Palm Springs Tennis Resort

5 stars
View map of 701 West Baristo Rd, Palms Springs, CA 92262

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Palm Springs Tennis Resort

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
58 out of 58
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.5

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Palm Springs Tennis Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
palm springs girl
portland oregon
Sep 29, 2009

Loved, Loved, LOVED this place!!!

I go to Palm Springs every year, and this was by far the best place I have stayed for the price. The location was perfect, the staff was amazing, the room (time share condo) was perfect for me. Very roomy with a nice balcony, and full sized kitchenette with a full sized fridge, microwave, sink, dishwasher and stove top. The resort is older but very well kept and very well designed. The complimentary bikes were really fun to take out for a spin every morning and it never hurts to be right next door to Spencers and a 5 minute walk to the Museum. It's very secure with gated underground parking. I can't wait to go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Palm Springs Tennis Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Victorville , CA
Jul 22, 2009

Great Service!

Liked the fact that we were not on the strip but close enough were you could walk to the strip. I liked the fact that it was family geared but at the same time there was a pool for adults only. The staff was very attentive. We would consider going there again for a longer stay since you had your own kitchen,dining area and I was told by the manager that they are going to renovate soon. They also had activities throughout the day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palm Springs Tennis Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Victorville , CA
Jul 22, 2009

Great Service!

Liked the fact that we were not on the strip but close enough were you could walk to the strip. I liked the fact that it was family geared but at the same time there was a pool for adults only. The staff was very attentive. We would consider going there again for a longer stay since you had your own kitchen,dining area and I was told by the manager that they are going to renovate soon. They also had activities throughout the day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palm Springs Tennis Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fremont, CA
Jul 19, 2009

Desert Delight

Easy walk to downtown. Close to restaurants and shopping. Very clean rooms. Enjoyed the free DVDs available in the Lobby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palm Springs Tennis Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rodeoman
Business
Aliso Viejo Ca
Jul 19, 2009

Can't wait to go back!

We got there early in the day before check in but the desk clerk gave us pool towels and a key to the pool. we also walked into downtown...3or 4 minutes walking enjoyed being able to get around town with out having to find parking.the rooms were great the room had everything you could possibly need. the only bad thing and it was not really that bad is the pools are not big they are great for coolong off and relaxing but beacuse they are smaller there is not much seating so you better get to the pool early. but my wife and I are already planning to go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If you like southern food I recomend Big Mamas soul food in Cathedral city we use to pass by for years and finily stopped in it is now a must to go every trip!

Review of Palm Springs Tennis Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Carlsbad Ca.
Jul 14, 2009

Great facility in quiet spot near town

Downtown was depressing with many storesclosedbut your facility was nice and clean. I had room 335 and little kids were in the pool behind us all day and night which sucked.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

You should offer better discounts at Spencers and we would have used your restaurant

Review of Palm Springs Tennis Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Carlsbad Ca.
Jul 14, 2009

Great facility in quiet spot near town

Downtown was depressing with many storesclosedbut your facility was nice and clean. I had room 335 and little kids were in the pool behind us all day and night which sucked.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

You should offer better discounts at Spencers and we would have used your restaurant

Review of Palm Springs Tennis Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jul 13, 2009

Romantic Getaway

The rooms were huge, the bed was amazing and the pools were awesome. Can't wait to go back again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palm Springs Tennis Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
y2khan
Business
San Diego, CA
Jul 9, 2009

Great place to stay

Very good experience. Rooms were pretty big & we have enjoyed alot. Will definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palm Springs Tennis Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Glendale ,California
Jul 7, 2009

Fantastic Family Getaway

Me and my family have nice weekend. We dine-in,swim and play with our kids .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

All amenities is nearby the location of the hotel.

Review of Palm Springs Tennis Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ANAHEIM CA
Jul 5, 2009

GOOD FAMILY AND LOCATION FOR THE PRICE

WE ENJOY THE 4TH OF JULY WEEKEND AND IF WE HAVE THE OPPORTUNITY WE WILL BE BACK

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top