Palm Springs Tennis Resort

5 stars
View map of 701 West Baristo Rd, Palms Springs, CA 92262

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Palm Springs Tennis Resort

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
58 out of 58
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.5

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Palm Springs Tennis Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Integ 1
San Fernando Valley
Oct 27, 2009

Excellent Resort

The rooms and bathrooms were very clean. The kicthen was fully stocked with pot, pans, plates etc. The grounds were well manicured. The pools were clean. The staff was very helpful.It is located a short walk from downtown Palm Springs. There is nothing negative to say about this place.This is a good as it gets.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Take the tram to cool off on a hot day.

Review of Palm Springs Tennis Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jul 5, 2009

Quiet and restful getaway

The room was very spacy and clean. The hotel provide the daily events. The hotel location is far enough to avoid the Palm Springs' DT noise but close enough to get there by foot. I enjoyed quiet but very comfortable accomodation here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

It depends on the location of your room but the pool can be a little far if you stay west end of the hotel. The spa and pools open at 8am and close at 9pm.

Review of Palm Springs Tennis Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ANAHEIM CA
Jul 5, 2009

GOOD FAMILY AND LOCATION FOR THE PRICE

WE ENJOY THE 4TH OF JULY WEEKEND AND IF WE HAVE THE OPPORTUNITY WE WILL BE BACK

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palm Springs Tennis Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
WestLA Mom
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jul 4, 2009

A rather old resort

The studios are too small for family. Furnitures are old & out-dated. TV needs to be replaced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palm Springs Tennis Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orange County, California
Jul 1, 2009

Ssssh! Top Secret Getaway!

What a wonderful place. We were lucky to find this hotel through Orbitz. This was our second stay with the Tennis Club, and it proved to be very much the same experience. My only complaint is with the Orbitz booking. Online, the reservation said full kitchen. Depending on which type of room you are booked through Orbitz, you may have a full kitchen or a kitchenette with a convection/microwave oven. Beware! Also, our outdoor patio had garbage and cigarettes when we checked in. With all the space in the unit, keeping it all clean from night to night must be next to impossible. Other than this, the property is well kept and quiet, a much needed place for R&R. The entire unit is well-stocked and prepped for a relaxing stay. Recommended for stays longer than one night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palm Springs Tennis Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Suburban DC
Jun 29, 2009

Mountain in your face

The staff was super friendly and helpful. I did not attend any of the evening events as I was always out on a trip or downtown shopping/dining. The rooms are spacious but the ones in the original building need updating. The rooms in the cottages are fresh looking but have limited views. The newer shopping in Palm Springs is nearer the more upscale resorts but I like he charm of older downtown Palm Springs which was a bike ride from the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palm Springs Tennis Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Upland, CA
Jun 22, 2009

Excellent getaway for the weekend!

Even though this was one of the older resorts, we appreciated the quality and size of our room! Everything was very good condition, and very clean!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palm Springs Tennis Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hawthorne, CA
Jun 22, 2009

Great family getaway

We spent most of our time in the pool with our four-year-old twins, which was exactly what we intended to do. I enjoyed having two separate bedrooms and a full kitchen. These amenities made it quite easy to travel with the boys. Good restaurants were nearby so that we were able to get out for dinners. I definitely would stay here again next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Matchbox Pizza Bistro had great food at good prices.

Review of Palm Springs Tennis Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Boatergirl
Business
Santa Cruz, CA
Jun 20, 2009

Don't want you to know how great it is

We hung around the pool, swam, used the gym, watched the little critters and birds on the mountain outside our room, used the kitchen daily, took walks, definitely relaxed. Watched the tennis players. Read.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There are many very good dining options within a short or longer range. We went to various eating establishments, all delicious and enjoyable.

Review of Palm Springs Tennis Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego, CA
Jun 9, 2009

Perfect weekend escape

The front-desk staff was incredibly friendly, and made sure we were well-informed about our surroundings. The hotel is centrally located, and is maintained beautifully. The room - which was the most inexpensive of the options - was HUGE. It had two bathrooms, a living room, a separate bedroom and a full kitchen. It was phenomenal! This exceeded all my expectations. We staked out the pool and hot tub - very nice! This was the best weekend getaway I've had.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Make sure you stop by Las Casuelas Terraza. Best Mexican food in town, and great margaritas.

Review of Palm Springs Tennis Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jun 9, 2009

Short Honeymoon Stay

The hotel is not far from Downtown Palm Springs and is very close to Hwy 111. The resort is fairly old, but is well kept. It is very nice for a peaceful or restful stay. The typical person staying there tends to be older, over 50. Great tennis resort with beautiful courts. The resort buts up against a small mountain, so some rooms actually have views of mountain, which could or could not be a good view. Great secluded hot tubs with great views! Check in is at 4:30.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

This resort has convenient access to downtown Palm Springs. It is walkable, but it stretches probably near a mile or two.

Back to menu Return to top