Palm Mountain Resort and Spa

3 stars
155 South Belardo St., Palm Springs, CA 92262
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
163 reviews
Fantastic relaxing getaway

This hotel is beautiful and o so comfortable. I stayed here with 3 of my friends for our first... See full review

  • Aly Young
  • Nov 30, 2014
Fantastic Getaway

I couldn't have asked for better service from pick at the airport to the hotel, the staff was... See full review

  • Bellee
  • Nov 20, 2014
The new Palm Mountain Resort & Spa is the perfect spot to relax and unwind in the radiance of the desert sun. With all the activities there are to see and do in Palm Springs, you will always look forward to returning to the tranquility at the Palm Mountain Resort. The hotel's palm tree-lined pool terrace is the resort's focal point and this oasis of sun, fun and color has it all: A refreshing micro-mister system, comfortable sun loungers, a spa, ping pong and poolside Cabana Bar. For the fitness-minded, the Palm Mountain Resort offers guests access to a complete health and wellness center (just 2 blocks away) and we are located in an area of Palm Springs that's great for your morning walk or jog. The Palm Mountain Resort and Spa, located in the heart of Palm Springs, only footsteps away from famed Palm Canyon Drive, quaint shops and restaurants. **$12.00/day resort fee charged at the hotel** Palm Mountain Resort is in the process of adding 20 new guest rooms, an atrium lobby, new spa, deli, wine & craft beer bar. During this process our Day Spa salon and part of our parking will be closed. We are expecting to finis by the end of March, 2015.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Palm Mountain Resort and Spa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Palm Mountain Resort and Spa Rooms

Courtyard Room
Located in a beautifully landscaped courtyard, with king or 2 double beds, featuring, in-room microwave, refrigerator, hair dryer, iron/board, AM/FM radio alarm, voice mail, data port and remote color TV.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Spa
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Cabana Bar
Cabana bar opens during the Summer, Daily 11 AM to sunset--poolside service.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meetings & Banquets Facilities: Banquets, conferences, parties, weddings and board meetings are always successful at the Palm Mountain Resort, where groups receive the same personalized service we extend to every guest. meeting and banquet facilities are perfect for groups up to 100.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (163)

Ratings and reviews for Palm Mountain Resort and Spa

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
20 out of 163
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Palm Mountain Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Aly Young
Business
Jackson, MS
Nov 30, 2014

Fantastic relaxing getaway

This hotel is beautiful and o so comfortable. I stayed here with 3 of my friends for our first visit to Palm Springs and we were blown away at how nice this place was. It is very quiet and in the best location. We were able to walk everywhere. It had a pool and a great view of the mountains. The only negative would be that it seemed to be all elderly people staying there. So if you are young and looking for more of a party atmosphere I would not recommend this place. Also, wish it had a pool bar ! But other than that it's amazing!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palm Mountain Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Friendly Camper
Business
Miami, Florida
Aug 2, 2014

Nice

My friends and I arrived earlier than the check in time. There were 2 ladies at the front desk and one of them was very short on her responses and not that friendly. I worked in hotels as well so I just wanted to give the person a chance because maybe she didn't start her day well. The other lady on the other hand was kind and helpful. She welcomed us and told us in a better tone to check with them maybe in 1 or 2 hours to see if maybe a room was available after our breakfast off property (the hotel does not have a restaurant or in room dining which we didn't mind). When we returned, our room was ready and we were happy as we had just camped out in Joshua Tree and were in need of a shower. The rest of the time at the hotel was nice. Our room overlooked the pool. We had extra towels. The hotel anticipated our needs for shampoo, soap and towels. The location is great. The only thing I would suggest to the hotel is to replace the carpet in the room as you can tell it is a bit old. Overall I would give it a 3.5 stars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palm Mountain Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Stinamarie
Business
Murrieta, California
Jul 30, 2014

Wish We had stayed somewhere else

The staff is very nice but the room was not. It looks decent when you walk in but it's actually very gross. There were cockroaches and when we called about them the staff just offered to clean the room. The room was already clean, we had just arrived. The pool was full of kids jumping in every where and splashing, which is fine but there was no room for us to just hang out. There was no poolside snack bar at this resort. I actually would not consider this a resort. The only good thing about this place was the location. We wouldn't stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palm Mountain Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sans Loan
Business
Los Angeles, Ca
May 29, 2014

Great weekend getaway!

Everything and everyone was amazing! Great location, just walking distance from all the restaurants, shops and bars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palm Mountain Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Real Lorax
Business
Fontana, California
Jul 1, 2013

Weekend Getaway

The room was small, but charming. It was clean and the beds were very comfortable. I only wish the air conditioner worked a little better since it was 118 outside, but it did its job and kept us cool. You can't beat the location of this hotel. One block from the main drag.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palm Mountain Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
chrisrnnv
Business
Las Vegas,NV
Feb 26, 2013

always great

clean,quiet.Great view from the room.loved that the rooms have microwave and fridge

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

LULUS

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palm Mountain Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Danover
Business
Chicago IL
Jan 28, 2013

MLK Weekend

First time at the resort...everything was great...room location was perfect...resort location was perfect...wish I had another week.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palm Mountain Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Penny from Calif.
Business
Fullerton Ca
Apr 12, 2012

all girl's spring break getaway

So glad it was close to downtown. With that said, this hotel rooms need updating bad. Beds are bowed, no decor in our room, no dresser, or photos on the wall, rather boring. no view either... Then after we checked in they leave a note on our door the pool will be adding the required pool lift for Handicapp by the April 15 date, so they could not inform us of that before checking into the hotel... very loud and started drilling at 9am normally ok but we stayed up until 130 in the morning and were still asleep... annoying and no discount???? I think we may try to find another spot to meet for next year..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Las Consuelas Mexican food, make a reservation and sit outside patio with the Band if you like to dance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palm Mountain Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
san marcos, ca
Jul 10, 2011

palm mountain resort and spa

Had a great time in a great room! Mostly hung out by the pool on the 100+ degree days. Staff was very responsive to our needs. Most importantly, the a/c was ice cold!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palm Mountain Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jun 6, 2011

Good location and good price

Exterior of building is clean and nice but I would have given 5 stars if interior was better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top