Palm Springs Tennis Resort

2 stars
View map of 701 West Baristo Rd, Palms Springs, CA 92262

Hotel Overview

4.1/5

Overall score

88%

Would recommend

Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.5
Welcome to world renowned Palm Springs, where the rich and famous come to play! Enjoy spectacular desert and mountain views, practice your tennis, relax by three swimming pools and spas or play a round of golf at any of the many nearby championship courses. At night, guests can take advantage of the wide variety of restaurants, including Spencer's on-site, and night clubs available on the nearby Palm Springs strip. The Tennis Club is ideally located within a short distance to art galleries, discount shopping outlets, casinos, theatres, and restaurants, and walking distance to historic downtown.

Palm Springs Tennis Resort Rooms

One bedroom one bath
Standard one bedroom suite with bath
Two bedrooms two baths
Standard two bedroom suite with two baths

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
24 hour security
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Jacuzzi
Game room
Tennis
Outdoor tennis
Tennis pro
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
Security
Multilingual
Shops/Commercial services
Porters
Video checkout
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Ramp access to buildings
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Sitting area
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Hotel Map

33.8193 -116.553
Nearby airports
(PSP), 3.00, MI; (ONT), 70.00, MI;
Area description
Shopping district

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:30 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (51)

Ratings and reviews for Palm Springs Tennis Resort

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
51 out of 51
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.5

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Palm Springs Tennis Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chapel Hill, NC
May 29, 2009

Gem in Palm Springs

My college grad daughter and I needed some R&R and we could not have found a better spot. Awesome room with view, sitting area, kitchen and comfy bed. Access to 3 pools but we especially liked the "adult pool" with waterfall and whirlpool near the main cluster of tennis courts.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palm Springs Tennis Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
alhambra, ca
May 25, 2009

i loved it

i loved it r & r

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palm Springs Tennis Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
reseda, ca
May 25, 2009

unbeatable location for this price

Check in time was said to be 4:00 pm but actual time was 4:30. I think this time is too late. Other than that the suite was beautiful. The BEST ive ever stayed at.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palm Springs Tennis Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pomoa Calif.
May 24, 2009

A grerat place to get away

My wife and I really enjoyed the weekend get away, there were kids at the pool, but i surely enjoyed their playfull nature and wouls be delighted to spend another weekend there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The walk to downtown was a delightful part of the weekend, I thought it was delightful just to be there in Palm Springs

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palm Springs Tennis Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Inland Empire
May 19, 2009

excellent experience

Great get away weekend. This was our second visit to the Palm Springs Tennis Club, and we have booked again in July. This destination is perfect for restful stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palm Springs Tennis Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Box
Business
San Marino CA
May 18, 2009

Fun in the sun!!!

We had a grate time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palm Springs Tennis Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Alhambra, CA
May 17, 2009

Clean rooms. Very good !

We had a great time at tennis club and the suite are unexpected big and very clean enough.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palm Springs Tennis Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego, CA
May 17, 2009

Health Risk at Discount

Coming into the room seeing the ASBESTOS warning on the back of the door was dismal. Where was the warning prior to entering the room? Also, there was no way controlling the warmth of the shower. It was extremely hot and made it unbearable to take a shower.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Great dining area close to the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palm Springs Tennis Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Laguna Beach, Ca
May 17, 2009

Great place

The resort was located in a great location and is an older resort with fun pictures of all the different celebs who have stayed there! 2 blocks from downtown Palm Springs where you can find great shopping, dining, etc. We stayed in the suite with a full kitchen(very well stocked), king bed (super comfortable), living room, dining room, balcony, corner room overlooking the tennis courts and the mountain right outside our windows. The room was huge! The staff let us check in early. They have luggage carts and underground parking to keep your car from melting in the desert heat. The hotel also has free bike rentals and we took those one day and rode the bike path near the hotel-there were 4 paths to choose from. The tennis courts are very well kept up and nice and clean. We spent most days at the pool (family pool) only couples were there, and it was super quiet. We brought our cooler in with cold drinks and snacks, it was no problem. The other adult pool near the tennis club is an adults only pool, but NO drinks or food are permitted as they have a restaurant and want you to eat there. It was a great short getaway and I would definately stay there again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palm Springs Tennis Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Quebec
May 12, 2009

great facility for the price

Mostly appreciated the kitchenette w all the needed crockery - clean and complete

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Josua Tree National Park

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top