Palm Springs Tennis Resort

5 stars
View map of 701 West Baristo Rd, Palms Springs, CA 92262

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Palm Springs Tennis Resort

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
58 out of 58
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.5

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Palm Springs Tennis Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
palm springs girl
portland oregon
Sep 29, 2009

Loved, Loved, LOVED this place!!!

I go to Palm Springs every year, and this was by far the best place I have stayed for the price. The location was perfect, the staff was amazing, the room (time share condo) was perfect for me. Very roomy with a nice balcony, and full sized kitchenette with a full sized fridge, microwave, sink, dishwasher and stove top. The resort is older but very well kept and very well designed. The complimentary bikes were really fun to take out for a spin every morning and it never hurts to be right next door to Spencers and a 5 minute walk to the Museum. It's very secure with gated underground parking. I can't wait to go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Palm Springs Tennis Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
indio, calif
Jun 9, 2009

romantic getaway

my husband and I just needed a nice quiet getaway for the week end and this was perfect . we enjoyed it very much. everyone was very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palm Springs Tennis Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego, CA
Jun 9, 2009

Perfect weekend escape

The front-desk staff was incredibly friendly, and made sure we were well-informed about our surroundings. The hotel is centrally located, and is maintained beautifully. The room - which was the most inexpensive of the options - was HUGE. It had two bathrooms, a living room, a separate bedroom and a full kitchen. It was phenomenal! This exceeded all my expectations. We staked out the pool and hot tub - very nice! This was the best weekend getaway I've had.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Make sure you stop by Las Casuelas Terraza. Best Mexican food in town, and great margaritas.

Review of Palm Springs Tennis Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Weekend Quicky Dave
Business
San Fernando Valley, CA
Jun 7, 2009

Huge rooms, very nice hotel

We went to PS for a quick birthday weekend. Upon a late arrive the staff was excellent. Very friendly and got us in the room quickly. We spent all day Saturday at a different resort pool, only because we wanted to have a pool bar. The hotel pool is very beautiful and peaceful, but we were looking for something different. The rooms are huge. We had a one bedroom that could have slept 4-6 easily. Very clean with a full kitchen. They also dropped off a welcome basket with snacks and water which was unexpected, but much appreciated. The only complaint was that the air conditioners are very loud. We had to turn off the one in the bedroom to get a restful sleep. The location was great only a few blocks from downtown which can easily be walked. We really enjoyed our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a nice casino only about a mile and a half away. The Spa Hotel and Casino. It also had a great pool/pool bar with a really fun bartender and staff. We had to sneak in to the pool, but once in we had a great day.

Review of Palm Springs Tennis Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego, CA
May 31, 2009

PS Tennis Club: Relaxing PS At Its' Best

I was a bit aprhensive with booking a room at the PSTC as it's a condo VS hotel. Any concerns quickly went away after experiencing an easy check-in and seeing my "studio". Just as other reviewers noted, the entire facility was spotless. The room's furnishings were a bit dated but in excellent condition and the kitchen was completly furnished with utensils, plates cooking pans etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palm Springs Tennis Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Glendale, CA
May 31, 2009

Oldschool Comforts

Great service, secluded and pampered grounds, free bikes, tennis, movies & games, superb location... Besides the smallish family pool (the classy adults-only pool is larger) everything was amazing - and this is coming from an accomplished complainer! We had a one-bedroom with full kitchen and private balcony, and nothing at all was amiss. Oh, and there are numerous free BBQ grills on the grounds. My only concern is encouraging crowds of guests with this glowing review...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

As long as you don't attempt walking mid-day in the Summer, every type of dining (and shopping) is 2-4 blocks away. We didn't use our car the whole 4 days, and we never ate at the hotel (even though Spencer's does look superb). Bonus: Hamburger Mary's about 6 blocks away serves buffalo, ostrich, antelope, wild boar and kangaroo burgers!

Review of Palm Springs Tennis Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
skymountainman
Business
Calistoga,Ca
May 29, 2009

Nice Place

The room was very nice, there were no hidden charges or fees, even a free loaner bicycle! Bus service was close by, and went everywhere, why rent a car?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palm Springs Tennis Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chapel Hill, NC
May 29, 2009

Gem in Palm Springs

My college grad daughter and I needed some R&R and we could not have found a better spot. Awesome room with view, sitting area, kitchen and comfy bed. Access to 3 pools but we especially liked the "adult pool" with waterfall and whirlpool near the main cluster of tennis courts.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palm Springs Tennis Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
alhambra, ca
May 25, 2009

i loved it

i loved it r & r

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palm Springs Tennis Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
reseda, ca
May 25, 2009

unbeatable location for this price

Check in time was said to be 4:00 pm but actual time was 4:30. I think this time is too late. Other than that the suite was beautiful. The BEST ive ever stayed at.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palm Springs Tennis Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
alhambra, ca
May 25, 2009

i loved it

i loved it r & r

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top