$62 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 10, 2015

Palm Mountain Resort and Spa

3 stars
View map of 155 South Belardo St., Palm Springs, CA 92262

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
166 reviews
Excellent for Price-

Within walking distance of downtown Palm Springs- simple and clean- nice pool- beautiful mountain... See full review

  • debra j.
  • Mar 24, 2015
Fantastic relaxing getaway

This hotel is beautiful and o so comfortable. I stayed here with 3 of my friends for our first... See full review

  • Aly Young
  • Nov 30, 2014
The new Palm Mountain Resort & Spa is the perfect spot to relax and unwind in the radiance of the desert sun. With all the activities there are to see and do in Palm Springs, you will always look forward to returning to the tranquility at the Palm Mountain Resort. The hotel's palm tree-lined pool terrace is the resort's focal point and this oasis of sun, fun and color has it all: Comfortable sun loungers, a spa and spectacular views of the San Jacinto Mountains. For the fitness-minded, the Palm Mountain Resort offers guests access to a complete health and wellness center (just 1/2 mile away) and we are located in an area of Palm Springs that's great for your morning walk or jog. The Palm Mountain Resort and Spa, located in the heart of Palm Springs, only footsteps away from famed Palm Canyon Drive, quaint shops and restaurants. **$15.89/day resort fee charged at the hotel** **Palm Mountain Resort is in the process of adding 20 new guest rooms, an atrium lobby, new spa, deli, wine & craft beer bar. During this process our Day Spa salon and part of our parking will be closed. We are expecting to finish by the end of June, 2015.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Palm Mountain Resort and Spa also booked these hotels.

★★★
$89
4.0 / 5 66 reviews
★★
$55
3.7 / 5 26 reviews
★★
$55
3.4 / 5 63 reviews
★★★★
$89
4.0 / 5 126 reviews
★★★
$41
3.6 / 5 342 reviews
★★
$57
3.4 / 5 115 reviews
★★
$52
3.6 / 5 91 reviews
★★★★
$159
4.2 / 5 57 reviews

Palm Mountain Resort and Spa Rooms

Courtyard Room
Located in a beautifully landscaped courtyard, with king or 2 double beds, featuring, in-room microwave, refrigerator, hair dryer, iron/board, AM/FM radio alarm, voice mail, data port and remote color TV.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Spa
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meetings & Banquets Facilities: Banquets, conferences, parties, weddings and board meetings are always successful at the Palm Mountain Resort, where groups receive the same personalized service we extend to every guest. meeting and banquet facilities are perfect for groups up to 100.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Palm Mountain Resort and Spa

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
72 out of 166
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Palm Mountain Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ingrid b.
Couples
Yorba Linda
Jul 10, 2015

Noisy pool after hours

For the price it was ok. The maid didn't come till 4pm and by then we said just forget it... We were gone all day, could've came then. Too much noise at the pool late at night, hard to sleep. It was conveniently close to restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Palm Mountain Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Krystal S.
Couples
N/A
Jul 8, 2015

Get-Away Trip

We asked for a non-smoking room, but the room still stunk of cigarettes. In addition, the parking was terrible because there was limited parking next to our room. We were lucky enough to always find a spot or else we had to park far in a parking structure (honestly, we never found it). The hotel had beautiful greenery around the pool and a gorgeous view of the mountains.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Palm Mountain Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
San Diego resident
Couples
Oceanside
Jun 9, 2015

Weekend Getaway

I will say outright that the location is worth the cost. You park your car and you won't have to touch it again. The pool is nice enough with plenty of sun throughout the day. However, there are not enough lounge chairs and most loungechairs are old, cheap and (some) falling apart. I read review up to almost 8+ months ago about the construction and makeshift lobby area. It was decent enough but did not seem as though construction would be finished by end of June 2015 as predicted. The check in staff were frigid and rude. The pool and cleaning staff that I encountered were friendly and pleasant. I would stay here again if the rooms are deeply discounted because of the location!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Palm Mountain Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Los Angeles Guy
Couples
N/A
Apr 27, 2015

great location

Great location & good price.....have stayed there a few times

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Palm Mountain Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Uncle Bob 22
Couples
corona
Jan 22, 2015

Great spot

Location is the best, one block south do Palm Canyon Drive. Hotel a bit dated..nice pool and grassy areas..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Palm Mountain Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KATHERINE D.
Couples
PRIDDIS
Dec 29, 2014

Great central location

Palm Mountain Resort is a great basic hotel. Great value for your money and a perfect location for walking to all the shops and restaurants in Palm Springs. They also offer a free shuttle - or in our case taxi - to the airport which is only a ten minute drive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Palm Mountain Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KATHERINE D.
Couples
PRIDDIS
Dec 16, 2014

Great central location

Palm Mountain Resort is a great basic hotel. Great value for your money and a perfect location for walking to all the shops and restaurants in Palm Springs. They also offer a free shuttle - or in our case taxi - to the airport which is only a ten minute drive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Palm Mountain Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bobbie mac
Couples
Minneapolis, MN, USA
Nov 4, 2014

Walking Distance to Downtown

Great location! Everything we needed. Nice pool and hot tub area, towels on every lounge chair, lots of umbrellas, relaxing music by the pool. We walked to downtown Palm Springs and enjoyed all the shops and restaurants. The people watching was excellent!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Tuscan Grill. Awesome food and awesome service and lovely ambiance.

Review of Palm Mountain Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bobbie mac
Couples
Minneapolis, MN, USA
Nov 4, 2014

WONDERFUL LOCATION AND FACILITY AND POOL

Stafff was accomodating, shuttle service was excellent, Spa under construction. Pool was perfect. Location, Location, Location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Palm Mountain Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Staycation2
Couples
San Diego
Oct 21, 2014

Great location

This hotel isn't going to stop you in your tracks but the location is amazing and the hotel is decent. They have room service from a great place, and the pool and grounds are very clean and seem relaxed. Overall a good value, and a great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Pinocchio's resteraunt is close by and they have great food and bottomless champaign.

Back to menu Return to top