$63 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 11, 2014 Check-out: Aug 13, 2014

Palm Mountain Resort and Spa

3 stars
155 South Belardo St., Palm Springs, CA 92262
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
219 reviews
Wonderful Hotel!

Everything was great, Beautiful courtyard and pool. Room was spacious, all rooms have private... See full review

  • Randy A Sheehan
  • Nov 5, 2013
always great

clean,quiet.Great view from the room.loved that the rooms have microwave and fridge See full review

  • chrisrnnv
  • Feb 26, 2013
The new Palm Mountain Resort & Spa is the perfect spot to relax and unwind in the radiance of the desert sun. With all the activities there are to see and do in Palm Springs, you will always look forward to returning to the tranquility at the Palm Mountain Resort. The hotel's palm tree-lined pool terrace is the resort's focal point and this oasis of sun, fun and color has it all: A refreshing micro-mister system, comfortable sun loungers, a spa, ping pong and poolside Cabana Bar. For the fitness-minded, the Palm Mountain Resort offers guests access to a complete health and wellness center (just 2 blocks away) and we are located in an area of Palm Springs that's great for your morning walk or jog. The Palm Mountain Resort and Spa, located in the heart of Palm Springs, only footsteps away from famed Palm Canyon Drive, quaint shops and restaurants. **$12.00/day resort fee charged at the hotel**

Hotel Map

33.8219 -116.5483
Area served
Palm Springs, CA
Nearby airports
PSP - Palm Springs International
Area description
Palm Mountain Resort & Spa: This beautiful oasis is located in the middle of Palm Springs only footsteps away from the famed Palm Canyon Drive. The hotel is right across the street from Mercado Plaza which features variety restaurants plus a variety of quaint boutiques and shops, and just a leisurely walk to the Casino and Palm Springs Convention Center, Aerial Tramway, Knotts Soak City Golf, Thursday Night's Street Fair, Live Theatre, and Desert Museum.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Palm Mountain Resort and Spa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Palm Mountain Resort and Spa Rooms

Courtyard Room
Located in a beautifully landscaped courtyard, with king or 2 double beds, featuring, in-room microwave, refrigerator, hair dryer, iron/board, AM/FM radio alarm, voice mail, data port and remote color TV.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Spa
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Cabana Bar
Cabana bar opens during the Summer, Daily 11 AM to sunset--poolside service.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meetings & Banquets Facilities: Banquets, conferences, parties, weddings and board meetings are always successful at the Palm Mountain Resort, where groups receive the same personalized service we extend to every guest. meeting and banquet facilities are perfect for groups up to 100.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (219)

Ratings and reviews for Palm Mountain Resort and Spa

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
28 out of 219
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
5
Value:
4.5

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Palm Mountain Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Stinamarie
Murrieta, California
Jul 30, 2014

Wish We had stayed somewhere else

The staff is very nice but the room was not. It looks decent when you walk in but it's actually very gross. There were cockroaches and when we called about them the staff just offered to clean the room. The room was already clean, we had just arrived. The pool was full of kids jumping in every where and splashing, which is fine but there was no room for us to just hang out. There was no poolside snack bar at this resort. I actually would not consider this a resort. The only good thing about this place was the location. We wouldn't stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of Palm Mountain Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
VEGASRICK
Seattle, Washington
Sep 21, 2009

GREAT LOCATION AND VALUE

I was very happy with the Hotel location and the professional staff. The room was clean and quiet. Nice to have mini fridge in room, along with coffee maker. The down side was being concerned about my door lock. It failed twice, allowing anyone to just walk into my room. Each fix required a reprogramming of the lock, with me having to be present. The last repair, Engineering replaced the lock batteries. I can understand if the lock fails and you couldn't get in with a key, but it failed twice allowing strangers access to my room. The door handle freely opened. Last,the hairdryer was not working. Shared this info with the desk upon check out. I still would highly recommend this hotel. Just would suggest paying attention to outside room door lock.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Double check door lock when leaving room, and lock door from inside when in room. I was not worried about safety, just a comfort knowing locks are working.

Review of Palm Mountain Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Penny from Calif.
Fullerton Ca
Apr 12, 2012

all girl's spring break getaway

So glad it was close to downtown. With that said, this hotel rooms need updating bad. Beds are bowed, no decor in our room, no dresser, or photos on the wall, rather boring. no view either... Then after we checked in they leave a note on our door the pool will be adding the required pool lift for Handicapp by the April 15 date, so they could not inform us of that before checking into the hotel... very loud and started drilling at 9am normally ok but we stayed up until 130 in the morning and were still asleep... annoying and no discount???? I think we may try to find another spot to meet for next year..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Las Consuelas Mexican food, make a reservation and sit outside patio with the Band if you like to dance.

Review of Palm Mountain Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Apr 23, 2007

Great Location, Not the best kept up hotel.

Very helpful, Quick, Very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Shopping Dining,

Review of Palm Mountain Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
VEGASRICK
Seattle, Washington
Sep 21, 2009

GREAT LOCATION AND VALUE

I was very happy with the Hotel location and the professional staff. The room was clean and quiet. Nice to have mini fridge in room, along with coffee maker. The down side was being concerned about my door lock. It failed twice, allowing anyone to just walk into my room. Each fix required a reprogramming of the lock, with me having to be present. The last repair, Engineering replaced the lock batteries. I can understand if the lock fails and you couldn't get in with a key, but it failed twice allowing strangers access to my room. The door handle freely opened. Last,the hairdryer was not working. Shared this info with the desk upon check out. I still would highly recommend this hotel. Just would suggest paying attention to outside room door lock.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Double check door lock when leaving room, and lock door from inside when in room. I was not worried about safety, just a comfort knowing locks are working.

Review of Palm Mountain Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Orange County, CA
Jan 17, 2011

Palm Mountain

The staff was excellent and very helpful. It is located at the foot of a small mountain and the view is pretty nice. It is also near a lot of restaurants and things to do. The hotel could use a bit of an update to the room decor. I would stay there on another visit

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Palm Mountain Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Orange County, CA
Jan 17, 2011

Palm Mountain

The staff was excellent and very helpful. It is located at the foot of a small mountain and the view is pretty nice. It is also near a lot of restaurants and things to do. The hotel could use a bit of an update to the room decor. I would stay there on another visit

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Palm Mountain Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Real Lorax
Fontana, California
Jul 1, 2013

Weekend Getaway

The room was small, but charming. It was clean and the beds were very comfortable. I only wish the air conditioner worked a little better since it was 118 outside, but it did its job and kept us cool. You can't beat the location of this hotel. One block from the main drag.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Palm Mountain Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Riverside Ca.
Jun 7, 2010

Roxy and friends

we had a great time out by the pool! very relaxing weekend..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: In Hotel

very close to down town..didnt have to drive all weekend.

Review of Palm Mountain Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Los Angeles, CA
Jun 6, 2011

Good location and good price

Exterior of building is clean and nice but I would have given 5 stars if interior was better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top