Palm Springs Tennis Resort

2 stars
View map of 701 West Baristo Rd, Palms Springs, CA 92262

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Palm Springs Tennis Resort

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
51 out of 51
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.5

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Palm Springs Tennis Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
palm springs girl
portland oregon
Sep 29, 2009

Loved, Loved, LOVED this place!!!

I go to Palm Springs every year, and this was by far the best place I have stayed for the price. The location was perfect, the staff was amazing, the room (time share condo) was perfect for me. Very roomy with a nice balcony, and full sized kitchenette with a full sized fridge, microwave, sink, dishwasher and stove top. The resort is older but very well kept and very well designed. The complimentary bikes were really fun to take out for a spin every morning and it never hurts to be right next door to Spencers and a 5 minute walk to the Museum. It's very secure with gated underground parking. I can't wait to go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palm Springs Tennis Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chapel Hill, NC
May 29, 2009

Gem in Palm Springs

My college grad daughter and I needed some R&R and we could not have found a better spot. Awesome room with view, sitting area, kitchen and comfy bed. Access to 3 pools but we especially liked the "adult pool" with waterfall and whirlpool near the main cluster of tennis courts.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palm Springs Tennis Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
alhambra, ca
May 25, 2009

i loved it

i loved it r & r

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palm Springs Tennis Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
reseda, ca
May 25, 2009

unbeatable location for this price

Check in time was said to be 4:00 pm but actual time was 4:30. I think this time is too late. Other than that the suite was beautiful. The BEST ive ever stayed at.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palm Springs Tennis Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pomoa Calif.
May 24, 2009

A grerat place to get away

My wife and I really enjoyed the weekend get away, there were kids at the pool, but i surely enjoyed their playfull nature and wouls be delighted to spend another weekend there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The walk to downtown was a delightful part of the weekend, I thought it was delightful just to be there in Palm Springs

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palm Springs Tennis Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Inland Empire
May 19, 2009

excellent experience

Great get away weekend. This was our second visit to the Palm Springs Tennis Club, and we have booked again in July. This destination is perfect for restful stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palm Springs Tennis Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Box
Business
San Marino CA
May 18, 2009

Fun in the sun!!!

We had a grate time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palm Springs Tennis Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Alhambra, CA
May 17, 2009

Clean rooms. Very good !

We had a great time at tennis club and the suite are unexpected big and very clean enough.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palm Springs Tennis Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego, CA
May 17, 2009

Health Risk at Discount

Coming into the room seeing the ASBESTOS warning on the back of the door was dismal. Where was the warning prior to entering the room? Also, there was no way controlling the warmth of the shower. It was extremely hot and made it unbearable to take a shower.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Great dining area close to the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palm Springs Tennis Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Laguna Beach, Ca
May 17, 2009

Great place

The resort was located in a great location and is an older resort with fun pictures of all the different celebs who have stayed there! 2 blocks from downtown Palm Springs where you can find great shopping, dining, etc. We stayed in the suite with a full kitchen(very well stocked), king bed (super comfortable), living room, dining room, balcony, corner room overlooking the tennis courts and the mountain right outside our windows. The room was huge! The staff let us check in early. They have luggage carts and underground parking to keep your car from melting in the desert heat. The hotel also has free bike rentals and we took those one day and rode the bike path near the hotel-there were 4 paths to choose from. The tennis courts are very well kept up and nice and clean. We spent most days at the pool (family pool) only couples were there, and it was super quiet. We brought our cooler in with cold drinks and snacks, it was no problem. The other adult pool near the tennis club is an adults only pool, but NO drinks or food are permitted as they have a restaurant and want you to eat there. It was a great short getaway and I would definately stay there again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palm Springs Tennis Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Quebec
May 12, 2009

great facility for the price

Mostly appreciated the kitchenette w all the needed crockery - clean and complete

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Josua Tree National Park

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top