Palm Springs Tennis Resort

2 stars
701 West Baristo Rd, Palms Springs, CA 92262
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
95 reviews
Excellent Resort

The rooms and bathrooms were very clean. The kicthen was fully stocked with pot, pans, plates etc.... See full review

  • Integ 1
  • Oct 27, 2009
Excellent Resort

The rooms and bathrooms were very clean. The kicthen was fully stocked with pot, pans, plates etc.... See full review

  • Integ 1
  • Oct 27, 2009
Welcome to world renowned Palm Springs, where the rich and famous come to play! Enjoy spectacular desert and mountain views, practice your tennis, relax by three swimming pools and spas or play a round of golf at any of the many nearby championship courses. At night, guests can take advantage of the wide variety of restaurants, including Spencer's on-site, and night clubs available on the nearby Palm Springs strip. The Tennis Club is ideally located within a short distance to art galleries, discount shopping outlets, casinos, theatres, and restaurants, and walking distance to historic downtown.

Hotel Map

33.8193 -116.553
Nearby airports
(PSP), 3.00, MI; (ONT), 70.00, MI;
Area description
Shopping district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Palm Springs Tennis Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 5.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Palm Springs Tennis Resort Rooms

One bedroom one bath
Standard one bedroom suite with bath
Two bedrooms two baths
Standard two bedroom suite with two baths

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
24 hour security
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Jacuzzi
Game room
Tennis
Outdoor tennis
Tennis pro
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
Security
Multilingual
Shops/Commercial services
Porters
Video checkout
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Ramp access to buildings
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Sitting area
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:30 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (95)

Ratings and reviews for Palm Springs Tennis Resort

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
95 out of 95
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Palm Springs Tennis Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Boatergirl
Santa Cruz, CA
Jun 20, 2009

Don't want you to know how great it is

We hung around the pool, swam, used the gym, watched the little critters and birds on the mountain outside our room, used the kitchen daily, took walks, definitely relaxed. Watched the tennis players. Read.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There are many very good dining options within a short or longer range. We went to various eating establishments, all delicious and enjoyable.

Review of Palm Springs Tennis Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
indio, calif
Jun 9, 2009

romantic getaway

my husband and I just needed a nice quiet getaway for the week end and this was perfect . we enjoyed it very much. everyone was very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Palm Springs Tennis Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Los Angeles, CA
Jun 9, 2009

Short Honeymoon Stay

The hotel is not far from Downtown Palm Springs and is very close to Hwy 111. The resort is fairly old, but is well kept. It is very nice for a peaceful or restful stay. The typical person staying there tends to be older, over 50. Great tennis resort with beautiful courts. The resort buts up against a small mountain, so some rooms actually have views of mountain, which could or could not be a good view. Great secluded hot tubs with great views! Check in is at 4:30.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

This resort has convenient access to downtown Palm Springs. It is walkable, but it stretches probably near a mile or two.

Review of Palm Springs Tennis Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
indio, calif
Jun 9, 2009

romantic getaway

my husband and I just needed a nice quiet getaway for the week end and this was perfect . we enjoyed it very much. everyone was very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Palm Springs Tennis Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Los Angeles, CA
Jun 9, 2009

Short Honeymoon Stay

The hotel is not far from Downtown Palm Springs and is very close to Hwy 111. The resort is fairly old, but is well kept. It is very nice for a peaceful or restful stay. The typical person staying there tends to be older, over 50. Great tennis resort with beautiful courts. The resort buts up against a small mountain, so some rooms actually have views of mountain, which could or could not be a good view. Great secluded hot tubs with great views! Check in is at 4:30.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

This resort has convenient access to downtown Palm Springs. It is walkable, but it stretches probably near a mile or two.

Review of Palm Springs Tennis Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Diego, CA
Jun 9, 2009

Perfect weekend escape

The front-desk staff was incredibly friendly, and made sure we were well-informed about our surroundings. The hotel is centrally located, and is maintained beautifully. The room - which was the most inexpensive of the options - was HUGE. It had two bathrooms, a living room, a separate bedroom and a full kitchen. It was phenomenal! This exceeded all my expectations. We staked out the pool and hot tub - very nice! This was the best weekend getaway I've had.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Make sure you stop by Las Casuelas Terraza. Best Mexican food in town, and great margaritas.

Review of Palm Springs Tennis Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Weekend Quicky Dave
San Fernando Valley, CA
Jun 7, 2009

Huge rooms, very nice hotel

We went to PS for a quick birthday weekend. Upon a late arrive the staff was excellent. Very friendly and got us in the room quickly. We spent all day Saturday at a different resort pool, only because we wanted to have a pool bar. The hotel pool is very beautiful and peaceful, but we were looking for something different. The rooms are huge. We had a one bedroom that could have slept 4-6 easily. Very clean with a full kitchen. They also dropped off a welcome basket with snacks and water which was unexpected, but much appreciated. The only complaint was that the air conditioners are very loud. We had to turn off the one in the bedroom to get a restful sleep. The location was great only a few blocks from downtown which can easily be walked. We really enjoyed our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a nice casino only about a mile and a half away. The Spa Hotel and Casino. It also had a great pool/pool bar with a really fun bartender and staff. We had to sneak in to the pool, but once in we had a great day.

Review of Palm Springs Tennis Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Weekend Quicky Dave
San Fernando Valley, CA
Jun 7, 2009

Huge rooms, very nice hotel

We went to PS for a quick birthday weekend. Upon a late arrive the staff was excellent. Very friendly and got us in the room quickly. We spent all day Saturday at a different resort pool, only because we wanted to have a pool bar. The hotel pool is very beautiful and peaceful, but we were looking for something different. The rooms are huge. We had a one bedroom that could have slept 4-6 easily. Very clean with a full kitchen. They also dropped off a welcome basket with snacks and water which was unexpected, but much appreciated. The only complaint was that the air conditioners are very loud. We had to turn off the one in the bedroom to get a restful sleep. The location was great only a few blocks from downtown which can easily be walked. We really enjoyed our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a nice casino only about a mile and a half away. The Spa Hotel and Casino. It also had a great pool/pool bar with a really fun bartender and staff. We had to sneak in to the pool, but once in we had a great day.

Review of Palm Springs Tennis Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Diego, CA
May 31, 2009

PS Tennis Club: Relaxing PS At Its' Best

I was a bit aprhensive with booking a room at the PSTC as it's a condo VS hotel. Any concerns quickly went away after experiencing an easy check-in and seeing my "studio". Just as other reviewers noted, the entire facility was spotless. The room's furnishings were a bit dated but in excellent condition and the kitchen was completly furnished with utensils, plates cooking pans etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Palm Springs Tennis Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Glendale, CA
May 31, 2009

Oldschool Comforts

Great service, secluded and pampered grounds, free bikes, tennis, movies & games, superb location... Besides the smallish family pool (the classy adults-only pool is larger) everything was amazing - and this is coming from an accomplished complainer! We had a one-bedroom with full kitchen and private balcony, and nothing at all was amiss. Oh, and there are numerous free BBQ grills on the grounds. My only concern is encouraging crowds of guests with this glowing review...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

As long as you don't attempt walking mid-day in the Summer, every type of dining (and shopping) is 2-4 blocks away. We didn't use our car the whole 4 days, and we never ate at the hotel (even though Spencer's does look superb). Bonus: Hamburger Mary's about 6 blocks away serves buffalo, ostrich, antelope, wild boar and kangaroo burgers!

Back to menu Return to top