$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 4, 2015 Check-out: Jan 5, 2015

Palm Mountain Resort and Spa

3 stars
155 South Belardo St., Palm Springs, CA 92262
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
158 reviews
Fantastic relaxing getaway

This hotel is beautiful and o so comfortable. I stayed here with 3 of my friends for our first... See full review

  • Aly Young
  • Nov 30, 2014
Fantastic Getaway

I couldn't have asked for better service from pick at the airport to the hotel, the staff was... See full review

  • Bellee
  • Nov 20, 2014
The new Palm Mountain Resort & Spa is the perfect spot to relax and unwind in the radiance of the desert sun. With all the activities there are to see and do in Palm Springs, you will always look forward to returning to the tranquility at the Palm Mountain Resort. The hotel's palm tree-lined pool terrace is the resort's focal point and this oasis of sun, fun and color has it all: A refreshing micro-mister system, comfortable sun loungers, a spa, ping pong and poolside Cabana Bar. For the fitness-minded, the Palm Mountain Resort offers guests access to a complete health and wellness center (just 2 blocks away) and we are located in an area of Palm Springs that's great for your morning walk or jog. The Palm Mountain Resort and Spa, located in the heart of Palm Springs, only footsteps away from famed Palm Canyon Drive, quaint shops and restaurants. **$12.00/day resort fee charged at the hotel** Palm Mountain Resort is in the process of adding 20 new guest rooms, an atrium lobby, new spa, deli, wine & craft beer bar. During this process our Day Spa salon and part of our parking will be closed. We are expecting to finis by the end of March, 2015.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Palm Mountain Resort and Spa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Palm Mountain Resort and Spa Rooms

Courtyard Room
Located in a beautifully landscaped courtyard, with king or 2 double beds, featuring, in-room microwave, refrigerator, hair dryer, iron/board, AM/FM radio alarm, voice mail, data port and remote color TV.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Spa
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Cabana Bar
Cabana bar opens during the Summer, Daily 11 AM to sunset--poolside service.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meetings & Banquets Facilities: Banquets, conferences, parties, weddings and board meetings are always successful at the Palm Mountain Resort, where groups receive the same personalized service we extend to every guest. meeting and banquet facilities are perfect for groups up to 100.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (158)

Ratings and reviews for Palm Mountain Resort and Spa

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
158 out of 158
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Palm Mountain Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KATHERINE D.
Business
PRIDDIS
Dec 16, 2014

Great central location

Palm Mountain Resort is a great basic hotel. Great value for your money and a perfect location for walking to all the shops and restaurants in Palm Springs. They also offer a free shuttle - or in our case taxi - to the airport which is only a ten minute drive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palm Mountain Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Aly Young
Business
Jackson, MS
Nov 30, 2014

Fantastic relaxing getaway

This hotel is beautiful and o so comfortable. I stayed here with 3 of my friends for our first visit to Palm Springs and we were blown away at how nice this place was. It is very quiet and in the best location. We were able to walk everywhere. It had a pool and a great view of the mountains. The only negative would be that it seemed to be all elderly people staying there. So if you are young and looking for more of a party atmosphere I would not recommend this place. Also, wish it had a pool bar ! But other than that it's amazing!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palm Mountain Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bellee
Business
Sea, Wa
Nov 20, 2014

Fantastic Getaway

I couldn't have asked for better service from pick at the airport to the hotel, the staff was exceptional. Front desk service was very knowledgeable and very welcoming. The house service staff were more like greeters and always very friendly. I was disappointed that the hotel did not have a spa service as advertised, but the hotel is centrally located so I stopped by Salon 119 Spa "Haley" was great. Take advantage of the hotel brochure lots of great stuff including the Smoke Tree Stable "horse back riding" which is just 15 min away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel is centrally located to shopping, dining, and entertainment... you will enjoy your stay here

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palm Mountain Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rey Weekend Warrior
Business
Long Beach, CA
Nov 11, 2014

location location location

Went for a long weekend and everything was so close... Shops, dining, drinks. Also spent a lot of time in the nice pool/spa area. Good price. Good stay. Great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Pinnoccio's for brunch is a must! Maracas for dinner. Sherman's Deli/Bakery for dessert.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palm Mountain Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bobbie mac
Business
Minneapolis, MN, USA
Nov 4, 2014

Walking Distance to Downtown

Great location! Everything we needed. Nice pool and hot tub area, towels on every lounge chair, lots of umbrellas, relaxing music by the pool. We walked to downtown Palm Springs and enjoyed all the shops and restaurants. The people watching was excellent!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Tuscan Grill. Awesome food and awesome service and lovely ambiance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palm Mountain Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
timinlv
Business
las vegas, nv
Oct 27, 2014

Great value for location

Stayed one night on my first time visit to Palm Springs, it's an older property that has been well loved. The staff were very friendly, room was nice and very clean, bed comfortable. The location is amazing, was able to walk every where, and nice mountain view. My only issue was the shower is beyond small, but hardly a deal breaker with all the other positives in this hotel. Will stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palm Mountain Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Staycation2
Business
San Diego
Oct 21, 2014

Great location

This hotel isn't going to stop you in your tracks but the location is amazing and the hotel is decent. They have room service from a great place, and the pool and grounds are very clean and seem relaxed. Overall a good value, and a great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Pinocchio's resteraunt is close by and they have great food and bottomless champaign.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palm Mountain Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Weddings by KC
Business
Corona, CA
Sep 29, 2014

Very peaceful

Upon arrival, I was greeted by super friendly staff. My room was on the 3rd floor with the courtyard view. It was beautiful. The two beds were very comfortable. I was in and out all weekend as I was coordinating and decorating a wedding at an offsite location. The room was a nice place to rest my exhausted head and feet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palm Mountain Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bocadoug
Business
Boca Raton, Florida
Sep 27, 2014

Went Well

Got in late, staff was nice and helpful. Room was clean and AC worked fine. Bed was comfy. Only stayed over night but would go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palm Mountain Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Super Yoop
Business
Anytown, USA
Sep 19, 2014

needs attention and bugs

a colony of ant-like bugs infested my bathroom wall and sink. the air conditioner is too loud, i like white noise, but it was more like a jet engine in the room. swimming pool was cloudy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top