$66 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 2, 2015 Check-out: Jun 5, 2015

Palm Mountain Resort and Spa

3 stars
View map of 155 South Belardo St., Palm Springs, CA 92262

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
180 reviews
amazing

the only this i didnt like was that the bed was broken other than that amazing stay i come here... See full review

  • Karen W.
  • Apr 26, 2015
Close to everything!

Great location right in the heart of downtown Palm Springs! Beautiful quaint property, great... See full review

  • Meshallwoods
  • Apr 17, 2015
The new Palm Mountain Resort & Spa is the perfect spot to relax and unwind in the radiance of the desert sun. With all the activities there are to see and do in Palm Springs, you will always look forward to returning to the tranquility at the Palm Mountain Resort. The hotel's palm tree-lined pool terrace is the resort's focal point and this oasis of sun, fun and color has it all: Comfortable sun loungers, a spa and spectacular views of the San Jacinto Mountains. For the fitness-minded, the Palm Mountain Resort offers guests access to a complete health and wellness center (just 1/2 mile away) and we are located in an area of Palm Springs that's great for your morning walk or jog. The Palm Mountain Resort and Spa, located in the heart of Palm Springs, only footsteps away from famed Palm Canyon Drive, quaint shops and restaurants. **$15.89/day resort fee charged at the hotel** **Palm Mountain Resort is in the process of adding 20 new guest rooms, an atrium lobby, new spa, deli, wine & craft beer bar. During this process our Day Spa salon and part of our parking will be closed. We are expecting to finish by the end of June, 2015.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Palm Mountain Resort and Spa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Palm Mountain Resort and Spa Rooms

Courtyard Room
Located in a beautifully landscaped courtyard, with king or 2 double beds, featuring, in-room microwave, refrigerator, hair dryer, iron/board, AM/FM radio alarm, voice mail, data port and remote color TV.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Spa
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meetings & Banquets Facilities: Banquets, conferences, parties, weddings and board meetings are always successful at the Palm Mountain Resort, where groups receive the same personalized service we extend to every guest. meeting and banquet facilities are perfect for groups up to 100.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Palm Mountain Resort and Spa

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
180 out of 180
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Palm Mountain Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Emily K.
Business
Los Angeles
May 15, 2015

Spring Break

Parking was an issue due to construction. Had a hard time finding parking. Stayed here for 4 nights. I wasn't impressed. The hotel staff was not helpful nor friendly. Had to call 3 times to request towels or replace coffee, etc. The location was convenient, very close to downtown Palm Springs. The pool was 9 feet, so the kids enjoyed the pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palm Mountain Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Los Angeles Guy
Business
N/A
Apr 27, 2015

great location

Great location & good price.....have stayed there a few times

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palm Mountain Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Karen W.
Business
N/A
Apr 26, 2015

amazing

the only this i didnt like was that the bed was broken other than that amazing stay i come here every year for my anniversary and its amazing

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palm Mountain Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Meshallwoods
Business
N/A
Apr 17, 2015

Close to everything!

Great location right in the heart of downtown Palm Springs! Beautiful quaint property, great location to relax!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palm Mountain Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
debra j.
Business
N/A
Mar 24, 2015

Excellent for Price-

Within walking distance of downtown Palm Springs- simple and clean- nice pool- beautiful mountain view surrounding

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palm Mountain Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Uta H.
Business
Rancho Santa Fe
Mar 9, 2015

Business trip

Cute hotel. The staff was good. Just don't think they should close the driveway right around check-out time. Our room was facing the pool but people walk right by your window so we kept the shutters closed most of the time which I didn't like. The location is great. Short walk to the happening part of town!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palm Mountain Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Uta H.
Business
Rancho Santa Fe
Jan 27, 2015

BUSINESS TRIP

The hotel was in a great location and clean. If you are looking for just a place to sleep and not much more it is fine. The only thing I didn't like was that the window was facing the hall way but with a pool view, so if the shutters were open people walking be can look right at you. Therefore we didn't get much of a pool view. Would I stay there again? Yes, just get a different room. We did have a chance to go to the Street Fair on Thursday night and it was a lot of fun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

P.S. (Palm Springs) I love you!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palm Mountain Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Uncle Bob 22
Business
corona
Jan 22, 2015

Great spot

Location is the best, one block south do Palm Canyon Drive. Hotel a bit dated..nice pool and grassy areas..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palm Mountain Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jill J.
Business
N/A
Jan 12, 2015

BEWARE CONSTRUCTION

This is neither a resort or a spa. It is an efficient economy hotel in an excellent location if your room is away from the building site. There is no room service and the restaurant across the street which they push as their room service (Matchbox menus are in each room) has good food but does not deliver any beverages including water. You get one pool towel per person but the wet towels were not replaced with clean ones for our second day. Staff is very nice and we're happy to give directions etc. but please do not arrive expecting anything beyond a basic motel or you will be very disappointed. FAI this is the PS Film Festival weekend which is probably why we were charged over $300 for 2 nights which added to our disappointment. If we had paid 89 per night we'd have expected the no frills accommodations we got.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palm Mountain Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mo m.
Business
N/A
Jan 5, 2015

family trip

the hotel and the rooms are modest. they are clean without any special extra ammenities. i would have expected some gym facilities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top