Palm Springs Tennis Resort

5 stars
View map of 701 West Baristo Rd, Palms Springs, CA 92262

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Palm Springs Tennis Resort

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
58 out of 58
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.5

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Palm Springs Tennis Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
El Cajon ,Ca
Sep 8, 2009

Fantastic family Vacation

It was a good Hotel the room were great and big my kids enjoyed playing in the pool and tennis

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

palm spring tramway

Review of Palm Springs Tennis Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Omaha, NE
Sep 7, 2009

For families only

I was totally unaware that I was going to be staying at a Time Share until I arrived. If it was disclosed I missed it. Why is this bad for me? I wasn't particularly interested in being around children of any age and the disruptions they tend to make. The hotel is extremely dated, even though they boast a major rennovation. The most disappointing element to me was the TV that the Smithsonian would pay handsomely for. Not only was it terribly old (most likely as old as the building) the script on it was blurry, it did not function well in general and you could only watch it from the sofa because of the way it was hooked up. The hotel is situated in a great location and next to one of the top restaurants in Palm Springs, Spencers. All of the personel with whom I dealt were very friendly and accomodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palm Springs Tennis Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Phoenix Arizona
Aug 12, 2009

Trip to Palm Springs to go to Coach

We came heere to shop at the outlet mall. Were really excited about the Coach Store. The trip was good except for the service at the hotel. We arrived at the hotel around 10am. I understand that a room would not be available at that time. We came back around 2pm and there still was not a room ready. Cheap tickets post that check-in time was 3pm. The hotels posted time was 4:30pm. It was 4pm before we got our room. We waited in the lobby for 2 hours. During that time the hotel staff did not want to go out of there way to make us comfortable. Did not even give us any details, except that the room was not ready. We were given a luggage cart to take our luggage to our room. No one even offered to help us with it. Was very dissapointed in the hotel staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palm Springs Tennis Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Phoenix Arizona
Aug 12, 2009

Trip to Palm Springs to go to Coach

We came heere to shop at the outlet mall. Were really excited about the Coach Store. The trip was good except for the service at the hotel. We arrived at the hotel around 10am. I understand that a room would not be available at that time. We came back around 2pm and there still was not a room ready. Cheap tickets post that check-in time was 3pm. The hotels posted time was 4:30pm. It was 4pm before we got our room. We waited in the lobby for 2 hours. During that time the hotel staff did not want to go out of there way to make us comfortable. Did not even give us any details, except that the room was not ready. We were given a luggage cart to take our luggage to our room. No one even offered to help us with it. Was very dissapointed in the hotel staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palm Springs Tennis Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Health Nut
Business
Tucson, AZ
Aug 9, 2009

Very mediocre hotel

We came here for a dance convention and wish we would have stayed at the Wyndham, where it was held. We chose this hotel because it was slightly less expensive but we thought it was nicer, from the description. Check-in was easy and staff was friendly. There was no bell service. We asked about a luggage rack and was told there would be one near the elevators and there wasn't. Parking was inadequate and we had to park on the street one night. Our key didn't work in a gate near our room. The room was described as having a "full kitchen" which couldn't be further from the truth. There wasn't enough counter space for anything and the dining table was tiny. I guess most people don't cook on vacation like we do. The water temperature kept changing during showers. We were awakened to jackhammers right outside our window the first two mornings. We were not warned that there was construction going on at the resort, much less right outside our window. The fitness gym was adequate. The hot tub was nice. The bed was comfortable. The location was convenient. There was free bike rental, which we thought was cool but didn't end up taking advantage of this. Overall not a terrible stay but there is definitely room for improvement.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palm Springs Tennis Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego,Ca
Aug 9, 2009

Palm Springs Tennis Club

I liked the area, just an older model. The pools are very simple. The upside to it was that there was a fitness center, which is something that they lacked from the online description.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palm Springs Tennis Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
miemi
Business
la, ca
Aug 4, 2009

nice place to stay

this was a very nice hotel to stay in, if i go to palm springs this is the place i am going to stay and enjoy...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palm Springs Tennis Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
CR the Explorer
Business
Los Angeles, Ca
Aug 3, 2009

Three's Company Hotel

Overall, not a bad hotel, but if you're looking for a nice, modern, hotel, this is NOT the hotel for you. If you're into that 60's - 70's charm, this will be your dream come true. Staff was very nice, pool was ok (a little small) and no room service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palm Springs Tennis Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Corona, California
Jul 27, 2009

We had a fabulous time!!

My niece and I visit Palm Springs every summer, but this is the first time we stayed at the Palm Springs Tennis Club. We will definitely return. We were in the hotel portion, and our suite was very clean, tastefully decorated, and had plenty of room. We enjoyed the different pools and spas, and I was amazed at the beautiful flowers and well-maintained landscape, even in hot weather. All of the staff we encountered were very friendly and helpful. It was a perfect get-away for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palm Springs Tennis Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Shellshocked from the Noise
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jul 27, 2009

Song of the Band Saw

Everything was great except for when we went out to the pool around noon on Saturday 7/25 there was LOUD construction including nonstop band saws so loud you could not even have a conversation with the person next to you. I complained to the front desk and was told that I had been notified that there would be construction. I booked this through Orbitz and was NEVER notified about ANY construction. So we had to leave the pool after about 10 minutes. Just too noisy. Couldn't even hear yourself think and just got aggravated. 110 degree temperature and could not use the pool. Thanks Orbitz. Eardrum shattering construction on a Saturday afternoon? Seriously? As far as I am concerned what supposed to be a relaxing getaway was a HUGE waste of money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top