$64 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 15, 2015 Check-out: Jun 18, 2015

Palm Mountain Resort and Spa

3 stars
View map of 155 South Belardo St., Palm Springs, CA 92262

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
180 reviews
amazing

the only this i didnt like was that the bed was broken other than that amazing stay i come here... See full review

  • Karen W.
  • Apr 26, 2015
Close to everything!

Great location right in the heart of downtown Palm Springs! Beautiful quaint property, great... See full review

  • Meshallwoods
  • Apr 17, 2015
The new Palm Mountain Resort & Spa is the perfect spot to relax and unwind in the radiance of the desert sun. With all the activities there are to see and do in Palm Springs, you will always look forward to returning to the tranquility at the Palm Mountain Resort. The hotel's palm tree-lined pool terrace is the resort's focal point and this oasis of sun, fun and color has it all: Comfortable sun loungers, a spa and spectacular views of the San Jacinto Mountains. For the fitness-minded, the Palm Mountain Resort offers guests access to a complete health and wellness center (just 1/2 mile away) and we are located in an area of Palm Springs that's great for your morning walk or jog. The Palm Mountain Resort and Spa, located in the heart of Palm Springs, only footsteps away from famed Palm Canyon Drive, quaint shops and restaurants. **$15.89/day resort fee charged at the hotel** **Palm Mountain Resort is in the process of adding 20 new guest rooms, an atrium lobby, new spa, deli, wine & craft beer bar. During this process our Day Spa salon and part of our parking will be closed. We are expecting to finish by the end of June, 2015.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Palm Mountain Resort and Spa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Palm Mountain Resort and Spa Rooms

Courtyard Room
Located in a beautifully landscaped courtyard, with king or 2 double beds, featuring, in-room microwave, refrigerator, hair dryer, iron/board, AM/FM radio alarm, voice mail, data port and remote color TV.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Spa
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meetings & Banquets Facilities: Banquets, conferences, parties, weddings and board meetings are always successful at the Palm Mountain Resort, where groups receive the same personalized service we extend to every guest. meeting and banquet facilities are perfect for groups up to 100.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Palm Mountain Resort and Spa

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
33 out of 180
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.7

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Palm Mountain Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco
Jan 1, 2011

Cockroaches!!

Just to make it clear...this is no spa resort! There was no bellman to assist with luggage and the front staff was understaff and overwhelmed. The room was less than minimal in all respects with maintenance issues... even walls that had bubbles under the paint but we arrived late and were exhausted. I was frankly embarrassed to have made this room reservation for my family. When I showered in the spa tub, I noticed black mold in the jets. Then in the early morning light...a live cockroach was in the bathroom. Horrific! I asked for a new room in the morning and was given one but we just couldn't even stay in the same hotel so we cut our vacation short and came home. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palm Mountain Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
AV Family traveler
Business
San Diego, CA
Jul 7, 2014

Musty smelly room

4th of July weekend. We had 2 rooms 2 nights, Arrived to the rooms and having both a strong musty smell we asked for a different room, but was the same. We decided not to stay; Because it was prepaid they asked us to talk with Orbtiz; we got 1 night reimbursed, but the hotel declined to refund the stay so we had still to pay them $268.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palm Mountain Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 21, 2007

My review of Palm Mountain Resort & Spa

The hotel room was very small. It was located 2nd floor corner. A lot of ant(insect)were in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palm Mountain Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jill J.
Business
N/A
Jan 12, 2015

BEWARE CONSTRUCTION

This is neither a resort or a spa. It is an efficient economy hotel in an excellent location if your room is away from the building site. There is no room service and the restaurant across the street which they push as their room service (Matchbox menus are in each room) has good food but does not deliver any beverages including water. You get one pool towel per person but the wet towels were not replaced with clean ones for our second day. Staff is very nice and we're happy to give directions etc. but please do not arrive expecting anything beyond a basic motel or you will be very disappointed. FAI this is the PS Film Festival weekend which is probably why we were charged over $300 for 2 nights which added to our disappointment. If we had paid 89 per night we'd have expected the no frills accommodations we got.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palm Mountain Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mimithree
Business
orland pk,Illinois
Mar 4, 2014

winter getaway

Excellent location you don!t really need a car. Resort rooms at standard level could use updates such as carpet and easy chair. Bathroom was also rather small. Nice pool area and balcony included.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Peppers thai restaurant

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palm Mountain Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
WesM
Business
San Pedro, Los Angeles, CA, USA
Jan 1, 2012

Rooms were fine..

We arrived at 3:45. Rooms were not ready. One wasn't ready until 5:00. Checkout time for us was 11. Not sure how two rooms couldn't be ready before 5.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palm Mountain Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tfeva
Business
Los angeles
Jul 4, 2012

Palm Springs Getaway

Hotel was nice. Was pleasantly surprised the room was nice and clean. Only problem pool kinda small and water was warm.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palm Mountain Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TiredAndHungry
Business
Los Angeles
Apr 23, 2013

Good value, location.

Just steps from Palm Springs' great shops and restaurants, the Palm Mountain offers a great location at good value, with friendly staff and a welcoming pool flanked by ample lounge chairs. Our room was simple but clean, beds were comfortable, and daily housekeeping was efficient. Would certainly stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lulu's restaurant - great food, upscale. Sherman's diner - great breakfasts.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palm Mountain Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Brightestnight
Business
Portland
Nov 30, 2013

House keeping can do better

Everything was as expected from this hotels rating. The best thing was the location. House keeping can do better and the beds can use some update. the mattress wasn't comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palm Mountain Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Skylar's Dad
Business
Huntington Beach
Jun 26, 2009

Fun for my son

It was nice but very good for the price we paid!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top