Palm Springs Tennis Resort

2 stars
View map of 701 West Baristo Rd, Palms Springs, CA 92262

Hotel Overview

4.1/5

Overall score

88%

Would recommend

Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.5
Welcome to world renowned Palm Springs, where the rich and famous come to play! Enjoy spectacular desert and mountain views, practice your tennis, relax by three swimming pools and spas or play a round of golf at any of the many nearby championship courses. At night, guests can take advantage of the wide variety of restaurants, including Spencer's on-site, and night clubs available on the nearby Palm Springs strip. The Tennis Club is ideally located within a short distance to art galleries, discount shopping outlets, casinos, theatres, and restaurants, and walking distance to historic downtown.

Palm Springs Tennis Resort Rooms

One bedroom one bath
Standard one bedroom suite with bath
Two bedrooms two baths
Standard two bedroom suite with two baths

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
24 hour security
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Jacuzzi
Game room
Tennis
Outdoor tennis
Tennis pro
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
Security
Multilingual
Shops/Commercial services
Porters
Video checkout
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Ramp access to buildings
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Sitting area
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Hotel Map

33.8193 -116.553
Nearby airports
(PSP), 3.00, MI; (ONT), 70.00, MI;
Area description
Shopping district

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:30 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (51)

Ratings and reviews for Palm Springs Tennis Resort

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
51 out of 51
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.5

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Palm Springs Tennis Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rodeoman
Business
Aliso Viejo Ca
Jul 19, 2009

Can't wait to go back!

We got there early in the day before check in but the desk clerk gave us pool towels and a key to the pool. we also walked into downtown...3or 4 minutes walking enjoyed being able to get around town with out having to find parking.the rooms were great the room had everything you could possibly need. the only bad thing and it was not really that bad is the pools are not big they are great for coolong off and relaxing but beacuse they are smaller there is not much seating so you better get to the pool early. but my wife and I are already planning to go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If you like southern food I recomend Big Mamas soul food in Cathedral city we use to pass by for years and finily stopped in it is now a must to go every trip!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palm Springs Tennis Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Carlsbad Ca.
Jul 14, 2009

Great facility in quiet spot near town

Downtown was depressing with many storesclosedbut your facility was nice and clean. I had room 335 and little kids were in the pool behind us all day and night which sucked.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

You should offer better discounts at Spencers and we would have used your restaurant

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palm Springs Tennis Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jul 13, 2009

Romantic Getaway

The rooms were huge, the bed was amazing and the pools were awesome. Can't wait to go back again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palm Springs Tennis Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
y2khan
Business
San Diego, CA
Jul 9, 2009

Great place to stay

Very good experience. Rooms were pretty big & we have enjoyed alot. Will definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palm Springs Tennis Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Glendale ,California
Jul 7, 2009

Fantastic Family Getaway

Me and my family have nice weekend. We dine-in,swim and play with our kids .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

All amenities is nearby the location of the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palm Springs Tennis Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ANAHEIM CA
Jul 5, 2009

GOOD FAMILY AND LOCATION FOR THE PRICE

WE ENJOY THE 4TH OF JULY WEEKEND AND IF WE HAVE THE OPPORTUNITY WE WILL BE BACK

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palm Springs Tennis Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jul 5, 2009

Quiet and restful getaway

The room was very spacy and clean. The hotel provide the daily events. The hotel location is far enough to avoid the Palm Springs' DT noise but close enough to get there by foot. I enjoyed quiet but very comfortable accomodation here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

It depends on the location of your room but the pool can be a little far if you stay west end of the hotel. The spa and pools open at 8am and close at 9pm.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palm Springs Tennis Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
WestLA Mom
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jul 4, 2009

A rather old resort

The studios are too small for family. Furnitures are old & out-dated. TV needs to be replaced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palm Springs Tennis Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orange County, California
Jul 1, 2009

Ssssh! Top Secret Getaway!

What a wonderful place. We were lucky to find this hotel through Orbitz. This was our second stay with the Tennis Club, and it proved to be very much the same experience. My only complaint is with the Orbitz booking. Online, the reservation said full kitchen. Depending on which type of room you are booked through Orbitz, you may have a full kitchen or a kitchenette with a convection/microwave oven. Beware! Also, our outdoor patio had garbage and cigarettes when we checked in. With all the space in the unit, keeping it all clean from night to night must be next to impossible. Other than this, the property is well kept and quiet, a much needed place for R&R. The entire unit is well-stocked and prepped for a relaxing stay. Recommended for stays longer than one night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palm Springs Tennis Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Suburban DC
Jun 29, 2009

Mountain in your face

The staff was super friendly and helpful. I did not attend any of the evening events as I was always out on a trip or downtown shopping/dining. The rooms are spacious but the ones in the original building need updating. The rooms in the cottages are fresh looking but have limited views. The newer shopping in Palm Springs is nearer the more upscale resorts but I like he charm of older downtown Palm Springs which was a bike ride from the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top