$66 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 24, 2014 Check-out: Sep 26, 2014

Palm Mountain Resort and Spa

3 stars
155 South Belardo St., Palm Springs, CA 92262
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
147 reviews
Wonderful Hotel!

Everything was great, Beautiful courtyard and pool. Room was spacious, all rooms have private... See full review

  • Randy A Sheehan
  • Nov 5, 2013
Nice Husband & Wife Getaway

My Wife and I wanted to get away from the normal day & night routine at home. So we got away for a... See full review

  • RaspE
  • Sep 17, 2014
The new Palm Mountain Resort & Spa is the perfect spot to relax and unwind in the radiance of the desert sun. With all the activities there are to see and do in Palm Springs, you will always look forward to returning to the tranquility at the Palm Mountain Resort. The hotel's palm tree-lined pool terrace is the resort's focal point and this oasis of sun, fun and color has it all: A refreshing micro-mister system, comfortable sun loungers, a spa, ping pong and poolside Cabana Bar. For the fitness-minded, the Palm Mountain Resort offers guests access to a complete health and wellness center (just 2 blocks away) and we are located in an area of Palm Springs that's great for your morning walk or jog. The Palm Mountain Resort and Spa, located in the heart of Palm Springs, only footsteps away from famed Palm Canyon Drive, quaint shops and restaurants. **$12.00/day resort fee charged at the hotel**

Hotel Map

33.8219 -116.5483
Area served
Palm Springs, CA
Nearby airports
PSP - Palm Springs International
Area description
Palm Mountain Resort & Spa: This beautiful oasis is located in the middle of Palm Springs only footsteps away from the famed Palm Canyon Drive. The hotel is right across the street from Mercado Plaza which features variety restaurants plus a variety of quaint boutiques and shops, and just a leisurely walk to the Casino and Palm Springs Convention Center, Aerial Tramway, Knotts Soak City Golf, Thursday Night's Street Fair, Live Theatre, and Desert Museum.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Palm Mountain Resort and Spa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Palm Mountain Resort and Spa Rooms

Courtyard Room
Located in a beautifully landscaped courtyard, with king or 2 double beds, featuring, in-room microwave, refrigerator, hair dryer, iron/board, AM/FM radio alarm, voice mail, data port and remote color TV.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Spa
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meetings & Banquets Facilities: Banquets, conferences, parties, weddings and board meetings are always successful at the Palm Mountain Resort, where groups receive the same personalized service we extend to every guest. meeting and banquet facilities are perfect for groups up to 100.

Dining

Cabana Bar
Cabana bar opens during the Summer, Daily 11 AM to sunset--poolside service.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (147)

Ratings and reviews for Palm Mountain Resort and Spa

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
62 out of 147
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.8

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Palm Mountain Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Diego
Jun 8, 2011

FLIES In the ROOM

We checked in at night and got our keys to the room. Once I walked in there were flies all over in the room. I looked around to see if there was anything dead in there. Carpets were dirty,beds were disgusting. I went back to the lobby and said Im not staying here. They ended up charging me for that nite. OLD and disgusting PLace. There are much better places for the same price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palm Mountain Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ASHGRAM
Ashland, ky
Sep 28, 2010

did not stay there, got another hotel ro

We didn't stay there. We got another hotel room. The rooms very small. old and claustrophobic. would never go back!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palm Mountain Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Aug 19, 2007

My review of Palm Mountain Resort & Spa

Bathroom was disgusting. Room was not in that good condition. The tub surround is full of skum and fallen apart as well as other parts of the bathroom. Room was just ok. Also the pool was extremely small. Extremely.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Great location. Everything is very close.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palm Mountain Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
batotoy
long beach, ca
Mar 3, 2011

very good location

They are still using old school television. Also, needs their own fitness center. room is ok. location is the only thing good about them

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palm Mountain Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Checking In
New York, NY
May 30, 2012

Better for families

My wife and I are in our early 30's and we stayed here for Memorial Day weekend. Tons of kids in the pool + no bar = good for families but not what we were looking for. It was a holiday, so rooms were a little expensive for very basic amenities. I'm sure it would have been a more pleasant stay if we were with children during an off-peak time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palm Mountain Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Gerry Hauser
San Diego, CA
Mar 5, 2013

dissapointed

1. Only one bar of soap available for two people. Includes sink and shower 2. Old, musty furniture / old carpet 3. No resturant / food 4. Fan placed in corner of room / not centered over the two double beds 5. Would rate hotel 1 - 2 stars

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

LuLu resturaunt for all meals. Very good steak houses close by. Fllies are great.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palm Mountain Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
El Cerrit, CA
Mar 14, 2011

You get what you pay for

The hotel was nicely located downtown Palm Springs, within walking distance of many good eating places. I especially liked the free pass to the local Spa Resort Fitness center, it was very nice. However, the downside was the room the first night. They only had one left #218, at the end of the row next to the road. It was loud that night because of the Thursday evening Farmer's Market on Palm Canyon, the local drag. There was no working phone so they gave us a cell phone to use. There was a rank smell lingering so you had to use the ac to air it out, it's supposed to be non-smoking but it smelled like people had been smoking in it. It was dark,kind of tunnel-like, not much light filtering in and the refrigerator wasn't working. The ac was really loud so I couldn't leave it on all night. There was no window that could be opened. I asked to be moved but they were all booked up. We were moved the next day though. I would definitely not get this room in the future. The pool area was nicely kept and it was generally quiet in the other areas though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palm Mountain Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Grbme23
Orange County, CA
Nov 26, 2012

Perfect location

Walking distance from everything! Nice hotel, a little noisy. Not bad for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palm Mountain Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
zackzack
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Dec 19, 2011

OK hotel

The furniture is a little bit old, but overall it's ok. Parking is not so convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palm Mountain Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Rialto, CA
Jun 21, 2009

palm springs

their was water dripping

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search