$63 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 26, 2014 Check-out: Aug 28, 2014

Palm Mountain Resort and Spa

3 stars
155 South Belardo St., Palm Springs, CA 92262
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
147 reviews
Wonderful Hotel!

Everything was great, Beautiful courtyard and pool. Room was spacious, all rooms have private... See full review

  • Randy A Sheehan
  • Nov 5, 2013
Perfect getaway spot

Took my girlfriend on a surprise trip since she had never been to Palm Springs. This place was the... See full review

  • TGT1
  • May 4, 2013
The new Palm Mountain Resort & Spa is the perfect spot to relax and unwind in the radiance of the desert sun. With all the activities there are to see and do in Palm Springs, you will always look forward to returning to the tranquility at the Palm Mountain Resort. The hotel's palm tree-lined pool terrace is the resort's focal point and this oasis of sun, fun and color has it all: A refreshing micro-mister system, comfortable sun loungers, a spa, ping pong and poolside Cabana Bar. For the fitness-minded, the Palm Mountain Resort offers guests access to a complete health and wellness center (just 2 blocks away) and we are located in an area of Palm Springs that's great for your morning walk or jog. The Palm Mountain Resort and Spa, located in the heart of Palm Springs, only footsteps away from famed Palm Canyon Drive, quaint shops and restaurants. **$12.00/day resort fee charged at the hotel**

Hotel Map

33.8219 -116.5483
Area served
Palm Springs, CA
Nearby airports
PSP - Palm Springs International
Area description
Palm Mountain Resort & Spa: This beautiful oasis is located in the middle of Palm Springs only footsteps away from the famed Palm Canyon Drive. The hotel is right across the street from Mercado Plaza which features variety restaurants plus a variety of quaint boutiques and shops, and just a leisurely walk to the Casino and Palm Springs Convention Center, Aerial Tramway, Knotts Soak City Golf, Thursday Night's Street Fair, Live Theatre, and Desert Museum.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Palm Mountain Resort and Spa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Palm Mountain Resort and Spa Rooms

Courtyard Room
Located in a beautifully landscaped courtyard, with king or 2 double beds, featuring, in-room microwave, refrigerator, hair dryer, iron/board, AM/FM radio alarm, voice mail, data port and remote color TV.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Spa
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meetings & Banquets Facilities: Banquets, conferences, parties, weddings and board meetings are always successful at the Palm Mountain Resort, where groups receive the same personalized service we extend to every guest. meeting and banquet facilities are perfect for groups up to 100.

Dining

Cabana Bar
Cabana bar opens during the Summer, Daily 11 AM to sunset--poolside service.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (147)

Ratings and reviews for Palm Mountain Resort and Spa

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 147
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.9

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Palm Mountain Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CJ38
Denver, Colorado
Apr 29, 2014

Great Location

A great place to stay in Palm Springs! I will defiantly stay here again soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Palm Mountain Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Uncle Bob 22
Corona,CA
Apr 28, 2014

Average

Great location but hotel needs updating. Basic room, clean but very plain.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Palm Mountain Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Zbaby
Chicago IL
Apr 10, 2014

Unbeatable location

The location could not be better...one block from Palm Canyon's shops and restaurants. One block from the Palm Springs Art Museum. Swimming pool is in a lovely, landscaped courtyard -- very private and quiet. Staff were very friendly and efficient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Farm is a terrific farm-to-table restaurant open for breakfast and lunch only.

Review of Palm Mountain Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Randy A Sheehan
Palm Springs
Nov 5, 2013

Wonderful Hotel!

Everything was great, Beautiful courtyard and pool. Room was spacious, all rooms have private balcony's.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Palm Mountain Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
emseattle
Seattle. WA
Jan 30, 2013

Great location

Great location! It's a cute place. Amenities are good too. The only think that was problematic is that they only have 2 guest passes for the fitness center/gym at the Spa Casino so if they are in use, you have to wait or pay the day fee. Also, they only give the gym passes out for an hour at a time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Palm Mountain Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
gr8danesf
San Francisco, CA
Oct 1, 2012

Long Weekend Getaway

I booked this online and got a really good deal. Pay for the first two nights, and you get the third for free. I also had an early flight arrival and they were able to book me into my room right when I got there. It was a handicapped room, which wasn't too bad. The room itself was basic and fairly small in size, but the bathroom was pretty big, which was ok. The location of the resort is central to everything, which is great. I didn't check out the pool as I was spending time with friends elsewhere, but looked good. I also had to check out early for my flight and they were able to get my bill closed out quickly and have a cab show up within five minutes. All in all, it was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Restaurants, shops, and nightlife is all within a five minute walk.

Review of Palm Mountain Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Los Angeles
Jun 27, 2011

A great value, and very comfortable.

The hotel was a great price, the beds (2 large beds) were really comfortable, the linens were very nice and white, and the air conditioner worked very well. The pool is excellent, towels were abundant, vending and ice machines well stocked. It was great for me and my traveling partner, another single gay guy. We were not interested in clothing optional resorts, so I had to do plenty of research online. Honestly, much of Palm Springs which I love now having been there, could use a fresh coat of paint, and there are many empty buildings and abandoned storefronts. Even the upscale $$$ places that had the flashy hot websites, in real life seemed not as grandiose. They were in fact, re-purposed 70's motor Inns and re-used 1980's motels. After reading all of the online reviews and comments from other guests, I can say that there were absolutely no unpleasant surprises about this resort, and I definitely enjoyed my stay. Never interfaced with any hotel staff except during check in/check out, and they were friendly. We didn't have any problems finding parking in the lot, or on the actual street out front. I never had any complaints about loud neighbors or unruly children. Never saw the spa or inquired about any of their services. The pool and sauna close at 10pm which is kind of disappointing, and the decor in my room was putrid (even though the beds, again, were mighty fine.) But those two negatives are easy to work around when you're a poor traveler like me. I loved PS!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

ZIN American Bistro is right around the corner for dinner, so is CPK, Starbucks, Coffee Bean, Pinocchio's for breakfast. CPK even delivers to the pool until 4pm each day.

Review of Palm Mountain Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Hollywood, CA
Apr 11, 2011

Nice place. Friendly staff.

I needed a basic hotel and good access to downtown Palm Springs in a relaxing environment. This place fit the bill. The pool area was inviting and the rooms are laid out nicely. The lady at the front desk was very courteous and got us an early check in. Starbucks was walking distance. The courtyard is well apportioned with bougenvillas and a nice tropical touch. The room needs a remodel, the plaster was cracking on the walls, but we didn't spend a lot of time in the room. Don't stay here if you like amenities in your room, the ceiling fan is the most advanced thing in here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

everything to eat and drink is a short walk from this hotel, but it's not on the main strip, so you also get some privacy.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search