$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 30, 2015 Check-out: Apr 1, 2015

Palm Mountain Resort and Spa

3 stars
View map of 155 South Belardo St., Palm Springs, CA 92262

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
164 reviews
Fantastic relaxing getaway

This hotel is beautiful and o so comfortable. I stayed here with 3 of my friends for our first... See full review

  • Aly Young
  • Nov 30, 2014
Fantastic Getaway

I couldn't have asked for better service from pick at the airport to the hotel, the staff was... See full review

  • Bellee
  • Nov 20, 2014
The new Palm Mountain Resort & Spa is the perfect spot to relax and unwind in the radiance of the desert sun. With all the activities there are to see and do in Palm Springs, you will always look forward to returning to the tranquility at the Palm Mountain Resort. The hotel's palm tree-lined pool terrace is the resort's focal point and this oasis of sun, fun and color has it all: A refreshing micro-mister system, comfortable sun loungers, a spa, ping pong and poolside Cabana Bar. For the fitness-minded, the Palm Mountain Resort offers guests access to a complete health and wellness center (just 2 blocks away) and we are located in an area of Palm Springs that's great for your morning walk or jog. The Palm Mountain Resort and Spa, located in the heart of Palm Springs, only footsteps away from famed Palm Canyon Drive, quaint shops and restaurants. **$12.00/day resort fee charged at the hotel** Palm Mountain Resort is in the process of adding 20 new guest rooms, an atrium lobby, new spa, deli, wine & craft beer bar. During this process our Day Spa salon and part of our parking will be closed. We are expecting to finis by the end of March, 2015.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Palm Mountain Resort and Spa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Palm Mountain Resort and Spa Rooms

Courtyard Room
Located in a beautifully landscaped courtyard, with king or 2 double beds, featuring, in-room microwave, refrigerator, hair dryer, iron/board, AM/FM radio alarm, voice mail, data port and remote color TV.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Spa
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meetings & Banquets Facilities: Banquets, conferences, parties, weddings and board meetings are always successful at the Palm Mountain Resort, where groups receive the same personalized service we extend to every guest. meeting and banquet facilities are perfect for groups up to 100.

Dining

Cabana Bar
Cabana bar opens during the Summer, Daily 11 AM to sunset--poolside service.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (164)

Ratings and reviews for Palm Mountain Resort and Spa

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
68 out of 164
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Palm Mountain Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Uncle Bob 22
Business
corona
Jan 22, 2015

Great spot

Location is the best, one block south do Palm Canyon Drive. Hotel a bit dated..nice pool and grassy areas..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palm Mountain Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KATHERINE D.
Business
PRIDDIS
Dec 29, 2014

Great central location

Palm Mountain Resort is a great basic hotel. Great value for your money and a perfect location for walking to all the shops and restaurants in Palm Springs. They also offer a free shuttle - or in our case taxi - to the airport which is only a ten minute drive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palm Mountain Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KATHERINE D.
Business
PRIDDIS
Dec 16, 2014

Great central location

Palm Mountain Resort is a great basic hotel. Great value for your money and a perfect location for walking to all the shops and restaurants in Palm Springs. They also offer a free shuttle - or in our case taxi - to the airport which is only a ten minute drive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palm Mountain Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bobbie mac
Business
Minneapolis, MN, USA
Nov 4, 2014

Walking Distance to Downtown

Great location! Everything we needed. Nice pool and hot tub area, towels on every lounge chair, lots of umbrellas, relaxing music by the pool. We walked to downtown Palm Springs and enjoyed all the shops and restaurants. The people watching was excellent!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Tuscan Grill. Awesome food and awesome service and lovely ambiance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palm Mountain Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Staycation2
Business
San Diego
Oct 21, 2014

Great location

This hotel isn't going to stop you in your tracks but the location is amazing and the hotel is decent. They have room service from a great place, and the pool and grounds are very clean and seem relaxed. Overall a good value, and a great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Pinocchio's resteraunt is close by and they have great food and bottomless champaign.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palm Mountain Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RaspE
Business
Palm Springs, Ca
Sep 17, 2014

Nice Husband & Wife Getaway

My Wife and I wanted to get away from the normal day & night routine at home. So we got away for a night and stayed here "Palm Mountain Resort & Spa" and so glad we did, the rooms were very comfy, nice big space, comfy bed, great/nice staff, beautiful views from anywhere you look, Great Location walking distance anywhere on the PS strip, I could go on. But overall we would defiantly come back and enjoy another stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

You can walk to any Restaurant, Venue, etc. It's just that close.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palm Mountain Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
weekday getaway girl
Business
Woodland Hills, California
Jul 18, 2014

Great weekday getaway

Great location. Nice pool. Good size room. Fun time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Bills Pizza

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palm Mountain Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
KRISCHAV3
Business
CYPRESS, CA
Jul 15, 2014

short stay

Hotel was cool, in a good location. Not much parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palm Mountain Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lovemygetaways
Business
Redlands, California
Jul 13, 2014

Fantastic weekend getaway !

Just what we were looking for to get away for a few days.The hotel was comfortable, relaxing and well maintained.The staff were accommodating in every way. I have to say the location was perfect! Walk to downtown and tucked privately away from the main street. Although they did not have a resturant or pool side bar everything needed was just a few steps away. I would recommend this hotel for anyone looking for a relaxing weekend at the pool as well as the perfect place to enjoy all the village has to offer within walking distance. Cant beat the price! Optional upgrades and good accomidations. Have fun!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to all your dining and entertainment needs. To many to choose from. Think of what you your in the mood for when you walk out the door. The restaurants and night life is amazing!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palm Mountain Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Relaxer duo
Business
San Diego
Jul 4, 2014

Weekend fun

We love this hotel compared to others it was very laid back, unstuffy without tons of 'rules' at the property. Like that it was off the Main Street but close to all. Keep the price where it is, good value for the average travelers who don't need all the fancy stuff!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Stay close but not on the main drag.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top