Palm Springs Tennis Resort

2 stars
701 West Baristo Rd, Palms Springs, CA 92262
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
51 reviews
Excellent Resort

The rooms and bathrooms were very clean. The kicthen was fully stocked with pot, pans, plates etc.... See full review

  • Integ 1
  • Oct 27, 2009
Loved, Loved, LOVED this place!!!

I go to Palm Springs every year, and this was by far the best place I have stayed for the price. ... See full review

  • palm springs girl
  • Sep 29, 2009
Welcome to world renowned Palm Springs, where the rich and famous come to play! Enjoy spectacular desert and mountain views, practice your tennis, relax by three swimming pools and spas or play a round of golf at any of the many nearby championship courses. At night, guests can take advantage of the wide variety of restaurants, including Spencer's on-site, and night clubs available on the nearby Palm Springs strip. The Tennis Club is ideally located within a short distance to art galleries, discount shopping outlets, casinos, theatres, and restaurants, and walking distance to historic downtown.

Hotel Map

33.8193 -116.553
Nearby airports
(PSP), 3.00, MI; (ONT), 70.00, MI;
Area description
Shopping district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Palm Springs Tennis Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Palm Springs Tennis Resort Rooms

One bedroom one bath
Standard one bedroom suite with bath
Two bedrooms two baths
Standard two bedroom suite with two baths

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
24 hour security
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Jacuzzi
Game room
Tennis
Outdoor tennis
Tennis pro
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
Security
Multilingual
Shops/Commercial services
Porters
Video checkout
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Ramp access to buildings
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Sitting area
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:30 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (51)

Ratings and reviews for Palm Springs Tennis Resort

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
25 out of 51
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.4

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Palm Springs Tennis Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Integ 1
Business
San Fernando Valley
Oct 27, 2009

Excellent Resort

The rooms and bathrooms were very clean. The kicthen was fully stocked with pot, pans, plates etc. The grounds were well manicured. The pools were clean. The staff was very helpful.It is located a short walk from downtown Palm Springs. There is nothing negative to say about this place.This is a good as it gets.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Take the tram to cool off on a hot day.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palm Springs Tennis Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Relaxed mom and wife
Business
Lakewood, CA
Sep 20, 2009

Will go back

We enjoyed the hotel. The rooms were a good price for a one bedroom suite with kitchen. It was like your own private apartment instead of a hotel room or suite. We got there early and they found a room we could have right away. They had bikes there that you could use to ride into town during the day, tennis courts, three pools and nice landscape. They also have daily activities for you and the family. Half a mile from the main strip in Palm Springs so lots to do and you don't have to drive anywhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palm Springs Tennis Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego, CA
Sep 17, 2009

Nice getaway

Check in is not until 4:30pm which is later than indicated on Orbitz. But we took the time to walk to town and take in the atmosphere. It is very romantic, quiet and restful. The hotel has lots of perq's such as bikes, movies and a restaurant but they are not necessarily convenient. For instance the pool side bar closes at 5pm even though you can not check in until 4:30. This only allows 30 minutes to check in, change into your suit, and get down to the pool before the bar closes. We passed on the drinks and lounged until dinner. The room was comfortable and very private. Plenty of towels and a small kitchen. Check out is 11am. Since when does a 4:30pm check in with a 11am check out the following day equal a days stay? Last time I checked a day is 24 hours not 19.5.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palm Springs Tennis Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
alhambra
Sep 10, 2009

hotel stay

rest and relaxtion

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palm Springs Tennis Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Omaha, NE
Sep 7, 2009

For families only

I was totally unaware that I was going to be staying at a Time Share until I arrived. If it was disclosed I missed it. Why is this bad for me? I wasn't particularly interested in being around children of any age and the disruptions they tend to make. The hotel is extremely dated, even though they boast a major rennovation. The most disappointing element to me was the TV that the Smithsonian would pay handsomely for. Not only was it terribly old (most likely as old as the building) the script on it was blurry, it did not function well in general and you could only watch it from the sofa because of the way it was hooked up. The hotel is situated in a great location and next to one of the top restaurants in Palm Springs, Spencers. All of the personel with whom I dealt were very friendly and accomodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palm Springs Tennis Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Health Nut
Business
Tucson, AZ
Aug 9, 2009

Very mediocre hotel

We came here for a dance convention and wish we would have stayed at the Wyndham, where it was held. We chose this hotel because it was slightly less expensive but we thought it was nicer, from the description. Check-in was easy and staff was friendly. There was no bell service. We asked about a luggage rack and was told there would be one near the elevators and there wasn't. Parking was inadequate and we had to park on the street one night. Our key didn't work in a gate near our room. The room was described as having a "full kitchen" which couldn't be further from the truth. There wasn't enough counter space for anything and the dining table was tiny. I guess most people don't cook on vacation like we do. The water temperature kept changing during showers. We were awakened to jackhammers right outside our window the first two mornings. We were not warned that there was construction going on at the resort, much less right outside our window. The fitness gym was adequate. The hot tub was nice. The bed was comfortable. The location was convenient. There was free bike rental, which we thought was cool but didn't end up taking advantage of this. Overall not a terrible stay but there is definitely room for improvement.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palm Springs Tennis Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego,Ca
Aug 9, 2009

Palm Springs Tennis Club

I liked the area, just an older model. The pools are very simple. The upside to it was that there was a fitness center, which is something that they lacked from the online description.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palm Springs Tennis Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
CR the Explorer
Business
Los Angeles, Ca
Aug 3, 2009

Three's Company Hotel

Overall, not a bad hotel, but if you're looking for a nice, modern, hotel, this is NOT the hotel for you. If you're into that 60's - 70's charm, this will be your dream come true. Staff was very nice, pool was ok (a little small) and no room service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palm Springs Tennis Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Victorville , CA
Jul 22, 2009

Great Service!

Liked the fact that we were not on the strip but close enough were you could walk to the strip. I liked the fact that it was family geared but at the same time there was a pool for adults only. The staff was very attentive. We would consider going there again for a longer stay since you had your own kitchen,dining area and I was told by the manager that they are going to renovate soon. They also had activities throughout the day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palm Springs Tennis Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rodeoman
Business
Aliso Viejo Ca
Jul 19, 2009

Can't wait to go back!

We got there early in the day before check in but the desk clerk gave us pool towels and a key to the pool. we also walked into downtown...3or 4 minutes walking enjoyed being able to get around town with out having to find parking.the rooms were great the room had everything you could possibly need. the only bad thing and it was not really that bad is the pools are not big they are great for coolong off and relaxing but beacuse they are smaller there is not much seating so you better get to the pool early. but my wife and I are already planning to go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If you like southern food I recomend Big Mamas soul food in Cathedral city we use to pass by for years and finily stopped in it is now a must to go every trip!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top