$62 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 15, 2015 Check-out: Sep 18, 2015

Palm Mountain Resort and Spa

3 stars
View map of 155 South Belardo St., Palm Springs, CA 92262

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
166 reviews
Excellent for Price-

Within walking distance of downtown Palm Springs- simple and clean- nice pool- beautiful mountain... See full review

  • debra j.
  • Mar 24, 2015
Fantastic relaxing getaway

This hotel is beautiful and o so comfortable. I stayed here with 3 of my friends for our first... See full review

  • Aly Young
  • Nov 30, 2014
The new Palm Mountain Resort & Spa is the perfect spot to relax and unwind in the radiance of the desert sun. With all the activities there are to see and do in Palm Springs, you will always look forward to returning to the tranquility at the Palm Mountain Resort. The hotel's palm tree-lined pool terrace is the resort's focal point and this oasis of sun, fun and color has it all: Comfortable sun loungers, a spa and spectacular views of the San Jacinto Mountains. For the fitness-minded, the Palm Mountain Resort offers guests access to a complete health and wellness center (just 1/2 mile away) and we are located in an area of Palm Springs that's great for your morning walk or jog. The Palm Mountain Resort and Spa, located in the heart of Palm Springs, only footsteps away from famed Palm Canyon Drive, quaint shops and restaurants. **$15.89/day resort fee charged at the hotel** **Palm Mountain Resort is in the process of adding 20 new guest rooms, an atrium lobby, new spa, deli, wine & craft beer bar. During this process our Day Spa salon and part of our parking will be closed. We are expecting to finish by the end of June, 2015.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Palm Mountain Resort and Spa also booked these hotels.

★★★
$89
4.0 / 5 66 reviews
★★
$55
3.7 / 5 26 reviews
★★
$55
3.4 / 5 63 reviews
★★★★
$89
4.0 / 5 126 reviews
★★★
$41
3.6 / 5 342 reviews
★★
$57
3.4 / 5 115 reviews
★★
$52
3.6 / 5 91 reviews
★★★★
$159
4.2 / 5 57 reviews

Palm Mountain Resort and Spa Rooms

Courtyard Room
Located in a beautifully landscaped courtyard, with king or 2 double beds, featuring, in-room microwave, refrigerator, hair dryer, iron/board, AM/FM radio alarm, voice mail, data port and remote color TV.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Spa
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meetings & Banquets Facilities: Banquets, conferences, parties, weddings and board meetings are always successful at the Palm Mountain Resort, where groups receive the same personalized service we extend to every guest. meeting and banquet facilities are perfect for groups up to 100.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Palm Mountain Resort and Spa

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
12 out of 166
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.8

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Palm Mountain Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jake Rohn
Single
N/A
Jul 22, 2015

Sometimes you get what you pay for...

...sometimes you don't! Stayed here for the cheap summer rates and found out why it was cheap. Sheets were not changed unless requested to be, one bar of soap per room (even if the one was open), and the push button shampoo/body wash dispenser had no labels, so you couldn't tell which was which. I checked in to find the smoke detector on the floor. Need to catch up on some work? The worst hotel internet I've ever experienced. Their own webpage wouldn't load half the time. Poolside music started early, mostly, I can only guess, for the workers straightening up the area, and forget about down time with the majority of guests seemingly either bachelorettes or under 12. Last thing I'll mention is the $16 per day resort fee, which struck me as odd as they only give you two pool towels, in your room, and tell you not to lose them or risk further fees of $25 per towel. Spend a little more and skip the nickel and dimes and

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Palm Mountain Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Karen. N.
Single
Los Angeles
Sep 11, 2014

pleasant

Friendly staff. Comfortable room. Great location. Parking is difficult however.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Palm Mountain Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kimng
Single
Los Angeles, CA
Aug 22, 2014

Getting away

I wanted to get away from LA for a couple of days and this was great. It's located right in the middle of a lot of restaurants and shops so it was nice to walk out of the hotel and walk around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Palm Mountain Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Weekender2014a
Single
Los Angeles, Ca
Feb 22, 2014

Great location! Walking distance to nightlife

I enjoyed everything about this hotel except the rooms could stand to be updated a bit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Palm Mountain Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Erik85
Single
Temescal Valley, CA
Sep 2, 2012

Excellent location

Perfect location if you want to leave the car and walk to Palm Canyon Drive. Comfortable room, had nice beds to enjoy an afternoon nap after a hot day on the golf course. Nice pool area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Palm Mountain Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
michhan
Single
Fort Worth, TX, USA
Dec 3, 2011

Low Priced... You get what you paid for...

I got a great deal to stay at this hotel. It was a bit dated. I could hear the man next door snoring. People were trying to open my door in the middle of the night. The staff was nice... Just not a comfortable hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Palm Mountain Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Santa Cruz,CA
Mar 21, 2011

Choose something else for the price

room old, terrible furniture, extremly over priced,VERY dissapointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Palm Mountain Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Costa Mesa
Mar 7, 2011

GREAT LOCATION

great location to wall everywhere, dining, casino. hotel had a nice pool and good layout.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Palm Mountain Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lusann
Single
Newburyport, MA
Jan 2, 2011

Unbeatable location for the price

Very friendly, location close to everything and airport...nice rooms and awesome pool...Would definately stay again..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Palm Mountain Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
USA
Sep 24, 2007

Wish I was able to stay longer.

The Palm Mountain Resort and Spa was certainly a pleasurable end to my trip. The room was clean and comfortable and decorated nicely. The location was perfect - close to the airport and also within walking distance to the shopping area. I would definately stay there again whenever I was in the Palm Springs area. My only regret was that I did not have enough time to take advantage of the Spa.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Pleasant walk to some very interesting stores and attractions.

Back to menu Return to top