Palm Springs Tennis Resort

2 stars
701 West Baristo Rd, Palms Springs, CA 92262
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
95 reviews
Excellent Resort

The rooms and bathrooms were very clean. The kicthen was fully stocked with pot, pans, plates etc.... See full review

  • Integ 1
  • Oct 27, 2009
Excellent Resort

The rooms and bathrooms were very clean. The kicthen was fully stocked with pot, pans, plates etc.... See full review

  • Integ 1
  • Oct 27, 2009
Welcome to world renowned Palm Springs, where the rich and famous come to play! Enjoy spectacular desert and mountain views, practice your tennis, relax by three swimming pools and spas or play a round of golf at any of the many nearby championship courses. At night, guests can take advantage of the wide variety of restaurants, including Spencer's on-site, and night clubs available on the nearby Palm Springs strip. The Tennis Club is ideally located within a short distance to art galleries, discount shopping outlets, casinos, theatres, and restaurants, and walking distance to historic downtown.

Hotel Map

33.8193 -116.553
Nearby airports
(PSP), 3.00, MI; (ONT), 70.00, MI;
Area description
Shopping district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Palm Springs Tennis Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Palm Springs Tennis Resort Rooms

One bedroom one bath
Standard one bedroom suite with bath
Two bedrooms two baths
Standard two bedroom suite with two baths

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
24 hour security
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Jacuzzi
Game room
Tennis
Outdoor tennis
Tennis pro
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
Security
Multilingual
Shops/Commercial services
Porters
Video checkout
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Ramp access to buildings
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Sitting area
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:30 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (95)

Ratings and reviews for Palm Springs Tennis Resort

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
95 out of 95
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Palm Springs Tennis Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
palm springs girl
portland oregon
Sep 29, 2009

Loved, Loved, LOVED this place!!!

I go to Palm Springs every year, and this was by far the best place I have stayed for the price. The location was perfect, the staff was amazing, the room (time share condo) was perfect for me. Very roomy with a nice balcony, and full sized kitchenette with a full sized fridge, microwave, sink, dishwasher and stove top. The resort is older but very well kept and very well designed. The complimentary bikes were really fun to take out for a spin every morning and it never hurts to be right next door to Spencers and a 5 minute walk to the Museum. It's very secure with gated underground parking. I can't wait to go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Palm Springs Tennis Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Los Angeles, CA
Jul 13, 2009

Romantic Getaway

The rooms were huge, the bed was amazing and the pools were awesome. Can't wait to go back again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Palm Springs Tennis Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Los Angeles, CA
Jul 13, 2009

Romantic Getaway

The rooms were huge, the bed was amazing and the pools were awesome. Can't wait to go back again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Palm Springs Tennis Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
y2khan
San Diego, CA
Jul 9, 2009

Great place to stay

Very good experience. Rooms were pretty big & we have enjoyed alot. Will definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Palm Springs Tennis Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
y2khan
San Diego, CA
Jul 9, 2009

Great place to stay

Very good experience. Rooms were pretty big & we have enjoyed alot. Will definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Palm Springs Tennis Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Glendale ,California
Jul 7, 2009

Fantastic Family Getaway

Me and my family have nice weekend. We dine-in,swim and play with our kids .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

All amenities is nearby the location of the hotel.

Review of Palm Springs Tennis Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Glendale ,California
Jul 7, 2009

Fantastic Family Getaway

Me and my family have nice weekend. We dine-in,swim and play with our kids .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

All amenities is nearby the location of the hotel.

Review of Palm Springs Tennis Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Los Angeles, CA
Jul 5, 2009

Quiet and restful getaway

The room was very spacy and clean. The hotel provide the daily events. The hotel location is far enough to avoid the Palm Springs' DT noise but close enough to get there by foot. I enjoyed quiet but very comfortable accomodation here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

It depends on the location of your room but the pool can be a little far if you stay west end of the hotel. The spa and pools open at 8am and close at 9pm.

Review of Palm Springs Tennis Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
ANAHEIM CA
Jul 5, 2009

GOOD FAMILY AND LOCATION FOR THE PRICE

WE ENJOY THE 4TH OF JULY WEEKEND AND IF WE HAVE THE OPPORTUNITY WE WILL BE BACK

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Palm Springs Tennis Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Los Angeles, CA
Jul 5, 2009

Quiet and restful getaway

The room was very spacy and clean. The hotel provide the daily events. The hotel location is far enough to avoid the Palm Springs' DT noise but close enough to get there by foot. I enjoyed quiet but very comfortable accomodation here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

It depends on the location of your room but the pool can be a little far if you stay west end of the hotel. The spa and pools open at 8am and close at 9pm.

Review of Palm Springs Tennis Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
WestLA Mom
Los Angeles, CA
Jul 4, 2009

A rather old resort

The studios are too small for family. Furnitures are old & out-dated. TV needs to be replaced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top