$99 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 6, 2015 Check-out: Jan 9, 2015

Palm Mountain Resort and Spa

3 stars
155 South Belardo St., Palm Springs, CA 92262
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
158 reviews
Fantastic relaxing getaway

This hotel is beautiful and o so comfortable. I stayed here with 3 of my friends for our first... See full review

  • Aly Young
  • Nov 30, 2014
Fantastic Getaway

I couldn't have asked for better service from pick at the airport to the hotel, the staff was... See full review

  • Bellee
  • Nov 20, 2014
The new Palm Mountain Resort & Spa is the perfect spot to relax and unwind in the radiance of the desert sun. With all the activities there are to see and do in Palm Springs, you will always look forward to returning to the tranquility at the Palm Mountain Resort. The hotel's palm tree-lined pool terrace is the resort's focal point and this oasis of sun, fun and color has it all: A refreshing micro-mister system, comfortable sun loungers, a spa, ping pong and poolside Cabana Bar. For the fitness-minded, the Palm Mountain Resort offers guests access to a complete health and wellness center (just 2 blocks away) and we are located in an area of Palm Springs that's great for your morning walk or jog. The Palm Mountain Resort and Spa, located in the heart of Palm Springs, only footsteps away from famed Palm Canyon Drive, quaint shops and restaurants. **$12.00/day resort fee charged at the hotel** Palm Mountain Resort is in the process of adding 20 new guest rooms, an atrium lobby, new spa, deli, wine & craft beer bar. During this process our Day Spa salon and part of our parking will be closed. We are expecting to finis by the end of March, 2015.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Palm Mountain Resort and Spa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Palm Mountain Resort and Spa Rooms

Courtyard Room
Located in a beautifully landscaped courtyard, with king or 2 double beds, featuring, in-room microwave, refrigerator, hair dryer, iron/board, AM/FM radio alarm, voice mail, data port and remote color TV.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Spa
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meetings & Banquets Facilities: Banquets, conferences, parties, weddings and board meetings are always successful at the Palm Mountain Resort, where groups receive the same personalized service we extend to every guest. meeting and banquet facilities are perfect for groups up to 100.

Dining

Cabana Bar
Cabana bar opens during the Summer, Daily 11 AM to sunset--poolside service.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (158)

Ratings and reviews for Palm Mountain Resort and Spa

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
14 out of 158
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.9

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Palm Mountain Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bellee
Business
Sea, Wa
Nov 20, 2014

Fantastic Getaway

I couldn't have asked for better service from pick at the airport to the hotel, the staff was exceptional. Front desk service was very knowledgeable and very welcoming. The house service staff were more like greeters and always very friendly. I was disappointed that the hotel did not have a spa service as advertised, but the hotel is centrally located so I stopped by Salon 119 Spa "Haley" was great. Take advantage of the hotel brochure lots of great stuff including the Smoke Tree Stable "horse back riding" which is just 15 min away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel is centrally located to shopping, dining, and entertainment... you will enjoy your stay here

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palm Mountain Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Karen. N.
Business
Los Angeles
Sep 11, 2014

pleasant

Friendly staff. Comfortable room. Great location. Parking is difficult however.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palm Mountain Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kimng
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Aug 22, 2014

Getting away

I wanted to get away from LA for a couple of days and this was great. It's located right in the middle of a lot of restaurants and shops so it was nice to walk out of the hotel and walk around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palm Mountain Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Weekender2014a
Business
Los Angeles, Ca
Feb 22, 2014

Great location! Walking distance to nightlife

I enjoyed everything about this hotel except the rooms could stand to be updated a bit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palm Mountain Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Erik85
Business
Temescal Valley, CA
Sep 2, 2012

Excellent location

Perfect location if you want to leave the car and walk to Palm Canyon Drive. Comfortable room, had nice beds to enjoy an afternoon nap after a hot day on the golf course. Nice pool area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palm Mountain Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
michhan
Business
Fort Worth, TX, USA
Dec 3, 2011

Low Priced... You get what you paid for...

I got a great deal to stay at this hotel. It was a bit dated. I could hear the man next door snoring. People were trying to open my door in the middle of the night. The staff was nice... Just not a comfortable hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palm Mountain Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Santa Cruz,CA
Mar 21, 2011

Choose something else for the price

room old, terrible furniture, extremly over priced,VERY dissapointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palm Mountain Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Costa Mesa
Mar 7, 2011

GREAT LOCATION

great location to wall everywhere, dining, casino. hotel had a nice pool and good layout.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palm Mountain Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lusann
Business
Newburyport, MA
Jan 2, 2011

Unbeatable location for the price

Very friendly, location close to everything and airport...nice rooms and awesome pool...Would definately stay again..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palm Mountain Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
california
Jul 9, 2009

Good place to stay in P.S.

My only complaint is that there is no breakfast service at the resort. Otherwise, it is a great place to stay for a single or family. Nice pool in inner courtyard; neat, clean rooms; courteous staff; great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Downtown old Palm Springs all within walking distance: shops, dining, museum, hiking, everything. Once I get to Palm Springs, I don't like to have to get in my car, so this location is perfect.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top