Palm Springs Tennis Resort

2 stars
View map of 701 West Baristo Rd, Palms Springs, CA 92262

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Palm Springs Tennis Resort

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
58 out of 58
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.5

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Palm Springs Tennis Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pomoa Calif.
May 24, 2009

A grerat place to get away

My wife and I really enjoyed the weekend get away, there were kids at the pool, but i surely enjoyed their playfull nature and wouls be delighted to spend another weekend there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The walk to downtown was a delightful part of the weekend, I thought it was delightful just to be there in Palm Springs

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palm Springs Tennis Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Inland Empire
May 19, 2009

excellent experience

Great get away weekend. This was our second visit to the Palm Springs Tennis Club, and we have booked again in July. This destination is perfect for restful stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palm Springs Tennis Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Box
Business
San Marino CA
May 18, 2009

Fun in the sun!!!

We had a grate time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palm Springs Tennis Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Alhambra, CA
May 17, 2009

Clean rooms. Very good !

We had a great time at tennis club and the suite are unexpected big and very clean enough.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palm Springs Tennis Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego, CA
May 17, 2009

Health Risk at Discount

Coming into the room seeing the ASBESTOS warning on the back of the door was dismal. Where was the warning prior to entering the room? Also, there was no way controlling the warmth of the shower. It was extremely hot and made it unbearable to take a shower.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Great dining area close to the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palm Springs Tennis Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Laguna Beach, Ca
May 17, 2009

Great place

The resort was located in a great location and is an older resort with fun pictures of all the different celebs who have stayed there! 2 blocks from downtown Palm Springs where you can find great shopping, dining, etc. We stayed in the suite with a full kitchen(very well stocked), king bed (super comfortable), living room, dining room, balcony, corner room overlooking the tennis courts and the mountain right outside our windows. The room was huge! The staff let us check in early. They have luggage carts and underground parking to keep your car from melting in the desert heat. The hotel also has free bike rentals and we took those one day and rode the bike path near the hotel-there were 4 paths to choose from. The tennis courts are very well kept up and nice and clean. We spent most days at the pool (family pool) only couples were there, and it was super quiet. We brought our cooler in with cold drinks and snacks, it was no problem. The other adult pool near the tennis club is an adults only pool, but NO drinks or food are permitted as they have a restaurant and want you to eat there. It was a great short getaway and I would definately stay there again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palm Springs Tennis Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Quebec
May 12, 2009

great facility for the price

Mostly appreciated the kitchenette w all the needed crockery - clean and complete

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Josua Tree National Park

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palm Springs Tennis Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
manwitheplan
Business
San Diego, Ca
May 10, 2009

Excellent Value!

We came to Palm Springs to attend a wedding and found this hotel through Orbitz because we didn't want to spend the 300$+/night to stay at the wedding hotel (The Parker). We paid 67$/night to stay here and the room was quiet, clean, and comfortable, which was all we were looking for. We highly recommend this hotel for anyone simply looking for a peaceful place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top