Palm Springs Tennis Resort

2 stars
701 West Baristo Rd, Palms Springs, CA 92262
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
95 reviews
Excellent Resort

The rooms and bathrooms were very clean. The kicthen was fully stocked with pot, pans, plates etc.... See full review

  • Integ 1
  • Oct 27, 2009
Excellent Resort

The rooms and bathrooms were very clean. The kicthen was fully stocked with pot, pans, plates etc.... See full review

  • Integ 1
  • Oct 27, 2009
Welcome to world renowned Palm Springs, where the rich and famous come to play! Enjoy spectacular desert and mountain views, practice your tennis, relax by three swimming pools and spas or play a round of golf at any of the many nearby championship courses. At night, guests can take advantage of the wide variety of restaurants, including Spencer's on-site, and night clubs available on the nearby Palm Springs strip. The Tennis Club is ideally located within a short distance to art galleries, discount shopping outlets, casinos, theatres, and restaurants, and walking distance to historic downtown.

Palm Springs Tennis Resort Rooms

One bedroom one bath
Standard one bedroom suite with bath
Two bedrooms two baths
Standard two bedroom suite with two baths

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
24 hour security
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Jacuzzi
Game room
Tennis
Outdoor tennis
Tennis pro
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
Security
Multilingual
Shops/Commercial services
Porters
Video checkout
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Ramp access to buildings
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Sitting area
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Hotel Map

33.8193 -116.553
Nearby airports
(PSP), 3.00, MI; (ONT), 70.00, MI;
Area description
Shopping district

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:30 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (95)

Ratings and reviews for Palm Springs Tennis Resort

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
95 out of 95
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Palm Springs Tennis Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Shellshocked from the Noise
Los Angeles, CA
Jul 27, 2009

Song of the Band Saw

Everything was great except for when we went out to the pool around noon on Saturday 7/25 there was LOUD construction including nonstop band saws so loud you could not even have a conversation with the person next to you. I complained to the front desk and was told that I had been notified that there would be construction. I booked this through Orbitz and was NEVER notified about ANY construction. So we had to leave the pool after about 10 minutes. Just too noisy. Couldn't even hear yourself think and just got aggravated. 110 degree temperature and could not use the pool. Thanks Orbitz. Eardrum shattering construction on a Saturday afternoon? Seriously? As far as I am concerned what supposed to be a relaxing getaway was a HUGE waste of money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Palm Springs Tennis Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Corona, California
Jul 27, 2009

We had a fabulous time!!

My niece and I visit Palm Springs every summer, but this is the first time we stayed at the Palm Springs Tennis Club. We will definitely return. We were in the hotel portion, and our suite was very clean, tastefully decorated, and had plenty of room. We enjoyed the different pools and spas, and I was amazed at the beautiful flowers and well-maintained landscape, even in hot weather. All of the staff we encountered were very friendly and helpful. It was a perfect get-away for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Palm Springs Tennis Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Corona, California
Jul 27, 2009

We had a fabulous time!!

My niece and I visit Palm Springs every summer, but this is the first time we stayed at the Palm Springs Tennis Club. We will definitely return. We were in the hotel portion, and our suite was very clean, tastefully decorated, and had plenty of room. We enjoyed the different pools and spas, and I was amazed at the beautiful flowers and well-maintained landscape, even in hot weather. All of the staff we encountered were very friendly and helpful. It was a perfect get-away for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Palm Springs Tennis Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Shellshocked from the Noise
Los Angeles, CA
Jul 27, 2009

Song of the Band Saw

Everything was great except for when we went out to the pool around noon on Saturday 7/25 there was LOUD construction including nonstop band saws so loud you could not even have a conversation with the person next to you. I complained to the front desk and was told that I had been notified that there would be construction. I booked this through Orbitz and was NEVER notified about ANY construction. So we had to leave the pool after about 10 minutes. Just too noisy. Couldn't even hear yourself think and just got aggravated. 110 degree temperature and could not use the pool. Thanks Orbitz. Eardrum shattering construction on a Saturday afternoon? Seriously? As far as I am concerned what supposed to be a relaxing getaway was a HUGE waste of money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Palm Springs Tennis Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Victorville , CA
Jul 22, 2009

Great Service!

Liked the fact that we were not on the strip but close enough were you could walk to the strip. I liked the fact that it was family geared but at the same time there was a pool for adults only. The staff was very attentive. We would consider going there again for a longer stay since you had your own kitchen,dining area and I was told by the manager that they are going to renovate soon. They also had activities throughout the day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Palm Springs Tennis Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Fremont, CA
Jul 19, 2009

Desert Delight

Easy walk to downtown. Close to restaurants and shopping. Very clean rooms. Enjoyed the free DVDs available in the Lobby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Palm Springs Tennis Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rodeoman
Aliso Viejo Ca
Jul 19, 2009

Can't wait to go back!

We got there early in the day before check in but the desk clerk gave us pool towels and a key to the pool. we also walked into downtown...3or 4 minutes walking enjoyed being able to get around town with out having to find parking.the rooms were great the room had everything you could possibly need. the only bad thing and it was not really that bad is the pools are not big they are great for coolong off and relaxing but beacuse they are smaller there is not much seating so you better get to the pool early. but my wife and I are already planning to go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If you like southern food I recomend Big Mamas soul food in Cathedral city we use to pass by for years and finily stopped in it is now a must to go every trip!

Review of Palm Springs Tennis Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Fremont, CA
Jul 19, 2009

Desert Delight

Easy walk to downtown. Close to restaurants and shopping. Very clean rooms. Enjoyed the free DVDs available in the Lobby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Palm Springs Tennis Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rodeoman
Aliso Viejo Ca
Jul 19, 2009

Can't wait to go back!

We got there early in the day before check in but the desk clerk gave us pool towels and a key to the pool. we also walked into downtown...3or 4 minutes walking enjoyed being able to get around town with out having to find parking.the rooms were great the room had everything you could possibly need. the only bad thing and it was not really that bad is the pools are not big they are great for coolong off and relaxing but beacuse they are smaller there is not much seating so you better get to the pool early. but my wife and I are already planning to go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If you like southern food I recomend Big Mamas soul food in Cathedral city we use to pass by for years and finily stopped in it is now a must to go every trip!

Review of Palm Springs Tennis Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Carlsbad Ca.
Jul 14, 2009

Great facility in quiet spot near town

Downtown was depressing with many storesclosedbut your facility was nice and clean. I had room 335 and little kids were in the pool behind us all day and night which sucked.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

You should offer better discounts at Spencers and we would have used your restaurant

Back to menu Return to top