Palm Springs Tennis Resort

2 stars
701 West Baristo Rd, Palms Springs, CA 92262
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
95 reviews
Excellent Resort

The rooms and bathrooms were very clean. The kicthen was fully stocked with pot, pans, plates etc.... See full review

  • Integ 1
  • Oct 27, 2009
Excellent Resort

The rooms and bathrooms were very clean. The kicthen was fully stocked with pot, pans, plates etc.... See full review

  • Integ 1
  • Oct 27, 2009
Welcome to world renowned Palm Springs, where the rich and famous come to play! Enjoy spectacular desert and mountain views, practice your tennis, relax by three swimming pools and spas or play a round of golf at any of the many nearby championship courses. At night, guests can take advantage of the wide variety of restaurants, including Spencer's on-site, and night clubs available on the nearby Palm Springs strip. The Tennis Club is ideally located within a short distance to art galleries, discount shopping outlets, casinos, theatres, and restaurants, and walking distance to historic downtown.

Palm Springs Tennis Resort Rooms

One bedroom one bath
Standard one bedroom suite with bath
Two bedrooms two baths
Standard two bedroom suite with two baths

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
24 hour security
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Jacuzzi
Game room
Tennis
Outdoor tennis
Tennis pro
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
Security
Multilingual
Shops/Commercial services
Porters
Video checkout
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Ramp access to buildings
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Sitting area
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Palm Springs Tennis Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 5.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Hotel Map

33.8193 -116.553
Nearby airports
(PSP), 3.00, MI; (ONT), 70.00, MI;
Area description
Shopping district

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:30 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (95)

Ratings and reviews for Palm Springs Tennis Resort

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
95 out of 95
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Palm Springs Tennis Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
WestLA Mom
Los Angeles, CA
Jul 4, 2009

A rather old resort

The studios are too small for family. Furnitures are old & out-dated. TV needs to be replaced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Palm Springs Tennis Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Orange County, California
Jul 1, 2009

Ssssh! Top Secret Getaway!

What a wonderful place. We were lucky to find this hotel through Orbitz. This was our second stay with the Tennis Club, and it proved to be very much the same experience. My only complaint is with the Orbitz booking. Online, the reservation said full kitchen. Depending on which type of room you are booked through Orbitz, you may have a full kitchen or a kitchenette with a convection/microwave oven. Beware! Also, our outdoor patio had garbage and cigarettes when we checked in. With all the space in the unit, keeping it all clean from night to night must be next to impossible. Other than this, the property is well kept and quiet, a much needed place for R&R. The entire unit is well-stocked and prepped for a relaxing stay. Recommended for stays longer than one night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Palm Springs Tennis Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Orange County, California
Jul 1, 2009

Ssssh! Top Secret Getaway!

What a wonderful place. We were lucky to find this hotel through Orbitz. This was our second stay with the Tennis Club, and it proved to be very much the same experience. My only complaint is with the Orbitz booking. Online, the reservation said full kitchen. Depending on which type of room you are booked through Orbitz, you may have a full kitchen or a kitchenette with a convection/microwave oven. Beware! Also, our outdoor patio had garbage and cigarettes when we checked in. With all the space in the unit, keeping it all clean from night to night must be next to impossible. Other than this, the property is well kept and quiet, a much needed place for R&R. The entire unit is well-stocked and prepped for a relaxing stay. Recommended for stays longer than one night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Palm Springs Tennis Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Suburban DC
Jun 29, 2009

Mountain in your face

The staff was super friendly and helpful. I did not attend any of the evening events as I was always out on a trip or downtown shopping/dining. The rooms are spacious but the ones in the original building need updating. The rooms in the cottages are fresh looking but have limited views. The newer shopping in Palm Springs is nearer the more upscale resorts but I like he charm of older downtown Palm Springs which was a bike ride from the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Palm Springs Tennis Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Suburban DC
Jun 29, 2009

Mountain in your face

The staff was super friendly and helpful. I did not attend any of the evening events as I was always out on a trip or downtown shopping/dining. The rooms are spacious but the ones in the original building need updating. The rooms in the cottages are fresh looking but have limited views. The newer shopping in Palm Springs is nearer the more upscale resorts but I like he charm of older downtown Palm Springs which was a bike ride from the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Palm Springs Tennis Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Upland, CA
Jun 22, 2009

Excellent getaway for the weekend!

Even though this was one of the older resorts, we appreciated the quality and size of our room! Everything was very good condition, and very clean!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Palm Springs Tennis Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Hawthorne, CA
Jun 22, 2009

Great family getaway

We spent most of our time in the pool with our four-year-old twins, which was exactly what we intended to do. I enjoyed having two separate bedrooms and a full kitchen. These amenities made it quite easy to travel with the boys. Good restaurants were nearby so that we were able to get out for dinners. I definitely would stay here again next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Matchbox Pizza Bistro had great food at good prices.

Review of Palm Springs Tennis Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Upland, CA
Jun 22, 2009

Excellent getaway for the weekend!

Even though this was one of the older resorts, we appreciated the quality and size of our room! Everything was very good condition, and very clean!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Palm Springs Tennis Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Hawthorne, CA
Jun 22, 2009

Great family getaway

We spent most of our time in the pool with our four-year-old twins, which was exactly what we intended to do. I enjoyed having two separate bedrooms and a full kitchen. These amenities made it quite easy to travel with the boys. Good restaurants were nearby so that we were able to get out for dinners. I definitely would stay here again next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Matchbox Pizza Bistro had great food at good prices.

Review of Palm Springs Tennis Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Boatergirl
Santa Cruz, CA
Jun 20, 2009

Don't want you to know how great it is

We hung around the pool, swam, used the gym, watched the little critters and birds on the mountain outside our room, used the kitchen daily, took walks, definitely relaxed. Watched the tennis players. Read.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There are many very good dining options within a short or longer range. We went to various eating establishments, all delicious and enjoyable.

Back to menu Return to top