by far the best place I have stayed for the price. ... See full review

  • palm springs girl
  • Sep 29, 2009
Welcome to world renowned Palm Springs, where the rich and famous come to play! Enjoy spectacular desert and mountain views, practice your tennis, relax by three swimming pools and spas or play a round of golf at any of the many nearby championship courses. At night, guests can take advantage of the wide variety of restaurants, including Spencer's on-site, and night clubs available on the nearby Palm Springs strip. The Tennis Club is ideally located within a short distance to art galleries, discount shopping outlets, casinos, theatres, and restaurants, and walking distance to historic downtown.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Palm Springs Tennis Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Palm Springs Tennis Resort Rooms

One bedroom one bath
Standard one bedroom suite with bath
Two bedrooms two baths
Standard two bedroom suite with two baths

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
24 hour security
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Jacuzzi
Game room
Tennis
Outdoor tennis
Tennis pro
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
Security
Multilingual
Shops/Commercial services
Porters
Video checkout
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Ramp access to buildings
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Sitting area
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:30 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (51)

Ratings and reviews for Palm Springs Tennis Resort

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
51 out of 51
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.5

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Palm Springs Tennis Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Phoenix Arizona
Aug 12, 2009

Trip to Palm Springs to go to Coach

We came heere to shop at the outlet mall. Were really excited about the Coach Store. The trip was good except for the service at the hotel. We arrived at the hotel around 10am. I understand that a room would not be available at that time. We came back around 2pm and there still was not a room ready. Cheap tickets post that check-in time was 3pm. The hotels posted time was 4:30pm. It was 4pm before we got our room. We waited in the lobby for 2 hours. During that time the hotel staff did not want to go out of there way to make us comfortable. Did not even give us any details, except that the room was not ready. We were given a luggage cart to take our luggage to our room. No one even offered to help us with it. Was very dissapointed in the hotel staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palm Springs Tennis Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
alhambra
Sep 10, 2009

hotel stay

rest and relaxtion

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palm Springs Tennis Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego, CA
Sep 17, 2009

Nice getaway

Check in is not until 4:30pm which is later than indicated on Orbitz. But we took the time to walk to town and take in the atmosphere. It is very romantic, quiet and restful. The hotel has lots of perq's such as bikes, movies and a restaurant but they are not necessarily convenient. For instance the pool side bar closes at 5pm even though you can not check in until 4:30. This only allows 30 minutes to check in, change into your suit, and get down to the pool before the bar closes. We passed on the drinks and lounged until dinner. The room was comfortable and very private. Plenty of towels and a small kitchen. Check out is 11am. Since when does a 4:30pm check in with a 11am check out the following day equal a days stay? Last time I checked a day is 24 hours not 19.5.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palm Springs Tennis Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Weekend Quicky Dave
Business
San Fernando Valley, CA
Jun 7, 2009

Huge rooms, very nice hotel

We went to PS for a quick birthday weekend. Upon a late arrive the staff was excellent. Very friendly and got us in the room quickly. We spent all day Saturday at a different resort pool, only because we wanted to have a pool bar. The hotel pool is very beautiful and peaceful, but we were looking for something different. The rooms are huge. We had a one bedroom that could have slept 4-6 easily. Very clean with a full kitchen. They also dropped off a welcome basket with snacks and water which was unexpected, but much appreciated. The only complaint was that the air conditioners are very loud. We had to turn off the one in the bedroom to get a restful sleep. The location was great only a few blocks from downtown which can easily be walked. We really enjoyed our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a nice casino only about a mile and a half away. The Spa Hotel and Casino. It also had a great pool/pool bar with a really fun bartender and staff. We had to sneak in to the pool, but once in we had a great day.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palm Springs Tennis Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Upland, CA
Jun 22, 2009

Excellent getaway for the weekend!

Even though this was one of the older resorts, we appreciated the quality and size of our room! Everything was very good condition, and very clean!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palm Springs Tennis Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hawthorne, CA
Jun 22, 2009

Great family getaway

We spent most of our time in the pool with our four-year-old twins, which was exactly what we intended to do. I enjoyed having two separate bedrooms and a full kitchen. These amenities made it quite easy to travel with the boys. Good restaurants were nearby so that we were able to get out for dinners. I definitely would stay here again next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Matchbox Pizza Bistro had great food at good prices.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palm Springs Tennis Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jul 5, 2009

Quiet and restful getaway

The room was very spacy and clean. The hotel provide the daily events. The hotel location is far enough to avoid the Palm Springs' DT noise but close enough to get there by foot. I enjoyed quiet but very comfortable accomodation here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

It depends on the location of your room but the pool can be a little far if you stay west end of the hotel. The spa and pools open at 8am and close at 9pm.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palm Springs Tennis Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orange County, California
Jul 1, 2009

Ssssh! Top Secret Getaway!

What a wonderful place. We were lucky to find this hotel through Orbitz. This was our second stay with the Tennis Club, and it proved to be very much the same experience. My only complaint is with the Orbitz booking. Online, the reservation said full kitchen. Depending on which type of room you are booked through Orbitz, you may have a full kitchen or a kitchenette with a convection/microwave oven. Beware! Also, our outdoor patio had garbage and cigarettes when we checked in. With all the space in the unit, keeping it all clean from night to night must be next to impossible. Other than this, the property is well kept and quiet, a much needed place for R&R. The entire unit is well-stocked and prepped for a relaxing stay. Recommended for stays longer than one night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palm Springs Tennis Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
miemi
Business
la, ca
Aug 4, 2009

nice place to stay

this was a very nice hotel to stay in, if i go to palm springs this is the place i am going to stay and enjoy...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palm Springs Tennis Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego, CA
May 31, 2009

PS Tennis Club: Relaxing PS At Its' Best

I was a bit aprhensive with booking a room at the PSTC as it's a condo VS hotel. Any concerns quickly went away after experiencing an easy check-in and seeing my "studio". Just as other reviewers noted, the entire facility was spotless. The room's furnishings were a bit dated but in excellent condition and the kitchen was completly furnished with utensils, plates cooking pans etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top