Palm Springs Tennis Resort

2 stars
701 West Baristo Rd, Palms Springs, CA 92262
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
51 reviews
Excellent Resort

The rooms and bathrooms were very clean. The kicthen was fully stocked with pot, pans, plates etc.... See full review

  • Integ 1
  • Oct 27, 2009
Loved, Loved, LOVED this place!!!

I go to Palm Springs every year, and this was by far the best place I have stayed for the price. ... See full review

  • palm springs girl
  • Sep 29, 2009
Welcome to world renowned Palm Springs, where the rich and famous come to play! Enjoy spectacular desert and mountain views, practice your tennis, relax by three swimming pools and spas or play a round of golf at any of the many nearby championship courses. At night, guests can take advantage of the wide variety of restaurants, including Spencer's on-site, and night clubs available on the nearby Palm Springs strip. The Tennis Club is ideally located within a short distance to art galleries, discount shopping outlets, casinos, theatres, and restaurants, and walking distance to historic downtown.

Hotel Map

33.8193 -116.553
Nearby airports
(PSP), 3.00, MI; (ONT), 70.00, MI;
Area description
Shopping district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Palm Springs Tennis Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Palm Springs Tennis Resort Rooms

One bedroom one bath
Standard one bedroom suite with bath
Two bedrooms two baths
Standard two bedroom suite with two baths

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
24 hour security
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Jacuzzi
Game room
Tennis
Outdoor tennis
Tennis pro
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
Security
Multilingual
Shops/Commercial services
Porters
Video checkout
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Ramp access to buildings
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Sitting area
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:30 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (51)

Ratings and reviews for Palm Springs Tennis Resort

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
51 out of 51
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.5

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Palm Springs Tennis Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Shellshocked from the Noise
Los Angeles, CA
Jul 27, 2009

Song of the Band Saw

Everything was great except for when we went out to the pool around noon on Saturday 7/25 there was LOUD construction including nonstop band saws so loud you could not even have a conversation with the person next to you. I complained to the front desk and was told that I had been notified that there would be construction. I booked this through Orbitz and was NEVER notified about ANY construction. So we had to leave the pool after about 10 minutes. Just too noisy. Couldn't even hear yourself think and just got aggravated. 110 degree temperature and could not use the pool. Thanks Orbitz. Eardrum shattering construction on a Saturday afternoon? Seriously? As far as I am concerned what supposed to be a relaxing getaway was a HUGE waste of money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palm Springs Tennis Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Diego, CA
May 17, 2009

Health Risk at Discount

Coming into the room seeing the ASBESTOS warning on the back of the door was dismal. Where was the warning prior to entering the room? Also, there was no way controlling the warmth of the shower. It was extremely hot and made it unbearable to take a shower.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Great dining area close to the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palm Springs Tennis Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
CR the Explorer
Los Angeles, Ca
Aug 3, 2009

Three's Company Hotel

Overall, not a bad hotel, but if you're looking for a nice, modern, hotel, this is NOT the hotel for you. If you're into that 60's - 70's charm, this will be your dream come true. Staff was very nice, pool was ok (a little small) and no room service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palm Springs Tennis Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Diego,Ca
Aug 9, 2009

Palm Springs Tennis Club

I liked the area, just an older model. The pools are very simple. The upside to it was that there was a fitness center, which is something that they lacked from the online description.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palm Springs Tennis Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
WestLA Mom
Los Angeles, CA
Jul 4, 2009

A rather old resort

The studios are too small for family. Furnitures are old & out-dated. TV needs to be replaced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palm Springs Tennis Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Omaha, NE
Sep 7, 2009

For families only

I was totally unaware that I was going to be staying at a Time Share until I arrived. If it was disclosed I missed it. Why is this bad for me? I wasn't particularly interested in being around children of any age and the disruptions they tend to make. The hotel is extremely dated, even though they boast a major rennovation. The most disappointing element to me was the TV that the Smithsonian would pay handsomely for. Not only was it terribly old (most likely as old as the building) the script on it was blurry, it did not function well in general and you could only watch it from the sofa because of the way it was hooked up. The hotel is situated in a great location and next to one of the top restaurants in Palm Springs, Spencers. All of the personel with whom I dealt were very friendly and accomodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palm Springs Tennis Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Health Nut
Tucson, AZ
Aug 9, 2009

Very mediocre hotel

We came here for a dance convention and wish we would have stayed at the Wyndham, where it was held. We chose this hotel because it was slightly less expensive but we thought it was nicer, from the description. Check-in was easy and staff was friendly. There was no bell service. We asked about a luggage rack and was told there would be one near the elevators and there wasn't. Parking was inadequate and we had to park on the street one night. Our key didn't work in a gate near our room. The room was described as having a "full kitchen" which couldn't be further from the truth. There wasn't enough counter space for anything and the dining table was tiny. I guess most people don't cook on vacation like we do. The water temperature kept changing during showers. We were awakened to jackhammers right outside our window the first two mornings. We were not warned that there was construction going on at the resort, much less right outside our window. The fitness gym was adequate. The hot tub was nice. The bed was comfortable. The location was convenient. There was free bike rental, which we thought was cool but didn't end up taking advantage of this. Overall not a terrible stay but there is definitely room for improvement.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palm Springs Tennis Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
El Cajon ,Ca
Sep 8, 2009

Fantastic family Vacation

It was a good Hotel the room were great and big my kids enjoyed playing in the pool and tennis

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

palm spring tramway

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palm Springs Tennis Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fido Casey
Bend, OR
Sep 13, 2009

Great value!

Very nice set up. We stayed in a 2 bedroom villa and it was spacious, quiet, and very clean. No complaints here. We plan to be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Las Casuelas Terraza

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palm Springs Tennis Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Laguna Beach, Ca
May 17, 2009

Great place

The resort was located in a great location and is an older resort with fun pictures of all the different celebs who have stayed there! 2 blocks from downtown Palm Springs where you can find great shopping, dining, etc. We stayed in the suite with a full kitchen(very well stocked), king bed (super comfortable), living room, dining room, balcony, corner room overlooking the tennis courts and the mountain right outside our windows. The room was huge! The staff let us check in early. They have luggage carts and underground parking to keep your car from melting in the desert heat. The hotel also has free bike rentals and we took those one day and rode the bike path near the hotel-there were 4 paths to choose from. The tennis courts are very well kept up and nice and clean. We spent most days at the pool (family pool) only couples were there, and it was super quiet. We brought our cooler in with cold drinks and snacks, it was no problem. The other adult pool near the tennis club is an adults only pool, but NO drinks or food are permitted as they have a restaurant and want you to eat there. It was a great short getaway and I would definately stay there again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top